• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage; 32 GB Intel® Optane™ Memory for storage acceleration
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD touch display
HP ENVY x360 Convert 15-ed1047nr is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_2C8P7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Former HP Employee from Poor build and material quality for the money. Build and material quality are significantly less than expected, and significantly less than my previous HP8610. Paper tray is cheap and flimsy. Envelope processing is confusing. HP Smart integration is overly promoted for a simple home office printer. Given the above, the product is significantly overpriced.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by CJ in CA from ENVY is a great choice I had a hard time deciding which unit to choose. I am thrilled with my selection. I love the large and springy silver keyboard. Having had only black in the past I wasn't sure I'd like it but I LOVE IT! The mousepad is just right too, as is my 15.6 inch touch screen. Very happy with this puchase.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Raviprakash from System hang System is too slow sometimes, even windows+E itself taking too long to respond
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chase H from Great Device All of the features and durability it promises and more!
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigPAtl from This little laptop has so much power! A great and powerful tool that help the everyday hustle and more! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airedaleacres from Laptop speed This laptop is fast! I love it!!! It has a nice appearance, too.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacey73 from Love my HP ENVY 360 My laptop of more than five years, has been finally showing signs of wear and tear. Thanks to my husband and bother in law's help, they were able to navigate me to HP. We purchased an ENVY desktop with beats audio years ago. We as a family enjoy it. It is great for business, family use, and gaming. I chose the ENVY 360, since I will be primarily using this for business. It is sleek, lightweight, decent battery life, and bluetooth options. The display offers great visibility for reading and review during meetings when having multiple apps open. It is compact to travel and store. Will definitely purchase this again in the future when the time comes again.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pastor D from Love My New HP Very good performing laptop. Installation was quick and very easy.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAG12 from Good Solid Laptop with lots of features. Great unit. Would buy again, and again. Thank you
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by B Arnold from Slow beginning Still trying to figure it out. Totally different layout. Confusing sometimes.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela in CA from HP laptops are the best! I ALWAYS buy HP laptops, because they are the best. I strayed away and bought another one last time, just to try something new. It didn't take long to realize I had made a terrible (and expensive) mistake. It crapped out after a few months. I saved up and bought this HP Envy and I couldn't be happier with it. Easy to use, attractive, I've never needed to use the customer service, but I'm sure it is as good as the laptop. They last a loooong time. When it is time again, I will definitely get another HP. Without a doubt.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matt1234567 from Amazing Computer! I have has this laptop for 3 months now and as a student in college this computer works great, even when I have 8 windows open with 6 tabs on each of them. The only thing I would have any problem with would be the $699 price tag. Other than that great laptop!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turtle313 from O M G, ENVY360, is amazing !! The most powerful technical instrument I’ve bought !! Definitely worth every penny!!! Stellar & Flawless keep it up, HP :)
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by SYWhite from Not the best but meets my needs This is a nice computer. It has a great screen with 360/tablet capabilities and the battery stays charged for hours. As a prior HP Spectre Folio user I personally don’t care for: the brushed silver finish or the size. The mouse pad has a gritty (un-smooth) feeling and it’s also unevenly placed/lopsided on the laptop. FYI, This laptop has fingerprint rather than facial recognition.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by DTyler1787 from Fast computer, slow delivery The speed of this computer is exhilarating. The Windows setup was speedy and painless. Installing additional software (like Chrome and Firefox) and running all the required Windows updates was so quick and easy, even with several restarts. I look forward to seeing what this can do with my normal work. One downside was the wait. It took FedEx more than the promised 2-8 business days to deliver.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Matias1234 from Windows software problem After using the laptop for fours days the laptop would not function anymore. I received a blue screen every time I turned it on. I contacted HP support and was informed that my problem was that Windows was corrupted during the installation procedure. I had to return this laptop given this problem. Absurd that a new laptop after four days of usage has a software malfunction.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fingerprint Randy from The perfect computer for me! A must have on any laptop I buy is the numeric key pad off to the right over the keyboard and this one has it plus much more, including a fingerprint scanner for logging into my device. It's great not to have to type a password fifty times a day. I would rate this laptop higher, if possible, for the reasons above and many more. It's a great value for my investme.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by smartin from Zippy and easy to use We bought this recently and really are enjoying the ease of use.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grumpy 505 from Great features I’m glad I bought this model very fast. Love the finger print access
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by ricklp from Envy Great laptop, this is my third envy, would recommend
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by 617KarenB from Stylish and Powerful Brought the laptop for my small business and would definitely recommend it to other business owners. It’s sleek, it’s stylish and it’s powerful.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crocheting Mama from Great Computer Great Price Purchased 3 about 4 weeks ago. So far we are all very happy with them. Previous HP owner and the speakers were never great. This computer they are outstanding. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ramy from Very good Very good overall but the fan noise is always bothering, Also, it freezes many times and there is no good webcam and no back camera.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ponies from Happy with new laptop I’m happy with my new laptop! My old one was 11 years old and this one is much more easier
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berta1 from Speedy efficient laptop! I purchased the HP ENVY x360 about 2 weeks ago, it arrived quickly and I find it so very much faster than my desktop was. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone! Have had MANY HP products and have always been happy with them
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by PeterLee318 from Best Overall Value Laptop! I've had this laptop for about 3 weeks now and is by far the best laptop I've ever used(personal & work). It far exceeds my expectations in every way. I can't believe it was delivered to my home in only 3 days! And it's ultra-fast, ultra-small and lightweight. The 15" display is the perfect size, and the integrated Bang & Olufsen speakers are to die for. Just be sure to update all device drivers as soon as you can and you're golden.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kyomi from Goes fast Everything’s great except the keyboard color design and the number lock light sign. I even don’t know if I have turn on the number lock as there’s no light sign.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by FishAreFriendsNotFood from Product is awesome! Super Fast! Works well! 9/9 Laptops for the family have all been HP!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by AJH2 from Great computer Lightning fast, Sturdy all aluminum case. Great screen. Very happy with the machine.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Omarr from The right way to go. Got the Dell 7000 which has the same specs but much happier with this. With 3yr warranty I paid $1000 for this (saving $300) Fast, easy set up, good battery life and nice screen. Speakers are on the front not the back. Only have two changes I'd make, you have to use the windows shortcut lie W + M to get to the monitors set up to extend duplicate etc instead of a dedicated button, the fingerprint button takes over the right sided cntrl key and when I go full screen on some websites the screen lags and pixelates - hoping this is resolved in an update
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avii from Display and Speed I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am happy with my decision.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cyberne54 from A great product I only received my new computer a couple of weeks ago, but so far I'm thrilled with the performance and features. Looking forward to years of use.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just_a_customer from Over paid for it The product is fine but... HP dropped it's price by $50 before I even received the computer. Emailed HP for a price adjustment. HP declined, citing that the new price was a flash sale, except that the flash sale lasted for 3 days. If it were Target, Walmart, or Costco, there would be no questions asked, but HP... (sigh) HP can call it whatever it wants to exclude the customer. Beware!
Date published: 2020-12-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_2C8P7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why is this design 15.6 not available again with the full keyboard with i7 12th generation? Will it be available again? Thanks

Asked by: Mk1982
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on inventory and potential new products.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

what kind of warranty has the laptop over the hardware?

Asked by: Marcela418
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy x360 laptop will come with a one-year manufacturer's warranty for the hardware and 90-day phone tech support for the software. This does not cover accidental damage or damage as a result of a power outage/surge. For further details, this link covers the Warranty and Support guidelines: http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c00747726.pdf Or you can reach out to HP Support by visiting https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Who can provide a timeline for when this product will be restocked? Ive noticed most of your laptops with full numeric keyboards are out of stock - are you discontinuing this feature (if you cannot answer this who can?)

Asked by: Rhoswen
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum is not updated on laptops being restocked. As far as numeric keyboards being discontinued, they are typically found on 17" laptops and there are no plans to remove the numeric keyboards from those laptops at this time.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this charge via USB C? What is the body material? Plastic or metal?

Asked by: Jimbly
Thank you for your question! This HP ENVY x360 Convert 15-ed1047nr will not charge via USB-C. For information on what is materials are used in the making of HP PCs please contact HP Store Support directly. You can open a chat on this product page or click Contact Us for more information.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the keyboard backlit?

Asked by: Krein
Hello and thank you for your question. Yes, this HP ENVY x360 model does have a backlit keyboard built in.
Answered by: HP Expert Adam
Date published: 2022-06-15

what is the cost of a tilt pen

Asked by: Tech Newbee
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum is not able to give pricing information as pricing is subject to change.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it come with a pen

Asked by: Laptopscooll
Thank you for your interest in the HP Envy x360 15-ed1047nr. This laptop does not include a stylus HP Pen. The recommended HP Pen is the HP Rechargeable MPP 2.0 Tilt Pen 3J122AA.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_2C8P7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT