• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 15.6", Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD, FHD, Natural silver is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X8R6UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by K.Housman from Great machine ND reasonable price. Great machine. perfect size, not too big, but big enough to get some work done. It is a little large for use as a tablet, but is doable. The system boots really quick with the SSD drive and RAM. The charging brick is also pleasantly smaller in size so easier to carry. Battery life lasted most of the day with regular use.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shontelle from The best yet This is the best hp I have had so far I really love it!
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by RIleyS from Great Quality Laptop This has been a good quality Laptop. Starts up and shuts down very quick. It is great to have touch screen that works great, along with the screen that can be set up very quickly to watch a movie. I am very happy that I choose to purchase this Laptop and yes I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to purchase a new Laptop.
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by MegD from Great with one BIG issue I bought this computer twice. I had to return the first one because when you press on the mouse pad it gets & stays stuck down. Now, I have received the replacement and it is doing the exact same thing! What a nightmare. The computer is beautiful with a great picture but the mouse pad is a BIG issue.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Genuine deal Laptop is very good, delivered one day before the expected delivery .Also confirmed that the services and warranty for the concerned purchased model is available in India as well. Thank you HP
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by MCap from In for Repairs When I turned it on for the very first time the screen had several red lines that run from the top to the bottom of the screen. Called the HP service line and the representative said it would have to be sent in to the repair shop, needless to say that is not what I wanted to hear, I was expecting to send this one back and get a new replacement. As I stated to the representative if I bought it at XXX store I would be able to take it back and exchange it not send it in for repairs. So as of today it is in the repair shop so maybe I will get it back as a Christmas present. Does not look good for HP when friends ask and I tell them oh I haven't used the computer yet, it is in for repairs. One even replied back and stated it sounds like you will have a "refurbished" computer when you get it. In my opinion it would have been better for the company's reputation to exchange the computer since it was brand new, I mean I did not even load a single item on the computer, never even made it past the set-up procedures so it's not like I had this for six months and the problem just came up. Okay I have vented but I hope I don't get any more "Tell Us What You Think" requests because this is the second one and each time it just makes me more frustrated to type in this info.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snoofoo from Pleased with awareness. Good system. Requires software purchase agreement with Microsoft. A hidden cost.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drew10-4 from HP Beat out all the resellers on Price! Site was easy to navigate. I looked at Best Buy, Amazon, Costco etc. For the resource specs I wanted - HP.com had the BEST deal.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by P@wan from Overview Nice laptop worthy in this price range
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by ATBaron from Overall, a nice laptop. I was due for a new computer and wanted something flexible for my needs. The HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop fits the bill nicely. I like the speed at which the device turns on and the power button on the keyboard. My old laptop had a side button that would get pushed occasionally, putting it to sleep. The processing power is snappy. There are not many lags except when Windows wants to notify me about the millionth item on their agenda. The keys on the keyboard are spaced slightly further apart than my other devices, so it takes a moment to transition from one to the other. The screen is crisp and bright with great touch sensitivity. It may actually be too sensitive. I do wish it wasn't a glossy surface, as I am outdoors with it frequently, and the glare and reflections are atrocious, even in bright rooms. It's worse since I use dark mode in Windows. I do appreciate the web camera cover built into the device. Nobody wants to see my ugly mug accidentally. The touchpad is a nice size, but the left bottom corner sticks when the device is on my lap and sometimes on a table. Both my kids have the same computer and have noticed the same issue. the metallic surface of the body doesn't leave obvious fingerprints and reflects some heat from the sun when outdoors. The battery lasts a while even when I am watching videos or have the screen at full brightness. Storage is more than adequate, especially since I have large files from Excel or illustrations. The ports, 2 USB, 2 Thunderbolt, HDMI, SD, and headphones are great, but one additional USB/Thunderbolt would be nice, especially when using an external mouse and keyboard. I won't get into the pros/cons of Windows 11, but the computer itself does the job that I need it to do.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rsmh from Great Great computer so far everything that is needed
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Amazing I Love this Laptop
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sarath C from Model is good for the price I didn’t test it yet
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by sam_p from Improvement from my last laptop Enjoying it a lot so far even though I have had it less than a month. Might have more to say later on. It's an improvement from my last one. I love how versatile it is. Sadly does not come with a pen so needed to purchase that separately. The speakers are better than my last computer but still not the best quality wise. I love the backlight on the keyboard. The feature I don't really care for is how touchy the touchpad it. Going to get a separate mouse so I do not have to deal with it. Sometimes it'll go slow when opening multiple windows at once when I first turn it on but otherwise not too bad.
Date published: 2023-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by James54321 from Great laptop Really happy with the purchase. Easy online ordering with the ability to compare different model specs. Fast shipping and quality product.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by MayaK from Meh.. It's cool enough, but days in the mousepad keeps lagging and I've already had a "Your device ran into a problem" and force restarted. I've never had issues with an HP this early on before and the customer service portal on HP Support is never working. Boo, HP. Think I'll make the switch after this one- a shame because I dearly loved my HP 17 from 2020.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schuppie from Get one. Great computer Fast , wonderful PC. Just disappointed that there is no separate number key board on right side of keyboard
Date published: 2023-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from READ ALL PRINT AND FINE PRINT The laptop is great but the process though paypal sucked ,Hp and paypal they say 4 installments! I guess somewhere in fine print it says every 15 days !!! I was thinking every month wrong !!
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Howard O from What the heck? There's no numeric keypad. This laptop spec'ed out to almost exactly what I wanted. Especially the 1Tb SSD drive as a "ready to ship" unit. UNFORTUNATELY, I didn't check the keyboard. I don't recall even seeing a pix of the keyboard. There is NO numeric keypad. Darn it. Nixed 2 stars for not having a numeric keypad.
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dad from Great Product My son is starting college and so far he is absolutely loving his new HP
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayKay12 from Quality product from HP I've only had this laptop for a couple of weeks and am still in the process of setting it up and transferring my files. My old Envy lasted for close to 8 years - the longest I've EVER had a laptop. If this one lasts even half as long - I would be very happy! I got a great deal and so far, so good with the new Envy. However, I wish I had the option to have Windows 10 Pro come pre-installed on this laptop. I HATE Windows 11 and did upgrade to Pro - still hate it. Will Microsoft ever learn?
Date published: 2023-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shirlmill from Love HP Just got it,but seems to be great. Just like dependable le HP
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by MS-MJS from Good buy Satisfied with the performance of computer. It is faster than my old HP Envy running Windows 10
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by ManojGade from Performance Issue Not a great laptop
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by IPos from Very Satisfied. Amazing machine. Great update from my previous HP.
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irrational Exuberance from Latest laptop at a great price This is the 13th generation i7 processor. The very latest one. The laptop seems to be built very well especially considering that this is a 2 in 1. So it will need really good hinges as it switches back and forth between a tablet and a laptop. It does not come with a digital pen. So I bought one separately. Overall, it seems like a solid laptop worth the money. Combine it with the 3 year warranty and you are golden for at least 3 years. It does not have a fingerprint reader, but that is not that important for me as you can always use the face biometrics to sign in. Overall, good value for money in my opinion. I hope that it stays good for a few years. My previous HP laptops have all been good. So I think that this one should as well.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ricardo Nappier from HP FOR LIFE I'm very impressed with the new HP Envy and showed off my laptop to the rest of the IT help desk and they were amazed with the specifications. I originally was going to buy a laptop from NewEgg but I wanted to experience getting an HP laptop directly from the source. So far I love the 2in1 HP Envy and it is exactly described on the multiple YouTube videos out there. #HPForLife
Date published: 2023-05-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X8R6UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this laptop touch screen?

Asked by: gusgus889
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr does have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-02

how do i know if my laptop has 360 design

Asked by: nickynails
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need more information on your HP laptop such as the model number or product number. Here are some instructions: https://bit.ly/3p128NH Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible and let you know if your HP laptop has the 360 design.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-27

do they make the 360 screen bigger than 15.6"?

Asked by: timberwolf44
No, at this time HP does not have an x360 laptop with a screen larger than 15.6". Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-27

Does HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr come with a pen?

Asked by: Lulubee22
No, this HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr does not include an HP Stylus Pen with purchase. The HP MPP 2.0 Rechargeable Pen is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-21

Can I buy a model HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr with a Russian keyboard? 

Asked by: johnklyuev
Hello, John. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy x360 laptop comes with an English keyboard. You can change the keyboard language. Here are some instructions: https://bit.ly/3sx5Ekb
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-18

when did this model come out (release date)

Asked by: JAFP
No information is available about the exact release date. However, this laptop has the latest Intel processor and is the current model available at the time of this answer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-24

where is the power button located on this laptop

Asked by: Deb529
Typically the HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr will power on when you open the lid after the lid has been closed. There will be a power button on the right-hand side however for circumstances where the lid can't be opened or the lid is already opened and the laptop was powered down.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-16

does this come with a pen?

Asked by: doc58
No, this HP Envy x360 2-in-1 Laptop 15-fe0097nr does not come with an HP Pen. The HP MPP 2.0 Rechargeable Tilt Pen is the recommended pen for this laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-21
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X8R6UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT