ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop - 14-fq200, 14"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5625U (up to 4.3 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Laptop - 14-fq200 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_4X5B7AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELRR from Happy with purchase. Lightweight, fast, good size. Just what I need for school Happy with purchase
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by wayne s. from very nice fast, light, portable, great buy
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by just_jbc from Really wanted this to work but it didn't Paid extra for wifi 6 wlan but realtek rtl8852be has issues. Wifi randomly disconnects as does bluetooth. Reinstalled drivers and OS but still same issues. Took to service center and found secondary antenna connector malformed and just taped in place. Only solution was to return unit after wasting too much time. Makes me sad because I believe in HP, just not this product.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good for the price, garbage website and shipping. Most of my issues came from the website when building and the shipping delays. When building, I wanted to put in 256gb storage for “+$40” but every time it would add $90 to the total. Same thing when trying to add RAM. So I ended up going with 128gb and 8GB of RAM. Frustrating. Also my battery never reaches 100% charge. It sits at 99% and never goes higher.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scottie99 from HP laptop I have always found HP equipment to be reliable. This laptop works great.
Date published: 2022-08-25
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_4X5B7AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this laptop have an empty M.2 slot? I've look at the customizable specifications and can't tell. Thanks!

Asked by: Mary777
No, this HP Laptop - 14-fq200 will not have an empty M.2 slot. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-10

Can I by IT on Rates

Asked by: atze
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the battery life of this model? I couldn't seem to find it anywhere.

Asked by: Buyer000
Thank you for your question! As this is a customizable laptop no information is available about the battery life. Typically, the 3-cell 41Wh battery life is up to 8 hours. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of any battery included in the HP Hardware Product will decrease with time or use, and the battery cycle life will vary depending on product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a touchscreen?

Asked by: Nickd101
The base version of this PC does not feature a touchscreen display. However, this is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-28

Is this a touch screen?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question, the HP Laptop - 14-fq200, does have a tocuhscreen.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-04-24

Is this touchscreen?

Asked by: Nickd101
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can customize this HP Laptop - 14-fq200 Laptop to have a touchscreen. When you select the Customize and Buy button on this webpage, you can choose the 14" diagonal, HD (1366 x 768), touch, micro-edge, BrightView, 250 nits option from under the Display section. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-23

Would this be good for gaming? Such as valorent or destiny 2? And am I able to adjust the GB?

Asked by: Joe288
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the ram upgradable?

Asked by: BobJon
The HP Laptop - 14-fq200 is a customizable laptop. For customizable options and pricing please click Customize and Buy today.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_4X5B7AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT