• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 13.3" diagonal 2.8K touch display
HP ENVY x360 2-in-1 Laptop 13-bf0797nr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_6P6Z2UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ishita from Perfect laptop for non-gamers It's perfect. I needed a laptop which I could use for basic design and writing and it fulfills all my needs.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kilin from Value for money laptop Quite impressed with this laptop. I had before a Spectre and did not think this would be so good.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice computer Great little computer very fast and beautiful display
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Debnathtoma from Sound is poor I am disappointed by the sound system. The sound is poor. otherwise everything is good till now.
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ippete from Well made and runs great Works better than I expected. Screen very sharp and colors vivid. With 16G of RAM and an I7 CPU very speedy. Have not really fully tested battery life yet but looks like it will be fine for my use. Case is attractive and seems well made, have not detected any twisting. Keyboard backlight is adjustable, but I would like to be able to make it a bit lower but this is a very small complaint. I am a bit confused about the extended warranty I bought, HP keeps trying to sell me another one via pop up's. I need to call support about this when I get some time.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Art2 from Love this laptop! Wow! I'm really loving this laptop! The OLED display is stunning. I7 processor, tons of memory, a TB SSD - this thing is super speedy. The face recognition works very well. The keyboard feels great. And it doesn't weigh much!
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Judylee1 from Computer is good the charger is big and bulky Very happy with the computer do not like the size of the charger and the cord very bulky
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by AllieW from Love! I needed a laptop for work and this was recommended to me. I’m normally a Mac/Apple user but this is great for Microsoft products.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aimee M from Great on the go computer. Love how sleek and light weight it is. Perfect picture and fast.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jpedroza from Good Quilts is good
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Logan M. from Won’t charge or turn on Computer won’t even charge or turn on and I’ve only used it twice
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by TobyCat1962 from So convenient and fast I'm loving this little laptop. It's quick and light plus I have the option to use it like a tablet with touch screen.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nhaga from Great for online college courses This is a great computer for my online schooling. It also can keep up with my 10 thousand windows open at one time. So thankful i decided to just go for it and get this one.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mohamadou from Impressive As purchased
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ambrish from Slow PC This PC is slow as compared to my old PC with same configurations.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chelsey B from College! Great value for college student!
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a regular user from My daughter loves her new computer! thanks! My daughter loves her new computer! thanks!
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by A. Brazil from Small and mighty Small, lightweight, and fast. Absolutely love it! Best computer I've ever bought!
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larrynimmo from new and improved great onboard mouse...so important to me because i use my laptop....well in my lap while watching TV. All other aspects of the computer are great...screen brightness, resolution, and touch features.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by PDS in FXBG from Upgraded to the Envy Computer This is definitely an upgrade from my previous HP computer. I have used other brands in the past, but have come back to HP for reliable and fast computers, and excellent service.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nickbodick from As expected As expected 💯💥
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by BK27 from Great laptop! Love this new computer! Screen is bright and vibrant. Processor works great! Totally recommend. HP is the best!
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by AsharpCollege from School Days I purchased this for my grandson for college. He only has positive things to say about his new laptop.
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by svandervall from HP ENVY Still getting to know my new laptop. But, very slim lines and very agile. Cannot wait to see what it will do.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bear40 from Happy with my purchase. I received my HP ENVY quickly and am enjoying the enhanced screen and other features.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny82 from Very good Computer Very well appointed machine
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by NU_Dad from Computer for college My daughter loves it so far. She says it's fast and likes the size.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by MedicMama54 from Love it! Love it! Small and lightweight! Works like a champ. HP is all I use.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adebayor from HP ENVY Very good deal
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nosedive from Good for the price but has design issues Except for a few problems, its a good laptop . Works fine . Amazing specifications at $996. The only issues I have are : The speaker volume isn’t high enough, this problem persists for spectre as well. Putting speakers beneath the laptop muffles the sound even more. Just bad design. Also , the laptop doesn’t come with a pen . The website listing makes it look like the pen is included in the price but its not. Camera shutter option is absent. No fingerprint sensor.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by KD_Dr from no usb ports no place for flash drive or connect computer
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sara... J. from Would recommend this laptop!!! I'm in love with my laptop :)
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not computer expert from Purchasing HP shopping was OK. Though for 2 days after my purchase and HP confirmation, I kept getting messages saying I left stuff in my account/cart. Best purchasing if you know your away around computers and software.
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Envy 13", Intel i7, 16 GB, 1 TB I am very happy with the HP Envy. I used to have one for 5 years and served me very well. I hope this one will do the same. It is very light, the display is awesome (high brightness) and great colors. This was s problem with my 2017 Envy. It had a lot of glare. I can turn this one on in the car. It was on sale for $1049, which is I think a pretty good price. Just using it for a week now. Hopefully, I will have it for many years.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by EBPlease from Great unit Big power in a small package! Replaced a desktop with this unit now I only have to keep track of one PC
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very Solid Very Solid
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mama-Debby from Touchpad not working; customer serv can't fix Received my Envy x360 2 in 1 LT on time. When setting it up I discovered the touchpad did not work. The touchpad is not listed under devices in Windows. Tried updating drivers as suggested on HP site then on phone w/customer service 4.5 hours. Updated drivers, did a factory reset. Still doesn't work. Was told HP wouldn't replace although laptop was only 9 days old. Now awaiting delivery of a new operating system to install. I believe there is a hardware issue (maybe the touch pad was never plugged in?) and would like a replacement.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tompkins from Nothing but problems since the day I ordered Customer Service is the worst
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hartwig from Pretty much what I was looking for So far it looks and feels pretty good. On occasion it is a little noisy but that’s not real often. I am pleased as a whole.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by JuneLM3 from HP ENVY X360 This is my second HP computer. The size is perfect for my needs. It's easy to navigate through. Hooked up well with my HP printer. Loving this!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mark Q from Defective unit Unit came with a hinge defect and I had to return it.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by N/A_ from Love my new HP Envy laptop I love my new laptop. It's slim and beautiful stainless steel silver color. The keys light up nicely. and my favorite part is the touchscreen.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totte1970 from Same but much better I purchased a very similar, 15+ inch ENVY in December of 2017. Because I had great luck with it, I decided to buy a smaller, newer ENVY in December of 2022. My 2017 was end of life and I could not upgrade it so I really had no other choice. I love having the new and improved, smaller laptop (with a full size keyboard) that I can use as a tablet. I researched other laptops, and other HP models. If you are looking for a solid, sleek, great quality laptop, this is it! No regrets!
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love my new two-in-one HP laptop User friendly. Love the touch screen and the two in one feature that allows me to use it as a tablet. Very versatile. Good value.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by FireDept from Good machine Would like to have an HDMI port and 1 02r 2 additional USB ports. Dislike Win 11 but that's not HP's fault. Otherwise, very nice product.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christin2 from Terrible purchase Computer arrived with audio issues. Multiple hours on the phone with tech support and still no luck. Returned faulty product
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by BT888 from Great Laptop This is a great laptop at a great price. It has features that insure good future proofing such as WiFi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3 and Thunderbolt 4. The keyboard and screen are very good. I recommend this laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by V Hogan from HP ENVY x360 2-in-1 Laptop 13-bf0797nr I'm very happy with the laptop. It is easy to use. I've had a few problems with some of the apps, but am trying to get that corrected. It is light and easy to transport. It's fast and works very well so far.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bartman0815 from Nice! Nice laptop. Great size and display.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best computer I owned This computer is outstanding. It's form is very compact and the screen is amazing
Date published: 2022-11-16
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_6P6Z2UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have a camera shutter?

Asked by: Sarah92
Hello, Sarah. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP ENVY x360 2-in-1 Laptop HP ENVY x360 2-in-1 Laptop 13-bf0797nr has a camera shutter.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I want to buy 6P6Z2UA HP Laptop I live in India so I want to know about warranty and what kind of others things company will provide just send me all details regarding the product

Asked by: Jesal
Thank you for your question! HP laptops carry a one-year limited global warranty. For assistance with purchasing HP products in India please visit this site: https://www.hp.com/in-en/contact-hp/how-to-buy.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this product a touch screen? What is meant by 2 in 1 laptop? Is there a warranty period on this product?

Asked by: Bety
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy x360 laptop does have a touchscreen. A 2-in-1 laptop has the capability to flip into four modes: laptop, tent, presentation, and tablet. This laptop will come with a one-year manufacturer's warranty for the hardware and 90-day phone tech support for the software. This does not cover accidental damage or damage as a result of a power outage/surge. For further details, this link covers the Warranty and Support guidelines: http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c00747726.pdf Or you can reach out to HP Support by visiting https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can a second SSD be added?

Asked by: noodles54
Thank you for your question! This HP ENVY x360 2-in-1 Laptop 13-bf0797nr does not have an empty slot for a second hard drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop come with a pen/ stylus?

Asked by: Jha18
Thank you for your question, the 13-bf0797nr does not come with a stylus.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-07-18

How much on board graphics memory?

Asked by: skijamma
Thank you for your question! This HP ENVY x360 2-in-1 Laptop 13-bf0797nr features an integrated Intel Iris Xe GPU. The available graphics information follows: Processor Graphics ‡ Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics eligible Graphics Max Dynamic Frequency 950 MHz Graphics Output eDP 1.4b, DP 1.4a, HDMI 2.1 Execution Units 96 Max Resolution (HDMI)‡ 4096 x 2304 @ 60Hz Max Resolution (DP)‡ 7680 x 4320 @ 60Hz Max Resolution (eDP - Integrated Flat Panel)‡ 4096 x 2304 @ 120Hz DirectX* Support 12.1 OpenGL* Support 4.6 OpenCL* Support 3.0 Multi-Format Codec Engines 2 Intel® Quick Sync Video Yes # of Displays Supported ‡4 Device ID0x46AA
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this similar to the HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000, 13.5"

Asked by: Bcbstorm
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Spectre x360 laptop had an option for a 3K2K (3000 x 2000) screen and a fingerprint reader. The HP Envy x360 laptop does not have a fingerprint reader. It does come with a 2.8K 2880 x 1800 screen resolution. The HP Envy x360 laptop does have a faster processor and it is an Intel Evo laptop. That means it has passed several tests to have fast WiFi and wake up in less than a second. It is designed for the Go-Getter. It has great color accuracy with 100% PCI-P3.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-02

What is the processor generation and will the charger support 220 v which the standard in south asian countries?

Asked by: WaqarAyub
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy x360 laptop has the 12th Generation Intel Core i7 processor. You would need an International Travel converter power adapter to use this HP laptop outside of the USA.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_6P6Z2UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT