HP ENVY Desktop PC + HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam

BUNDLE

INCLUDED

  • HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t PC, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i5, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1660 SUPER™ (33P23AA#ABA)
  • HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam (695J6AA#ABL)
See Product Details
HP ENVY Desktop PC + HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_ENVY_DT_960_Cam_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by BillFB from Reboxed/Refurbished This appeared to be a reboxed unit as some of the components (keyboard and mouse) were opened and there was no user manual included. Machine works fine, though.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dwate from HP Products since 1995 The new computer has worked very well so far. With HO Smartfriends Service, I have successfully brought all the data backed up from old HP Desktop to this new one. Now, all my Apps are working smoothly and quickly. I look forward to many years of useful performance.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by third from Good Stuff Fast and does it all.
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by GE Bob from Once again...a very satisfied HP Customer. System software bootup and shutdown are very fast...as well as the system processing.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holywell from Great computer Working great
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tanny E. from Works well but doesn’t sound healthy The product works well and fast but the fan is making an annoying noise like a bee! The noise is very disturbing!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by S.B. from Great hardware potential but does not deliver. Software is weak. Not recommended. Ok at best.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lauren K T from Good Pretty Good, maybe the poor lighting in my place but it can be grainy
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Kirk from Easy setup and remarkable boot up speed. I was happy with the ability to transfer the setup information from my old desktop. I was up and going on the new desktop in less than 30 minutes. The turn on speed is also remarkable with the SSD.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Something's missing Very disappointed in the absence of a CD/DVR access.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by osatura from HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t review great computer, runs every game I've tested at 70+ fps. After upgrading the RAM, this really is a powerful machine for how cheap they're selling it.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHARON TRABANT from DESKTOP WINDOWS 11 GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE, VERY PLEASED WITH THE COMPUTER TOWER AND HOW FAST IT SHIPPED AND ARRIVED EVEN DURING THE HOLIDAY SEASON.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Lemon computer computer has trouble staying online and HP will not address the problem. Will not buy HP products ever again.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ozzy37 from Wi-Fi trouble Wi-Fi crashes every few hours and computer must be rebooted. It’s useless like this.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Bull from Wish the sound was better. The video quality is great but the sound quality not so much. We now constantly have people telling us that our sound cuts out. This never happened before with our old hp camera. The video is good quality maybe a bit bright in the settings but overall good.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ray R. from Excellent Expandable, Affordable Desktop PC. My 10 year old HP Envy h8-1534 was always very reliable with many upgrades over the years. When it came time to replace it, I was happy to see that HP still made the Envy. It has a smaller case but I've already added 2 SSD and 1 HDD from the older Envy, with room for more if necessary. This is a very fast machine. have already upgraded the stock 8GB of memory to 32GB for about $60. Also installed an SATA expansion card for adding the additional drives. The SATA card was purchased for the old Envy but it didn't work, but does work in the new Envy. The only thing that I would like added would be an additional card slot as there is room for it in the case. Over all, very pleased with this machine so far. Quiet too!
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by motlah6 from How bad my new HP desktop is WFFI disconnects and has to be re-booted five times a day, cordless keyboard and mouse have poor connections, Yahoo mail does not work switches on and off cannot access my mail, not a happy customer
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by bhaydon from Potential Wifi Issue Accomplishes what it was purposed for. Internet (wifi) connection randomly drops out despite being in a room with other internet-connected devices that do not have the same issue.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adubclub from Best Value Ever Excellent Rocket League Computer
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eric L. from Pay attention to the Operating system you're getting. I got the wrong operating system and had to buy an upgrade separately. It was hard to upgrade the system and I had to contact the people I bought the upgrade from just to get the upgrade to activate. It should be easier to activate the upgrade. I also do not like having to make a google account. I feel like I shouldn't have to create an account just to get the machine going if I don't want to. They make you start an account or link an account before you even get to the home screen.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by m johnson from new desktop replaced an older desktop. very nice and much faster.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect for meetings I'm not sure why but I've never been able to use my laptop for video. I've tried everything and finally decided I need to just try something else. I was thrilled to try this Webcam and not have to use my phone! What a game changer! It works beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I can now join meetings and use my laptop together. No more trying to find a spot for my phone that I could see and still use my laptop. It's awesome! It did take a bit for me to get it set up but it wasn't complicated. The picture quality on this thing is AMAZING!! I was actually really surprised at the quality! Very smooth video and sound as well. I am really enjoying this camera. I also plan to use it for recording videos in the future! Great Web Cam and I'd definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Incorrect Specs on Listing, Decent PC IT COMES WITH AN i5, NOT AN i7. TL;DR: It’s a fine, competent prebuilt with an obviously aging design sensibility. You’ll likely want to spend a bit extra to upgrade, but it’s fine as-is for light to middling tasks. If you get it at roughly $725 (with shipping/tax) that I did, I think it’s a fair deal. Any more and I’d consider other listings, as you may be able snag something with a 30-series GPU for below $1K that will be a better deal with a longer lifespan. Those looking to buy may notice an i5 is in the name of the listing, but in the specifications an i7 is listed. Despite being told it has an i7 after asking through HP’s support chat, my PC arrived with the i5. I do not consider this false advertising since i5 is in the main title, but it is confusing due to the mixed messaging nonetheless. That being said, the PC is surprisingly small, which I see as a positive, and the build quality is overall nice. It has an extra black metal bracket inside for no particular reason which gets in the way of airflow as well as RAM and storage upgrades; I removed it with just a couple screws to upgrade both things and left it out to no detriment. It may be good for attaching multiple hard drives, but just use SSDs, please. Speaking of, the storage and RAM setup here is a little dated. For any relatively involved school or office work, you’ll want at least 12 GB of RAM, and for gaming go for 16; this build only comes with 8 GB, although it’s at least 2 sticks of 4 GB to get the dual-channel going. The storage situation’s weird. The 256 GB m.2 is fine, no complaints here - it’s small, sure, but it’s fine as a boot drive. My complaint is with the secondary drive - a geriatric 1 TB SATA hard drive. It’s slower, uses notably more electricity, and is less reliable than a SATA-wired SSD. All in all, I spent an extra $150 after purchasing this PC to buy a 2 x 8 GB RAM kit and a 2 TB SATA SSD. I don’t feel ripped off, necessarily, as the PC’s still pretty darn cheap, but if you want this machine to game, you’ll want to make similar upgrades. My last concern is cooling: there’s only one case fan. There is a CPU and GPU fan on those items, but there is only one exhaust fan for the actual case. An intake fan, or at least a more competent exhaust fan that’s from a reputable fanmaker like Noctua, is something I’m considering. For now, the PC doesn’t seem to be too hot. It’s only running an i5 and a 1660 Super, which aren’t particularly hot parts. Overall? It’s a fine, competent prebuilt with an obviously aging design sensibility. You’ll likely want to spend a bit extra to upgrade, but it’s fine as-is for light to middling tasks. If you get it at the roughly $725 (with shipping/tax) that I did, I think it’s a fair deal. Any more and I’d consider other places, as you may be able snag something with a 30-series GPU for below $1K that will be a better deal with a longer lifespan.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by carlos h from Best webcam I've used Super crisp high-resolution camera and a great microphone. What else could you want need. Separate from all of the performance, the design is fantastic - super sleek and modern. Honestly one of best designed products I've used
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buttercup1380 from Surpassed my expectations. We recently upgraded our desktop and monitor to a gaming system and 4k monitor which we love but it did not include a webcam. This camera is amazing and I can’t wait to use it even more. The webcam itself is hefty and I was a little worried it would topple over but it installed perfectly and does not budge once in place. I love the magnetic privacy cover. The picture is crystal clear. My computer is setup in a room that doesn’t have great light but this lightens up the picture great without making you look washed out. The streaming quality is great. I give a lot of talks for work and this did not stutter at all. The microphone is crystal clear. My kids love using this to make their own videos or talk to friend while gaming. This has been a great addition!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gavin B from Really Great Picture Quality The picture quality in 4K mode is amazing. So much detail and my coworkers noticed the upgrade immediately. It has been a little hit or miss using it on MacOS. I know that's not a supported OS, but it it's accessible in Mac. However, Microsoft Teams on Mac struggled to keep up with the 4K video. it's worked perfectly when connected to my Windows machine. The design is a little bulky, and the security panel could use a spot to store it so it doesn't get lost. The bit that hooks onto the monitor is more compact than that on my Logitech C920 so it doesn't cover up anything on my screen.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Video Quality On occasion, I need to be available for meetings with family and for work and I need a webcam that gives me quality video and is portable. This is everything that I want. I can easily plug this into my laptop computer anywhere and any time that I need it. It is compact and light for travel with great video quality. The setup is user friendly and easy. You can easily stream or simply talk with friends and family using this webcam and be confident that your quality is great. I absolutely love this webcam. I can tuck it anywhere when I'm not using it and easily plug it into my laptop when I need it or I could place it onto a desktop if I need to easily. I recommend this light camera for beginners as well as experienced streamers.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Squeakers from Great webcam! Overall this webcam is solid. It has extremely good picture quality while using it and that already is great in my book. I like how easy it is to use and just how crisp the quality is I will be using this webcam for a very long time.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cj5000 from Nice webcam! This is a nice webcam that has a much clearer picture than previous ones I’ve owned. The microphone also works very well and does a good job blocking out background noise. I utilized with Microsoft Teams and the Windows camera app. It is aesthetically pleasing with a nice silver finish, but is larger than expected. Maybe twice the size of what I was expecting. All in all a nice webcam with a crisp picture that makes the extra size worth it.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pobilly1973 from Wow! Another Amazing HP Product I am so impressed with the HP 960 Streaming Webcam, I still can’t believe its priced so low. My son is a gamer who steams on multiple platforms, my husband is a professional guitar player who steams rifs on multiple platforms as well. They both fight over the HP 960 4K Streaming Web Cam, they love it so much. The quality is simply amazing. It’s like a professional studio quality, no fuzziness, no freezing, no skipping. My husband has been in the studio steaming his music live and the quality to the studio and the HP 960 both equally compare without the high studio cost. The microphones pickup the guitar playing with NO distortions. You can adjust the camara by tilting it or swiveling for a perfect steam. No worries about your privacy being violated, HP has you covered with the camera cover. Best Webcam hands down! Looks Like I have to buy another one to keep the peace, lol.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kris268 from Amazing video! My husband for years as used one specific brand of webcam which he swore by. I plugged this isn't my computer and video called my mother in Florida and let me tell you she felt like I was standing in front of her. I had to test it with my husband. I had him call me from it. I was amazed at the clarity of the video and the sound.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by lmgrimes121 from Amazing quality First of all this camera is very stylish and looks great. It streams in 4K so it has an amazing picture and the microphones are great too, very clear sound that also helps filter out your background noise. I really like the 360-degree swivel and 90-degree tilt, you can sit or stand and only have to adjust the camera not move it completely, it is also very easy to operate so you only need yourself and not another person to help you. Set up is also very easy and it comes with a lens cover you can put on when not in use to ensure your privacy. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by BHCC Ops from Terrible Computer It keeps crashing and support does not help to get this returned. Never buying another HP!!!
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by devon72 from Decent Pro's: fast, great graphic's card. Con's: worlds cheapest keyboard and mouse.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Home User from Good Home PC This is my second unit. I bought one last year and was impressed, so picked up a second PC for a family member.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steven MW from Great little machine with lots of upgradability This is a great machine that I purchased to replace my previous machine which was about 6 years old at the time. Pros - Very small case, it can fit in even the smallest of desks. - In spite of it's small form factor, there is a surprisingly high upgradability. - 400W 80 plus gold PSU - At the time of purchase, the tech specs stated that it would come with Win 11 installed. When I received it and booted it for the first time, I was happily surprised when I was greeted with the Win 10 welcome screen! I thought I would be stuck with a new OS and it's inevitable new bugs, but was happy with this outcome. - The GTX 1660 super is perfect for 1080p gaming at med/high settings which is my preferred way of gaming. - The included wireless keyboard and mouse are decent, and helps keeps a clean look for any setup. - They also included screws for an extra hard drive and an extra M3 screw for the M.2 slot! So many prebuilt machines fail to include these little extras, so I want to give HP credit for doing something small, but makes a huge difference to the end-user. - Wifi card is preinstalled in the other M.2 slot and doesn't have cables connected to the front panel, which makes getting into the machine much easier. - TONS of USB type A ports! 4 superspeed ports on the front, 2 5 Gb and 2 10Gb, 4 USB 2.0 ports on the rear. The included SD card reader is also quite convenient. Cons - While the case was designed to allow decent air flow, it does not take advantage of it. The black bracket in the case has pre-drilled holes to allow a intake fan to be installed, however there isn't one, and the way the holes are spaced out, it's for a 70mm fan, which is a very odd, and rarely used fan size. Also there is only one chassis fan connector on the motherboard and it's a 3 pin. I would've liked to see a 4 pin that way the fan speed could be controlled instead just spinning at it's maximum all the time. - The ram my machine came with was only single rank, so the chips were only on one side. This was not stated on the tech specs for the machine and I believe it should be. I was going to upgrade the ram anyway, but it would've been nice to know for sure. - The sata cables are the rarely used left angle connectors. This was a strange choice, but for whatever reason, the way the sata ports are on the motherboard and where the hard drives are mounted, you have to use a left angle sata cable. Due to this, my right angle sata cables have the 90 degree side connected to the motherboard, and I have to twist the other end to connect it to my other hard drives. - There are only two sata power connectors, so to install more than 2 sata devices you would have to get a Y splitter cable. - There is only one PCIe x16 slot for the GPU, but the only other PCIe slot is only x1 and there are very limited cards that would be useful to install. I wish it was x4 or more. - Only one M.2 slot for NVMe SSD and it's located pretty far away from the PCIe slots and CPU which is also another odd placement choice. If they could put another slot right above the GPU that would be perfect for the main boot drive. Now most of this review would only be relevant to users that want to upgrade their machine. I imagine most people would not go as far as I have. But I think having this information out there will help others decide which machine to buy.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by WhyMe234 from Still Junk I like the feature where I cannot keep my HP device on the network. The only device in the house that continuously loses connection. When I click the WiFi properties, PC locks up to the point I have to pull the power plug. Additionally, I open browser windows and get no network connection for up to 5 seconds before the page refreshes and displays. This occurs across ALL browsers. What is that about? I truly would like to send this piece of junk back.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Iooab10 from Junk The out of the box hardware doesn't support the PC it comes with. I need to use function keys. There is no way to change how HP handles the function keys. HP suggested I buy another keyboard. How come the keyboard that came with the PC doesn't work? I would sent this piece of junk back if i could.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by slhall from A lot of bang for the buck I always did like HP over all the others. This is not my first one. They all ran grate and I still have them in working order. This one is the faster of them all. Plays all the games I play on max settings and still keep the fps maxed out on all the games. Boots up in a few seconds, load games fast and I have them on the 1 TB HDD. The OS is on the SSD, But the computer has no lag at all, and is faster then I thought it would be while gaming, Everything on this computer is really fast, I will keep buying HP computers for a long time, So are they are the best out of all the computers I had in my life time so far,
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by JojiHD from Great PC! Ordered recently since most PC parts are expensive and this PC really is above and beyond for its price. Everything runs 90+ FPS :) great buy
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poe1 from Practicly perfect in every way!!! It suits all my needs. I have nothing but fun using it
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by TEXMAC from Good Basic Desktop-a Bit Pricy Needed a good basic desktop for everyday home use. Purchased this Envy a month ago. Windows 10 Home 64; 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor; NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1660 SUPER™ (6 GB GDDR6 dedicated); 8 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage. Price inc tax 856. Arrived quickly as it was off the shelf in-stock. Simple connections, started right up with no issues and have had no problems after a month of use. Came with cheap keyboard and mouse but they work. No games or other high processor use; just basic financial, word, home info and photo storage, printing, internet browsing and communication, simple dolby stereo, bluetooth. The SSD starts the computer very fast and it is very quiet. I had to pay a little more than I thought to get the components I wanted but I hope to use it for years. I am satisfied.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by RickC1970 from daughter is happy I bought this for my daughter to do school (she is home schooled) and play games. I also bought extra Ram from another source since it only comes with 8 gigs of RAM. When I received the Computer and the RAM I installed the RAM immediately. I opened the case which was pretty easy and observed the GEForce graphics card, which is pretty nice. The memory was 2 four gig sticks. I took one out and replaced it with a 16 gig stick and fired it up. Everything booted well and I checked the system and it showed 20 gigs of Ram. My daughter mainly plays Sims 4 and it ran without any problems. Before buying this PC I did some research and found that the Intel i5 11 gen chip this PC has is a solid performer. Tihs PC also has a 400 watt power supply so there is a little room for upgrading the graphics card down the road if I need to. Overall for a prebuilt PC this is a great choice for gaming.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tsuki from Great Pre-Built PC I recently bought this and I had my doubts because you never really hear any good comments about pre-builts but this PC proved me wrong, it's very quiet, runs almost every game I play at 90+ FPS and is a great base PC for its price. one thing that kind of sucks is that the case isn't very suitable for upgrading parts within the PC. But having to buy another case isn't that bad.
Date published: 2021-07-11
  • y_2023, m_9, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_ENVY_DT_960_Cam_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I run two extended monitors with only the single HDMI port?

Asked by: Charlie2000
No, but this HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t PC features an HDMI and a DisplayPort for multiple displays.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-09

I'm wondering if the HP Envy can be laid down on it's side and successfully operated. It would just be a good fit for my computer desk and I could keep it off of my actual desktop. Thanks.

Asked by: MandHZ
Yes, you can use this HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t PC in the horizontal position option. Be sure that the vent is facing up when laying in the horizontal position.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

at 4K how many FPS can you get? 24? 30? 60? and any problem with Windows Hello? Last any HDR?

Asked by: Manaic
The FPS on this HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam is 30FPS at 4k and 60FPS at 1080P. This camera does offer HDR support but is not an IR camera and will not meet those Windows Hello requirements.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Do DVD still comes with HP computer?

Asked by: Kum23
Thank you for your question. The HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t does not come with an optical drive.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-01-18

I do not see any slots for CDR or Bluray's ?

Asked by: LOWDOWN
Yes, as software, music, and video have gone digital the need for having an internal disc drive has lessened. This HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t PC will not have a built-in drive. If one is needed an external USB is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-24

would I be able to add on memory to the HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t PC, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i5, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX. The game I want to play is planet zoo and the sims 3 will this desktop work

Asked by: emma2003
Thank you for your question! The maximum RAM for this HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t is 64GB of DDR4-2933 MHz RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can you upgrade this to 16gb ram?

Asked by: chas306
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ENVY Desktop TE01-2265t computer can be upgraded up to 32 GB DDR4-2933.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I have a monitor (Acer 21") & keyboard (HP) can I use them?

Asked by: Jakbee
Hello. Thanks for your question. If your Acer monitor has a VGA port or HDMI port, you can use it with this HP desktop computer. If your HP keyboard has a USB port, you can also it with this computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2023, m_9, d_26, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_ENVY_DT_960_Cam_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT