CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i3-10100 (3.6 GHz up to 4.3 GHz, 6 MB L3 cache, 4 cores)
  • Integrated Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-2666 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_8MP65AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by A fool this one time . from HP ENVY desktop TE01- 1150xt Beware of purchasing this desktop product but not for the product alone but for the necessary hook-ups and screen that they omit from the description that they provide. The price you pay for this is very high for what you get.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freddy15 from My new HP computer I've been so busy I haven't had time to take it out of the box. Real soon hopefully. We've always bought HP computers and always have been happy so I'm giving it a 5 sight unseen. Don't let me down HP.......
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve4818 from Easy set up It was so easy getting my new HP computer up and running
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by wellvideo/ no that's me! from NOT A GOOD REPLACEMENT I updated to a new computer because my old HP was about 10 years old and not upgradeable to windows 11. With the new computer I have had nothing but a constant BSOD since plugging it in. I have run all of the tests recommended by HP via support software! As far as I'm concerned, this was a bad investment! There is none to talk to, it's all virtual. I'm not running any programs that I wasn't running in my old computer successfully. I'm not a gamer. The new machine has a ssd hard drive and a second one that's mechanical, I doubled the ram and I let them talk me into a wiz bang graphics card so I could connect my monitors (1, HDMI and 1, Display Port). I'm very disappointed in this new computer. Maybe I can get it working someday! It's VERY unstable.....the transition from windows 10 to windows 11 is no big deal, but the darned thing won't run long enough to be comfortable with it.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by freebird 527 from Great,fast comuter. I love my new HP Envy 1150xt computer, It is very fast and meets all my ecpectations becaus I had it custom built.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarkJ13 from Good solid system so far I wish there was at least one USB 3 port on the back to plug in an external hard drive but otherwise I am very pleased.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Herb E from Not Tax-Exempt Friendly All other retailers such as Amazon, Wal Mart, Home Depot, Lowes and many others, will make the sale without charging the State sales tax when one is exempt. HP, however, will charge the tax, and then re-imburse several weeks later. Last time I purchased from HP, as others offer the same products.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by OneMaureen from Easy setup The HP Envy desktop is lightweight making it easy to handle and move. Setup is very easy with little more required than your personal information. I got the model with a CD/DVD drive. Windows 11 was already installed, so I loaded my personal software and started using the PC.
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artisan Impressionz from Outstanding product for the price! Great product, easy to set up, and navigate. After navigating the website and looking at my options, I called the HP number for sales and purchased the product with the help of a knowledgeable HP salesperson. She helped me to configure my desktop for my specific needs.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roni0926 from Satisfied Customer Satisfied once again with HP! Also, it was actually shipped 3 weeks ahead of schedule.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by El supremo from this is about getting my computer operational It took five hours five pre recorded tapes 10 people for my pre paid office student soft ware to work on my new computer which I prepaid at the time of purchase that's the last time I do that!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kahuna7 from HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt is Great ! For my everyday use , this HP ENVY is excellent !! As Long as it Doesn't slow down in the near future , as my other 2 Computers have in a 5 year time frame !
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Argib HP5 from My Envy would be 5 except for minor issues. My new Envy is fine, very fast, good graphics. I suspect that a lot of the performance is due to the Optane memory option, but I haven't really investigated. There are two things that I find annoying. The first is that the default keyboard is awful. The action of the keys is nice, but it is a compact keyboard. You need a magnifying glass to read the function keys, especially in low light. Additionally, you must use shift to select a function. Even a cheap full-sized keyboard would be better. A second (somewhat less annoying) item is that the standby blinking indicator is far too bright and there seems to be no way to turn it off or down. It is not suitable for a bedroom. I bent a small piece of aluminum sheet into an L so that I can slide it over the light. Another minor annoyance is that the DVD drive door is sensitive, and you must be careful when closing the drive or it will open again. Best to use software control. I do like the case and expect the computer to be as reliable as my other HP computers, none have failed (some over 20 years old and going strong).
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by rhull from POOR FOLLOW-UP! Unit build was slow, but can be attributed to current poor chip supply. Follow-up on warranty verification was poor. No warranty email confirmations were received. Had to contact HP CARE PAC TEAM.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kate K from Not great ….. That the new windows program on it is not great and my old stuff transferred but I can’t organize the desk top because all the folders look the same …so I am reselling it at a loss .
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allen from Boston from Solid, reliable computer I've been buying HP tower computers for years for home and work and always had good luck. I recently bought this computer (two of them, actually) to replace HP towers that were 10 and 14 years old, respectively. The only reason I replaced the old ones, which were working fine, is that they were too old to allow Windows 10 to update. I don't do gaming or heavy computer processing so I can't comment on that. I can safely attest to their reliability and longevity.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kemajic from Review of my E Review of My ENVY Tower Excellent tower built as I want with a good processor, plenty of RAM and a solid state HD. It's smooth and fast. As with most towers, the OEM optical drive is junk and awkward in the vertical configuration, so I use a quality LG USB external drive for my music collection.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by kas2 from Fast and quiet Desktop Great model, fast, quiet and easy to set up. Only thing I didn't like was the endless pop-ups for Dropbox and other HP items.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ctesla01 from AWESOME! what else..? Have powered this up about a month ago.. previous custom built media center was an HPE 410t; purchased and put into service in 2009, and still operating flawlessly.. nice to have a tower with three times the power and two thirds the size, as it did into the buffet under the Vizio 70" M series great.. the unit is quiet; cannot even here fans or operation, and it is great to have usb ports up front for wireless mouse and keyboard to be over fifteen feet away.. windows defender can scan over 30 video files in a second; it takes me longer to tell it to scan, than the actual task.. the icon processor and Radeon video processor handles all our TV watching, 1080 and 2160 high def seemlessly; and 5.1 Dolby is powerful enough to hear throughout the 2200sf home.. I have not utilized the DVD reader/ writer as of yet, as the file transfer rate on the USB is quick; I can move ten to twenty gig if movies or music from a 10TB external drive in a few minutes.. only disappointment (actually just caveat) is the hp logo isn't illuminated on the front.. have been purchasing HP/Compaq since after Iraq, and will continue to do so.. from palm pilots and ipaq, and palm pre phones to current, I love them all.. Will continue to buy hp; and thank the assembly and QC wherever this came from: excellent build and service..
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stuart B from Poor support Computer seems fine. But I called support to find out about available empty slots for upgrades. After 45 minutes and 3 different departments I still didn't get a straight answer. Very disappointing...
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by JackTechnoKrat from Best HP Yet, and HP is the Best Excellent configuration and performance. Windows 11 flawless on this machine.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Connor N from Poor description This did not come with multiple hdmi ports. Nor did the description have any sort of details of that nature. This was used for a small business and I had several issues due to a lack of description on the website
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Computer consumer from Shouldn’t offer graphic-cards not Adobe ready That the Nvidia GeForce 1660 graphic card is already obsolete and doesn’t work with the latest version of Photoshop.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generic jeff from Perfect size and power Great PC, fast delivery. Easy to set up, sleek design, whisper quiet.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Never Buy from HP - Customer Service is Really Bad We still have not got our computer 2 months after purchase. You never answer your phone. We have only been able to email and you never resolve anything. HP is the worst company I have ever bought anything from. Customer service is beyond bad.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by JonathanR from Ports not working. I ordered a customized desktop, which got delivered on time, but over the course of my use, I found out that the sd card slot does not work and one of the USB ports in the front does not work. Really bummed.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJMD from AWESOME PC! I love this computer! I configured it to meet my needs and it exceeds them! This is my 4th HP and I'm happy I've stayed in the HP family!
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wantzone from HO Envy desktop computer Excellent, fast processing speed. Nice design, plenty of options
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papa Sal from Envy review Excellent desktop PC. Lightening fast, easy to navigate, has everything I need for personal and business purposes.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by DanielCC from Compact but fast Compact design of the tower. System is super fast.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by MWB nj from Good computer, poor peripherals and support The computer is entirely satisfactory. Much faster than the old HP Envy it replaced. The rating would be higher except that the optional wireless keyboard and mouse I also bought failed in less than a month of use! No return was allowed, for no reason I could determine, and after hours of searching I was unable to find any email address to contact HP customer support.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by chaboot from i haven't opened it yet,, saving for christmas love hp would not buy nothing else.. have a new window 11
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by TrishAk from Love it! I went from an old clunker to a Ferrari! I finally have an entire HP system again.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinghow from Great Computer Really enjoy my new computer. Just trying to get used to Windows 11 format changes.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philodeh from Hp innovations at best I’m a HP man. I decided to buy something new with latest Microsoft browser. I already own envy laptop
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by osmagoba from Fulfilled Expectations So far, the PCs have performed as expected. Happy with the product.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by klusk01 from Nice Envy, busted keyboard Keyboard arrived with an issue. I've taken all available avenues to get it fixed. No response. Otherwise, we're good.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by WILDMAN63 from Windows 11 problem Windows 11 problem with finding some Microsoft applications keep get errors, not opening or won't download
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chuck F from Easy set up Quick and easy to set up and start using. Very intuitive.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boomer1000 from Product mediocre (not bad, just mediocre). THE PRODUCT: The PC works fine and construction is fine, nothing fancy. We are glad to see dual monitor capability is still supported out of the box, but a second HDMI port would be nice in addition to DVI. This PC is a replacement for a 7 year old HP Desktop of the same class. So we were surprised to find that a compute intensive spreadsheet that took 140 seconds to run on the old PC still takes 80 seconds. After 7 years one assumes there would be enough improvement in processors, OS (Win 11 VS 10), the extra cost "Optane memory", etc that there would be more performance improvement in a given class of computer than this. In fairness, HP did not represent this as having "much improved performance over older systems" , so things have changed so that the consumer can't just assume that HP much cares about this area in business oriented products... Finally, HP apparently doesn't want feedback on abysmal post purchase experiences with HP so that's not included in this review.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill M NH from Nice computer bad software I like the computer very much but I do not like Windows 11.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tom from Minnesota from Good computer, terrible mouse The computer itself is good. Loads super fast! The keyboard that came with it is very, very small and so light it moves when typing. I went back to my old keyboard. The mouse that came with the computer was terrible. It didn't fit anyone in my household's hand. Computer mice are relatively cheap. I can see HP wanting to save a buck here and there but this thing is an embarrassment to the company.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Life Baptist Church from Built to order PC Computer arrived in excellent condition! Have had no problems and it works as expected. I like the slim design as it will fit in more locations than our other one did. I have always bought HP computers and have never had any issues with them.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by hmsPA from HP that anybody would envy I am very impressed with the machine with SSD and Windows 11 machine. Boots in 10 to 15 seconds. The main pause being me having to enter my pin number. Old machine took about a minute and a half to 2 minutes at least
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by JEdG from dvd/cd drive and media player Internal dvd/cd drive will not play a music cd until I double click the drive in device manager
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workaholic Englishman from Meets my expectations Great machine. Not a gamer but that's not what I need. The only downside is the really flimsy and hard to operate disk drive. Other than that it works as expected and quickly too.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great speed and storage I purchased this HP Envy Desktop to replace a seven year older HP Desktop. I wanted a to upgrade to Windows 11 and my older computer did not have a tpm 2.0 chip. This new Envy has great speed and storage. All the web sites and programs load and open very quickly.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elvive from Great feature still learning. Purchased sometime Sept 21, like the double support with hard drive & SSD.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emilee from Great features I needed a new computer & I'm very happy with my purchase & thee customer service.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by GTL1 from Great speed I upgraded to the I7 proc and needed to upgrade from windows 7. The speed compared to my old PC is great.
Date published: 2021-10-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_8MP65AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where is the monitor? All I see are the different keyboards & the mouse.

Asked by: Elena1259
Hello. Thanks for your question. The monitor would be a separate purchase with this HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt computer. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this unit have a DVD slot ? (HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt) I see what might be a slot opening in the front photo but the written description doesn't mention one .

Asked by: TEJ51
Thank you for your question! This HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt features a built-in DVD-writer drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this support dual monitors

Asked by: victorxxx
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this computer has 1 VGA and 2 HDMI ports for 3 monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-19

Is the HP Envy Desktop TE01-5354 energy star certified?

Asked by: Cary27
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP Envy Desktop TE01-5354 is Energy Star certified.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-06-02

is this computer loud

Asked by: Luke202
Thank you for your question! This forum does not have any information on the loudness of PCs. HP PCs are designed to be as quiet as possible while not sacrificing the integrity of the cooling system. The loudness of the PC will be determined by what processes and resources are being used by the PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this computer Energy Star rated/certified?

Asked by: Govt
Thank you for your question! The HP Envy Desktop TE series will be Energy Star Certified.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this computer handle Right networks, Google docs, Microsoft office, 5 email accounts, QuickBooks online, quick books desktop enterprise, slack, zoom for business,

Asked by: AndiB
Thank you for your question! The HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt comes with Windows 11 and will be compatible with any software program that is Windows 11 compatible, assuming this PC meets the individual software manufacturer's system requirements. For help with the software manufacturer's system requirements please visit the manufacturer's website.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the hp envy have an ethernet port? And how do you attach a monitor?

Asked by: May219
Thank you for your question! The HP ENVY Desktop TE01-1150xt is a customizable laptop and depending on which configuration is chosen, the display out will vary. For the base model, there will be a VGA and an HDMI port for display. All configurations will feature a built-in 10/100/1000 ethernet port. For pricing and options just click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_8MP65AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT