• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home in S mode
  • AMD Ryzen™ 3 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 14" diagonal FHD display
HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y044UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatimah from Good PC Good PC, Nice size , Reliable Just what l needed for my home office
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome Pretty Fast, long battery life(lasted almost all day).if you need fast and reliable.What I love is that can also fit into backpack. If you need fast, reliable small laptop. This the one for you.:)
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp Pavilion review Great battery life, and light weight, but no numbers next to the arrow keys
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by SaintGermain from Can't beat this home Laptop This is a nice sleek little laptop. I love the size and the keyboard. The keys feel very comfortable like a regular keyboard that you type on. The speed is fast, I absolutely love it and the price was so cheap. I'm glad I got this model.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by BeeWitching from Nothing fancy, does the job Nice little computer, seems to do the trick needed for certain websites that won’t accept a phone
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hanson08 from Easy to handle Love the sleekness of the laptop. It’s much lighter and easier to handle than my 17” laptop. Be very careful when wiping/cleaning keyboard. I swiped my hand across mine to brush away lent and I popped a couple of keys off. One cracked and the other one sticks when you press it. Trying to find away to order replacement keys.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by ebk02 from Excellent basic laptop that can get it done great laptop - and with the addition of 8Gb ram, it really whips along. Even can play a bit lesser demanding games. Wish the keys were dark - the lettering would stand out better...
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by M Rambow from Satisfied Customer Good, quality products which arrive quickly! Very satisfied!
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jj68 from Great quality Very easy to complete the order online. Great quality. Received a a gift from a family member and it was delivered earlier than expected.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by On line in AZ from Simple, basic, easy laptop... 5g and works great! Simple, basic laptop that picks up 5g. And it works!
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by JMedina from If you want 365 is outstanding HP is fast for what i'm using. Small and light plus friendly to use
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrcjjones from HP Laptop Purchase (2 laptops) Everything was fine. The laptop setup was easy to complete.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by J reynolds from Start up problem... I love my little computer but there is a turn on problem, it takes 7-8 tries before it powers up.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by MTSmith from HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr Like the product but disappointed that my laptop did not come with Microsoft license for office365
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop Great Laptop , very silent even when playing AAA games...
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by rylea from Terrible at first, okay now My laptop wasn't working very well for like the first 2 weeks of receiving it. It was EXTREMELY slow and would shut off randomly. It didn't seem to hold a charge very well either. I had been checking for any and all updates available to see if that would correct it. After following the instructions on the HP website, I switched it out of S mode, and it seems to be working fine now. Now, it's an overall good laptop. I just don't know why it wasn't working at first.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Completely happy w/ my laptop purchase. This laptop was everything it advertised to be and is built/made with great quality. I am so happy with this purchase and don't regret it. For the price, how could you complain with what you get? With 2 Ram slots with upgradable features and an AMD Ryzen cpu it doesn't get any better for this price range.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miryum J from Great Computer I bought it for my daughter for Christmas. She is 14 years old and she loves it! The Perks at Work was great I got her a better computer for what I was going to pay for her an HP from Amazon. Plus I got back $25 in wow points.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Private Citizen from Buy this and be bugged Computer comes with relentless dunning to become part of HP's advertising program.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by OlaO from Stuck in S mode Can’t switch out of S mode, so you can’t download any apps. So frustrating!!!
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Di ma from Good laptop Good laptop. The screen and is super smooth. The laptop is light and thin looks very elegant. Trying the AMD rayzen series for the first time hope it doesn’t disappoint like the i3. Only thing I paid marginally more for the laptop as they promised black Friday price match however the price was reduced later on.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sharonnn from Audio is not working Can’t use audio. It was working initially, but now isn’t.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike Gr from Excellent for general use Excellent for college student use. Has plenty of ram and SD drive makes it startup super fast.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artist 1 from H . P . Satisfied with this unit I am satisfied with this laptop for my pleasure !
Date published: 2021-09-02
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y044UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there another RAM slot? can I upgrade the RAM later?

Asked by: imajs12
There is a second slot. Add an 8Gb and it will run in dual channel mode
Answered by: ebk02
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work with fq1097nr

Asked by: Clhw2
Thank you for your question! It is not certain what you are asking. The product page this question appears on is the HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2021-12-09

is the system 64bit or 86bit ?

Asked by: shiroxoxo
64 bit
Answered by: Recon54
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this computer licensed for Windows 10 home or Windows 10 pro? Because in the previous question the answer was... the PC must be taken out of Safe Mode after purchase.

Asked by: ybueno
Hello and thank you for your question! This HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr comes with Windows 10 in S Mode. Windows 10 in S mode is a version of Windows 10 that's streamlined for security and performance while providing a familiar Windows experience. To increase security, it allows only apps from the Microsoft Store and requires Microsoft Edge for safe browsing. You can turn off S mode in the settings and the computer will convert to Windows 10 Home at no charge.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2021-12-02

What is the refresh rate of the screen on this computer?

Asked by: Robbit
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr features a 14" diagonal, FHD (1920 x 1080), IPS, micro-edge, anti-glare, 250 nits, 45% NTSC with a refresh rate of 60Hz.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-05-05

Can I get this with a numeric key pad?

Asked by: Sparky62
Hello and thank you for your question! The HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr will not come with a numeric keypad.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-12-24

Does this laptop have touch screen?

Asked by: Salh
Thanks for your question! This HP Laptop 14-fq1097nr is not touch screen capable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-04-11

When will this laptop be back in stock?

Asked by: Robbit
Hello. Thanks for your question. Due to inventory restraints, we do not have an ETA on this HP laptop will be restocked. We do appreciate your patience.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y044UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT