ENERGY STAR | Home

HP Laptop - 14z-fq000, 14"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD 3020e (1.2 GHz base clock(2h), up to 2.6 GHz max boost clock(2i), 4 MB L3 cache, 2 cores) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-2400 SDRAM (1 x 8 GB)
  • 128 GB M.2 SSD
HP Laptop - 14z-fq000 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_9VN16AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by New customer too from Slow The typing is slow to respond and often doesn't input letters when pressed
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Simple and practic I love it...very fast compact...just what I wanted...
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thé Van Tran from Mr It's very good laptop for the price and it's performance
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trippyhippy from Overall rating It’s a little on the slower side, but it ultimately gets the job done. It can even run minecraft and cloud play forza horizon five with minimal issues. I didn’t get mine for gaming, yet I had to try it out.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by mommy5 from HP laptop it's lagging a little bit even after all updates installed
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Student from Good laptop This laptop fits my needs and is what I had imagined
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom S III from Decent Decent laptop. Certainly not the fastest. The display is tolerable. The keyboard does feel pleasantly responsive and smooth. I would recommend adding some ram to the laptop and memory. Overall decent for the price tag. It will get the job done if you're looking to do stream shows, surf the internet, or do light work. I will mention that I ordered directly from HP. They did not send me the laptop on their original timetable. It was a couple weeks late, so keep that in mind if you have a timeline where you need a laptop by a certain date.
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aly H from Cheap materials used the mouse keys get stuck multiple times a day. beyond annoying and super disapointed. won't buy hp again.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by User Name from Just OK, not what was described or expected. Expected more
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimbo67 from Runs well Runs well for my purposes: web surfing, email, taxes, documents. I am not a gamer, so no clue about that. Otherwise, I recommend it. I also like the size and weight...not too heavy, and not so light that it feels flimsy.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MLBde from Great buy The laptop with Windows11 works great. This is all I need in a computer as it is just for personal use
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alex112 from Good deal Decent laptop for the price, but not as fast as I would like!
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by hedges from good deal easy to use
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mispa from Inexpensive but Efficent So far so good. I am enjoying it.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gloria H from HP Laptop I was a little disappointed with the keyboard layout. I am not a fan of Windows 11. I guess I will get used to it as I become familiar. I basically brought to use for my home base travel agency, so for this purpose it will be okay. I do like that it is lightweight and fits into a tote bag, so I do not need to purchase a laptop bag. For the price it will serve my purpose.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soraya Gaddy from Peferomance The laptop works great
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from 😡 I’m still waiting for other shoes to drop. It was great at first, but idk
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frogs242 from Great laptop Works well. Perfect size. Great operating system.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gdorants from Disappointing as soon as i turn on the laptop CPU is already at 100% capacity just due to basic window applications that you cannot close in task manager since it could corrupt the laptop. All startups have been disabled but the CPU is always at 100%. Can’t watch a simple youtube video without it stuttering. Very disappointed since it was a laptop for school.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Mack from Just a great laptop Love it. Love the lighted keyboard better than my old one.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ayyy from Not touch screen I thought it would be touch screen for $306, but no.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from A good simple laptop The machine works as intended. Good simple laptop for web surfing, word processing and streaming. Not built for heavy graphic intense tasks but also not billed as such. For the price, a good machine. Shipping is from China so if you need it quick, you should go to a local store to purchase.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pastor Larry from HP 14 laptop This is a good, functional laptop in a nice, small package. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jipp from Adapter incompatible/faulty, hp refused exchange.. Ordered extra adapter, hp refused to do exchange..
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tangatangs from Basic laptop Overpriced for its quality and design. Better laptops from other makers.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nikole from Laptop Great little laptop for the price. Perfect for my kids school work and light gaming.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great home laptop Bought this as a gift and the recipient was very happy. Easy to set up and use. Nice light computer that does it all
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jon J from Slow after a month Was good at first, but started lagging and slowing down after a month. At thats just with simple web browsing use.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHiii from A great gift Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter... She loves it!
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by RNolla from Good product It's a good little computer. Love the battery life. Size and weight is perfect.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by AmandaA1 from Great laptop Love it! Perfect for my 4th grader! She loves it!
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valley Girl 777 from I like it! I like this lil laptop. It is very convenient and I'm happy with my purchase!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUEB1600 from The grey machine. I would definitely recommend it I'm so glad that I chose this laptop because it's so easy-to-use.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ldobbs from Nope Very slow i had to reset it. Trouble shoot and youtube videos, prob too late to return it. I will keep trying. Got this for a class I cannot use cromebook for.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from just go to BestBuy can't download somethings, the part between the keyboard and face is loose.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken from St Joe MO from My go to brand I have used no other brand since the company I worked for bought our first computers in the early '90's. I've found them to be very dependable and the tech service is unbelievable. I would recommend HP products to everyone. I've also used several HP Photosmart printers with the same results. I also signed up for Instant Ink for my printer, so I don't have to worry about running out of ink. I'm an 84-year-old male that needs a dependable computer for communication, as I have a serious hearing loss.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hwood513 from New Laptops Very functional, fast processor and Windows 11 installed!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liza P from Pretty good but perhaps it is made more cheaply th I love the size and that it is also a touchscreen. I have only used it for a couple hours so far but it seems that there is a slight delay in start up which I don’t like. And I feel like the shell is a little bit cheaply made. When I press the buttons they seem kind of like a cheap plastic. This is the first laptop I’ve ever owned so perhaps that is normal but it just seems like lower quality than all the previous desktop set ups I’ve used in my life
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sister Mary from Best purchase in a long time !!! I am thoroughly enjoying my new laptop. I purchased it about a month ago and it is giving me opportunities to look for remote employment due to my disabilities.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by OneGreaterThanU from Great buy for the money. Bought this a few months back but due to working on the road year round , sometimes working even more when I get to be home, missing deliveries that get delayed for a few days after I had planned on having it before leaving for work again....I think it's a great laptop (just opened it up 2 weeks ago and have only used it 3 or 4 times) so for the amount of money it's a great buy. All jokes aside, great looking, lightweight, and has an awesome battery life. Will test it out better within the next few weeks.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 14 inch laptop with windows 11 Microsoft Office Outstanding laptop easy to use and navigate. Best ever
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lorene1945 from Disappointment I purchased because the keys on my last HP are sticking. The original one I wanted got out of stock so I ordered another one which I thought had a disc drive. I tried to return it. That was not allowed. You can be sure I will not get another HP and this was my third.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adiline from Great product!! I love my new laptop. Met all my expectations. Its sleek and easy to use
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rolli from HP notebook I bought this product specifically thinking it had a touch screen, it does not. The specs said it had a touch pad. I wish I would have known the specs were referring to the mouse pad.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flocka89 from A proper laptop I bought this two months ago and I’m extremely happy with it. Previously I had a chromebook, but it didn’t run as smoothly as this laptop did. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Olebuckshot from Just right Bought a couple months ago. Very satisfied light weight and does what I need. Good price. Just updated to windows 11 and it went very smoothly.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kenna from Great college laptop This laptop is great for college. It’s light weight and pretty fast. My only issue with it, is that the speakers are sometimes crackly mainly right after turning it on.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by jab2754 from Great for college! I bought this to use for school and it has been amazing! It can handle many tabs open at once and as super accessible. Definitely great for getting work done and the battery life is awesome.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by TeeJay2013 from Printer Issues it doesn't connect to my older HP printer F4180... I've downloaded the drivers, tried customer service, but unfortunately there isn't a way to speak with a real person or a phone number - so not happy at all!
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by ML13 from Half the space advertised and broken hdmi port Brand new laptop and the hdmi port isn't working. I want a refund immediately
Date published: 2021-10-16
  • y_2024, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_9VN16AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

OK, you can not publish my question, but can you answer it ? My laptop is still only a black screen and it gets power but won't turn on, how do I get the screen to turn on ?

Asked by: CBJ67
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-12

Hi, is this laptop got enough memory and will have good speed…I want to get Hallmark card software …will it work in this laptop

Asked by: Lulla
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations! This laptop is a customizable laptop and can be configured to work with software. For customizable options and pricing, click Customize and Buy today.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-26

WAS just wondering if on HP model 14z-fq000 after 30 day trial of Mc Afee live safe if you are required to keep subscribing to it, or can you use your own preferred security? It states in details subscription required for live updates afterwards?

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP Laptop - 14z-fq000 comes with a 30-day free trial for McAfee. You are under no obligation to use this software.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is it new?

Asked by: fox24
The HP Laptop - 14z-fq000 is assembled when purchased. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-21

Looking for a replacement ssd for this unit, impossible to find on your website. I have a customer who is in need of one, less than a year old. SN scd103r941can you please link me to specific webpage or tech support thanks in advance!

Asked by: Rafael@bitsandchips
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it come with 64 bit operating sydtem

Asked by: wrangler
Yes, this HP Laptop - 14z-fq000 will have a 64-bit Operating System. 64-bit Operation Systems are now standard.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-03

Can you connect an exterior microphone AND headphones in at the same time?

Asked by: SamTheMan152572
Thank you for your question! The HP Laptop - 14z-fq000 features a combo headphone/microphone combo port as most headphones today feature a microphone. For other options, a USB headphone or microphone can be used along with a standard jack-compatible audio device.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I order even if I am from the Philippines?

Asked by: roxcelajes
Thanks for your question! At this time, we ship to the 50 U.S. states and Washington D.C. We are unable to ship to P.O. boxes, private mailbox stores, United States territories, or addresses outside the U.S. APO and FPO shipping options are available for military members.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_9VN16AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT