• Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Athlon™ Gold processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 128 GB SSD storage
  • 14" diagonal HD display

HP Laptop 14-em0047nr, Windows 11 Home, 14", AMD Athlon™ Gold, 8GB RAM, 128GB SSD, HD, Jet black is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nezzie from HP 14 inch Laptop 14-em0047nr Excellent product
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by danger 337 from great love the new computer very fast beautiful color resolution
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by pamn65 from no title I gave this as a gift
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by vehdyn from Low End Laptop w/ Poorly Selected Materials Good for average processing (internet browsing, word processing, etc). A bit expensive considering the specs. The material used on the laptop (black surfaces) absorb oil from your hands/fingers very easily; very difficult to clean for this reason. Poor material selection by HP.
Date published: 2023-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Honey HP operator vet. from Portable, Sleek aesthetically good, HP quality I like the feel of the surfaces, i like the size and weight, i like the built in camera cover, aesthetically it's appealing, I don't like the track pad, a built in mouse like stylus offering would be better than taking the real estate on the keyboard. Upgrading the keys to higher end components would be wonderful. As always reliable HP quality I reward with patronage.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from 4 stars Good price,great bootup speed,great speed for other applications.However,speakers are a disappointment.Not enough speed,trying tol raise volume
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Laptop-em0047 I am very disappointed with the laptop-em0047nr because I tried to register it on your website, and I was told you had no record of this laptop.
Date published: 2023-06-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I'm looking for a cheap as possible laptop with a Hard Drive and capability to connect an external CD player

Asked by: Anonymous
We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-04

I am looking at an HP 14" laptop. The 14-DQ5043CL. Does this Laptop support 5G?

Asked by: Atropos
The 14-DQ5043CL will support 2.4 GHz and 5.0 GHz WiFi.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-03

Does it have internet connectivity. Does it comes with Google

Asked by: p275
It has a built-in wireless network card that will let you connect to the internet if you have a Wi-Fi router and ISP to connect to. You would have to download Google Chrome if you have a preference for that browser, but this comes with Windows 11 Home which will have Edge installed already for the browser.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-09-22

Does this laptop have a touchscreen?

Asked by: BudSims
Thank you for your question, the HP Laptop 14-em0047nr does not have a touch-screen.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-03-08

Does this laptop have a user manual?

Asked by: vogmat
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can get the User Guide by visiting HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-12

Is WORD already installed in lap top ?

Asked by: Lita the second
Hello. Thanks for your question. There is a 30 day trial of Microsoft Office on this HP laptop, which includes Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. We recommend purchasing Microsoft Office with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-12

Is the keyboard backlit?

Asked by: blaise11
Thanks for your question! The HP Laptop 14-em0047nr does not feature a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-11-07

Can you use this with a second monitor for work?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can connect a monitor with the HDMI port to this HP Laptop 14-em0047nr.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-26
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT