Engineered for Sustainability

HP ENVY Pro 6475 All-In-One Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, wireless, send mobile fax
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 10 ppm black; up to 7 ppm color
  • 35-page auto document feeder
  • Includes 2 years of ink delivered & 2 year Care Pack
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
See Product Details
HP ENVY Pro 6475 All-In-One Printer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_8QQ86A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kevin M from Iowa from When scanning docs, this unit works intermittently This is a great little printer and copier but when I try to scan something, it seems like it will work about half the times I’ve tried. There is no rhyme or reason. I have determined it is not the WiFi connectivity. So, I have to give this Pro 6475 only a two star rating. It prints and copy’s well, but it’s has to scan also.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by ENJK from Great home printer! Very satisfied with the printer, easy set up and when we did have questions, customer support was super helpful.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Livestock Risk Solutions from Good for the price This printer works well. The scan mode takes a while but does a nice job. I am pleased with all the things it can do, and it has a good price.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by mpissaquah from Not The Most Stable Printer not the most stable printer. Randomly all the light just start flashing & have to power cycle.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from good printer using this printer for a month now and works well. prints quickly, bit i have already changed the black ink once
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith R from All good after initial set up / first ink delivery The printer is all that I need- scanning, copying and printing. There was no automatic download of the drivers and the instructions for this were missing and required a little research and effort. Not a big problem. What was a problem is that the printer cartridges did not contain much ink and I ran out of ink within the first two weeks. As I was on the ink plan, I just had to wait a few days for the first delivery. There should have been an estimate of the life of the first ink.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aquadoc99 from Nice printer Great printer but it gets lost in my network. Requires a restart to resume printing.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by No nickname as yet from The printer which I received. I bought this over a month ago, most of the time it sat on my desk taking up space. It would not print, and I could not scan with it. Nothing came with the printer which would give me any guidance, even the symbols were not explained. I finally got it printing, but does not always start when requested. I could not get anybody to even talk to me, I am quite frankly disappointed. My other HP printers have been better for me than this one. When it works it is fine. I will not say more at this time, I do want to give this machine a chance to perform.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Capt Bob from Small unit packs a punch My HP OfficeJet Pro 8610 suffered a fatal failure and I needed a replacement. HP support recommend the ENVY and promised a quick return which was delivered as promised. It does everything my 8610 did and came with a years ink supply
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by dcjax2005 from i am very happy with this hp I love this HP envy Pro 6475 all-in-one printer. This is my third HP printer I have HP Evo 7800. I have no complaints about this
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Primo CCTX from Good value, many features Cost value printer with many functions (print, scan, wireless, seemingly cheaper ink solution)
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by NFBB from Very disappointed with HP The on-off button does not work, the function "light" indicator is too bright, print quality is awful. The printer is in the bedroom and the light is so bright it is worse than a night light. I have to cover the printer because on-off button does not work. The print quality is awful; blank spots, one line of text is perfect then the next line is smaller, and sometimes it combines text from previous page and carries it to the next page. I purchased 4 "extra" print cartridges from HP when I ordered the printer. I then get an email from HP accusing me of buying "store" bought cartridges and that is the reason why printer isn't working!!!!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annyeye from Terrible product, terrible support After a lot of research on printer features and pricing I felt like I was going in circles and finally decided to purchase this printer from HP because it had all the features I wanted. I used the printer once to print one page. The next time I tried to print something I got a "printer is out of paper" error message. And I thought "it can't be out of paper, I only printed one page." So I opened the paper drawer and there was a small broken plastic piece inside. I went on the HP website and tried contacting support. I entered my serial number. I logged into my account. I entered my serial number again. I chatted with a "virtual assistant" I clicked the "contact support" links and "contact HP" links and every link on the website I could find and was led in circles and still unable to find a link to actually contact someone to help get my printer fixed that I just purchased.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by AM SD from Average unit, especially for the price The Envy Pro 6475 is average at best really. The document feeder has trouble working properly where it doesn't recognize paper is present to initiate a scan or copy. More times than not the pages scan crooked when going through the document feeder. For the price, its too much money.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by LonM from printer works well, renewal ink showed up Bought this printer in response to guidance provided by hp chat person. Setup was difficult, and hp's directions were conflicting and confusing. Somehow after many hours of fussing it magically came to life. During our first few months of working together this printer has performed flawlessly, and it has accepted wireless connection to all our devices. Also, the renewal ink showed up before needed. Thanks hp for that nice touch.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by dpsmith from connects easy and works well great printer for the price and included an option for 2 years of ink
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast and silence I bought this 1 month ago for my business company , every body is so happy, is fast ! Is silence, and have all that we need 1one!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by KLRoberts from Worth the money Seems to do a quality print job. Love the app that makes it so easy to use!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from No telephone number I searched the HP website for a telephone number. Two hours later I gave up. There is no human tech support to be had.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarionE from My new computer is great. I purchased this new computer because my other HP finally crashed. If I have this one as long as the other one, i will be very happy.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by RON5519 from GREAT STYLE I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY IN HOME WORK AND LOVE THE SIZ. DOESN'T MAKE MY DESK LOOK FULL.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by migantri23 from great printer I'm glad I bought the Envy Pro 6475. It's a great printer, I like the printing quality and it's a good investment. I recommend it.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fania from Days later still won't work with my iMac Not happy -- can't get it to work with my iMac. Have spent hours with tech support. Stil not working. Not recommended for an iMac
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by mike at Gmail from the tray only holds one thing at a time. I was mislead by the H.P. SALESPERSON. I called and asked for the best photo/ printer the was at a reasonable price. The printer was easy to set up and prints fine. But the holding tray only holds one item at a time. You have to remove paper and install photo paper or remove photo paper and install the paper as needed. yuck
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by OT808 from Perfect Home Printer I bought this a week ago. Easy installation, looks awesome in the home office. Very fast and quite. It is perfect for a small home office and daily use.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by GordonEH from As always, love HP prontes Miss my old Envy, sleek with glass panels... but now working from home needed something more like I have at office. This a great blend of function and size. Not as chic as my Tango in my apartment, but function is perfect for full time home office.
Date published: 2020-11-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_8QQ86A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this printer print legal size pages?

Asked by: Cb022
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Envy Pro 6475 All-In-One Printer cannot print legal-size documents.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-20

My HP ENVY Pro 6475 printer will not print. It act like it is not communicating with the WIFI network

Asked by: Anonymous
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-10

Does this printer have a double sided printing option?

Asked by: FILH
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP ENVY Pro 6475 All-In-One Printer will feature an automatic duplex or double-sided printing as standard.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-06-19

Does this printer scan both sides from the ADF?

Asked by: 0SP0
Thank you for your question! This HP ENVY Pro 6475 All-In-One Printer does not feature duplex(double-sided) scanning from the ADF. For duplex scanning please see the HP OfficeJet Pro 9015e or 9025e.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does my "FREE instant ink account" require a credit card to sign up? What I I do not have a credit card?

Asked by: OtherVendorsExist
Thank you for your question! The HP+ Instant Ink service requires a valid credit/debit card, an email address, and an Internet connection to the printer. See additional offer information available during the online signup process. For service details, see http://hpinstantink.com
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I need manual for HP Envy 6452e Printer

Asked by: Bill6953
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can get the User Guide by visiting HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-14

Does this printer print on legal sized paper; 8-1/2 x 14"?

Asked by: Miggins
Thanks for your question! The HP ENVY Pro 6475 will print on legal-sized paper.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_8QQ86A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT