BUNDLE

INCLUDED

  • HP EliteBook 865 16 inch G10 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition, 16", Windows 11 Pro, AMD Ryzen™ 7 PRO, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, WUXGA (8F840UA#ABA)
  • HP Thunderbolt 120W Docking Station G4 (4J0A2AA#ABA)

HP EliteBook 865 G10 Notebook PC + HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 Bundle is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_EB865G10_TDock120_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houma Notary from HP never disappoints! Great laptop
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Iyana from Disappointed! I purchased a business laptop on HP online and my package arrived dented and without a shipping box. They literally shipped a $2,000 laptop without any packaging! The front of the laptop cover has several dents on the outside like it was hit several times with a hard object. So I am pretty sure I received someone else's returned item which I am very unhappy about for the money I spent, I expect to receive a New and unused product. Also, the online description did not clearly highlight that the laptop is not touchscreen which is a major downgrade from my previous laptop. So far I've had the laptop for 3 weeks and it does a lot of glitchy things, like the screen will turn blue/black with those pixelated blocks and it seems to not respond to keyboard inputs or mouse movements occasionally (which makes since considering the laptop is dinged up probably from it being shipped without protect packaging). I am very disappointed in my purchase and overall experience. I will not be buying anymore HP products or recommending HP to any of my clients or peers in my professional network.
Date published: 2024-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce in DFW from Nice notebook but it shouldn't take six weeks to register a warranty upgrade I purchased a new HP EliteBook 865 G10 with a 3-year Onsite care pack (warranty) upgrade. The display on the EliteBook stopped working after one day. Before being able to return it for a replacement, HP required that I work with their tech support to verify the display was actually dead. Then, I had to ship it back to them - but they would not ship a replacement until they received and verified the display failure. So, another 1.5 weeks went by and they shipped my replacement EliteBook. The replacement system has been working well, and it's a nice system. Two weeks later, I checked the warranty status of the new system - and it still does not show the warranty upgrade. After calling HP twice and getting transferred around a few times, I was finally told that it can take up to SIX weeks for them to register the care packs - even though it was purchased from the HP store! Talk about inefficient...
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Died It died 2 days after configuring it
Date published: 2023-12-10
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_EB865G10_TDock120_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hello, I've purchased this EliteBook 865 G10 with AMD pro 7840u, from online store, and I've noticed that mine comes with a touch screen, with no information about its nits, I was wondering if I can change its screen to the 400 nits, later if it was dim?

Asked by: Dhafar
The touchscreen model is 250 nits. As far as changing the screen, you may want to contact HP Support https://support.hp.com/us-en to see if what your options are.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-10-19

Like this computer but I don't need 2 USB-C ports and would rather have 3 USB-A ports. Most importantly I need an Ethernet port for hardwired networking. Are these options?

Asked by: gowest
Thank you for your question! The ports are not customizable on this HP EliteBook 865 16-inch G10 Notebook PC. USB-C hub would be able to provide more USB-A ports and can be purchased from many of our retail partners.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-23

Can Logic Pro work on this computer?

Asked by: Big Ric
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-11

What is the battery life with a typical use case of some web surfing, programming, writing. This CPU was touted by AMD as equal to Apple Mac Air with the M2 chip. I have that laptop and I am not happy with it except it has GREAT battery life. So...

Asked by: IamNile
The HP EliteBook 850 G10 is highly customizable with a huge range of options, some of which can affect power consumption and battery life. As such, battery life ultimately depends on your build. However, the base configuration can run for up to 15 hours without a charge. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of any battery included in the HP Hardware Product will decrease with time or use, and the battery cycle life will vary depending on product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-28

BACK LITE KEYS

Asked by: CLM!
Yes, this HP EliteBook 865 16-inch G10 Notebook PC features an HP Premium Keyboard which is a spill-resistant, backlit keyboard with a numeric keypad.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-29
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_EB865G10_TDock120_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT