• Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 17.3" diagonal FHD touch display

HP Envy Laptop 17-cr1087nr, Windows 11 Home, 17.3", touch screen, Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, FHD, Mineral silver is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_7Y9C0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. R. from Works for me, quality, size and price! Great so far. The screen size 17" is perfect!! I have a bit of a learning curve to get a hold of. I've only had tablets for years now. But I need a PC and not a MAC going forward. I would and have been recommending this product.
Date published: 2024-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love HP Envy from Numeric Keypad & Touch Screen I love this computer. It has a full-sized numeric keypad, touch screen, (3) USB 3 & (2) C ports, an HDMI port... There is plenty of power and storage so I can do my paperwork, yet stream movies, etc. It's perfect.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bjs 1 from Hp envy 17.3 laptop pc Nice pc. I enjoy the larger - backlit keys, and the large screen. One thing I wish the pc had is fold down legs for the rear of the pc. It sits too flat for comfortable typing.
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from New HP User Been extremely happy with my HP laptop. First laptop I have owned.
Date published: 2024-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reframe from HP laptop I love my computer, it does everything that I need it to do
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great value I had to replace my beloved old HP laptop, so old it was still on Windows 10. Obviously I'm not into new technology, so take these comments for what they're worth. I think my old HP was a 16", this is a 17." The screen size and clarity are great. The touch screen part is worthless to me with my cold hands, but it came with "the package." I love the back-lit keyboard. I want the on/off key where the delete key is. I'm still having problems with the size of icons on the ribbons, but I think that is a Windows issue, not an HP one. The one thing I notice whenever I pick it up is how heavy it is. I trust, like the other HP products I own or have owned over the years, it is a good value.
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul Paul from HP business practices and computers... Impeccable, unforgettable, irreplaceable. Period. This Machine is absolutely fabulously fantastic and amazing so far. The shipping was purchased for 3-7 day delivery and it was delivered in one single day after the purchase. The machine is absolutely gorgeous from the absolute fantastically fabulous amazing backlit keyboard, to the touchscreen and all its amazing ports, and It's amazing new style charging port and absolutely metallic gray medal awesome finish is also so very impressive. Very well built. Sleek and smooth. It is a complete true eye candy sight to behold. It's performance has been absolutely amazing and will meet or beat your expectations of what a professional laptop, with a power of a desktop personal professional business even entertainment computer is able and capable of doing. Everything about the machine for its price as I payed $965.00 dollars with paid shipping is phenomenal period. I been with Hp since 1998 windows second addition. Their costumer service, extended accidental damage plans / warrantees, and costumer service has always turned out for me to me impeccable unforgettable and irreplaceable. Go HP and you go with absolutely one of best if not the best experience, for all your personal or business and entertainment needs. Period.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by creins from I would suggest that the descriptions tell if they have a keypad and touch screen Nice screen
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giorgia from Fantastic laptop! This is what I was looking for. It’s super fast, very easy to navigate. Great laptop for a great price
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Connie49 from HP Envy Laptop Attractive computer. Great touch. A little harder to navigate through than my last HP, but things have improved, changed in the last 10 years.
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackcomp from USB/PRINTED MANUAL I am enjoying very much. My only complaint is this, all the money I had spent on this computer; you would think HP would come out with a printed booklet--common questions, How-TO's setup instructions! My major complaint --there should be included a USB flash drive IF the need comes to reinstalling the system! How is one to look up information on how to fix something on computer if it won't start up?
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by MTR II from Nice laptop Works pretty well. No issues so far
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by HP Unthusiast from FOOL ME TWICE... NOT SOLD AS SPECED!! They sent it without a back-lit keyboard that's in the specs. They want me to buy another one and wait for it then return this for a refund. Or I can return this for a refund and wait for review then correct "pre-built." Either way I would be without money or a laptop because they messed up. Half the plug was refurbished.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank E from Christmas gift purchased as a Christmas gift. Recipient appears to be very satisfied.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLE_Trish from Large screen- great for my needs. Easy set up - large screen - great for my needs.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLBAINA from Superb Fast Laptop Easy set-up and arrived quickly after placing my order. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by sis5of7 from Don’t want outlook I wish it allowed my Comcast email address to be placed on tool bar-don’t like a new email with outlook
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by VCMo from Warranty problems The unit is great. But the warranty on it shows only standard 1 year, l purchased it with 3 years extended warranty
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great price vs Value! Great resolution, fits in my rolley bag, great price vs value!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennifer C from Great Product I had an HP Envy for many years but eventually it was time to get a new computer. Of course I had to get the same kind because this computer is great! I love the touch screen and the vivid display!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from New HP Everything I expected from HP
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really angry hp customer from Crap! Very LOW VOLUME. Must hook up toy speaker to hear. This is my 3rd replacement computer from hp, in as many months. Must be having a PROBLEM WITH ALL THEIR COMPUTERS. I m sick of waiting weeks for them to fix their problem-computers only to get crap anyway! I’ll keep this crap BUT NEVER EVER HP AGAIN!!!!!
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rob.G from HP Envy 17.3 Touchscreen - Just ok. Touchpad is glitchy. Power button is in a very odd place. Power cord is on the right side which has been inconvenient. And why no ethernet port? Battery runs out quickly. The battery length is the most annoying. This is my second HP Touchscreen and the first had the same problem. Even had to get the battery replaced but it didnt last long. I always have to have it plugged up. I thought they would have fixed it by now but no. The price was the most affordable compared to other brands. But I see why now. Will not buy another in the future.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank Rizzo 5150 from Light, long battery life. Excellent! Light, long battery life. Excellent!
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy guy1 from My new toy I like that I can work on a new computer that has great features and still keep my favorite apps ready to go.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Y from Awesome laptop Great unit at a great price. Super fast for my business needs.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP was and should remain a Leader! It is perfect for what I paid! Thank You HP, keep higher standards and USA on top!
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirk0926 from The best laptop I ever had!! Great price, great speed. Super fast computing. Amazing screen size and resolution. I am so glad I bought it, this is my 2nd Envy and will buy one in the future. I highly recommend this laptop!!!
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lojop from Another great HP product Wide screen perfect size for the work I do
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Aitken from Great Laptop Super-fast laptop, big clear screen. Boots in seconds.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy campers! from Fantastic value and slick piece of tech! I've been shopping for a new laptop for common tasks. Did not need a gaming computer, just something to watch videos, pay bills, browse the web, online shopping.. This laptop fits the bill perfectly! It does not take forever to boot up - love the Solid State Drive (SSD). The screen graphics are crisp and clear when I'm watching videos. Its light weight and has all the features I need as a casual user. I take this with me on long road trips in our RV so it's really perfect to have with us to research parks and local attractions.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gkpurchaser from I am very satisifed Excellent laptop.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom Mo from Review of HP Envy 17" laptop All expectations were met by this laptop....very nice display, the colors are satisfactory, and the keyboard layout is excellent.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by TM55 from Great laptop, but too heavy I am very happy with the performance, but it is a little On the heavy side. I wish it was a littler lighter.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by R. Fantasia from Nice upgrade Nice upgrade to the model from 5 years ago.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mark R1000 from Lousy Battery Life !!!! Why is the battery life so short ????
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor design. Construction OK. The power port is on the right, so that if you have the power outlet behind you, the power cable will be in the way of the mouse. They didn't put the end key in the corner, but next to home above the num pad (the advantage of having it in the corner is that you don't have to look at it to locate it, and this is a very commonly used key). They have miniature up and down arrow keys in favor of a shift key that is rarely used. These are the infuriating details, but there are many other that I have not much problem putting up with. Very poor design overall. Chassis stiffness is OK, screen is OK, battery life is OK, keyboard is OK. Full of bloatware, as every windows computer, so one has to set aside a good hour to uninstall all that crap.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen lynn from Envy review Working great.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by TKLewis from Love my new Envy I have been using an HP Pavillion dm4 for 12 years. I use my laptop for Photo Editing, with Music Production software, and for general purpose. My dm4 still works perfectly, but I needed something faster and more powerful. This Envy runs the most CPU intensive Vst instruments in my music software with no problem at all, this computer... is fast and powerful. I love editing photo images, and video with it too... the colors are true and amazing and, the 17.3" screen makes everything that much better. I really do love my new Envy.
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn’t matter from It serves my needs It’s a good computer
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJ1961 from Sales Help The salesperson at HP was very helpful and helped me to find the product that best suited my needs, the computer was well packaged and delivered quickly, I have found it easy to use and the PCMover software they sold me to transfer all my programs and files over worked quite well also. Very happy so far with this purchase!
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Optinerd from not so hot It does not have a print screen key. Where the pictures from my camera go is a mystery
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Bower from HP makes reliable computers It's beautiful and so far it's working perfect. It's my 5th HP computer...in as many years home computers have been around. The HP laptop I replaced has served me well for 7 years....and is being passed on to a student.
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susie in WP from Large Monitor…Touch Screen My 17.3” HP Envy laptop is great! I love the large monitor and ease of use. Touch screen makes it easier to use
Date published: 2023-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by JBroLaptop from Awesome laptop Fast processor and big screen- just what I needed.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by LeslieBon from Kind of basic It is much slower than I expected. I have another HP Envy from 2020 and it is much more responsive and has a few more features. This one does not have a fingerprint reader, only has two C ports and is a bit glitchy. Simple things like running my scanner I am having a hard time getting to work.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by NG216 from ENVY is the way to go!! This is my second HP ENVY and my first one lasted almost 9 years before I replaced, old is still working just not as fast as it once was
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by #Disappointed from Non-functional Camera Excited to receive new laptop and upon setting up unable to get the camera to work after spending countless hours and days troubleshooting through all the support documentation.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dano17 from HP 17" Envy very happy with the new pc, it's nice to have touch screen and key board. I'm still catching up with a lot of the new tech. I was still using win 7 lol.
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by rl01 from 17" Envy Machine has no LAN port, so much use an adapter. It has 2 USB-C ports, BOTH on the right side. Most users are right handed. The port adapter gets in the way of the mouse. Why not put a USB-C on EACH SIDE? Machine will not run Mozilla Firefox without issues. Cannot import Outlook from Office 365 .pst file. Only takes .ost which cannot do categories in Outlook Calendar. Very unhappy with machine and will probably return it.
Date published: 2023-07-11
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_7Y9C0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this laptop have an optical drive

Asked by: warrior73
Thanks for your question! The HP Envy Laptop 17-cr1087nr does not feature an internal optical drive. An external drive is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-11-24

son equipos nuevos o reacondicionados? el precio es en peso Mexicano?

Asked by: toñito
Los artículos enumerados en el sitio web de la tienda HP en EE. UU. son nuevos a menos que se indique lo contrario. Como se trata de la tienda HP de EE. UU., el precio está en dólares americanos. HP.com realiza envíos a direcciones postales dentro de los 50 estados de Estados Unidos y el Distrito de Columbia. No podemos realizar entregas a P.O. buzones de correo, tiendas de buzones de correo privados, agentes de carga, territorios de los Estados Unidos o direcciones fuera de los 50 estados de los Estados Unidos y el Distrito de Columbia.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-18

Does this laptop come with a stylus pen? If not, then which stylus pens works with it? Will a Dell stylus pen work with this model?

Asked by: Paul527
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use a passive stylus with this HP Envy laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-10

backlit keyboard?

Asked by: NGGG
Thanks for your question! This PC does feature a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-25

What is the small port with lightning sign

Asked by: GAZamore
Hello. Thanks for your question. There are 2 Thunderbolt 4 with USB Type-C 40 Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge) ports on this HP Envy laptop. The USB Power Delivery (PD) on the 2 Thunderbolt 4 with USB C ports can charge devices up to 100 Watts.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-29

does it have a lan port

Asked by: joy maree
No, this HP Envy Laptop 17-cr1087nr does not come with a built-in LAN port. An external USB LAN is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-13

IS THE KEYBOARD LIGHTED FOR THIS 11 INCH TOUCH SCREEN LAPTOP

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy Laptop 17-cr1087nr has a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-03

What was the release date of this model?

Asked by: jjjaaayyy
No release date is available for this HP Envy Laptop 17-cr1087nr. However, this Laptop comes with a 13th Gen Intel processor, which at the time of this writing, is the latest processor available. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_7Y9C0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT