ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Elite x360 830 13 inch G9 2-in-1 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition

  • Windows 11 Pro
  • Intel® Core™ i7-1255U (up to 4.7 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads)
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 13.3" diagonal WUXGA touch display
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics

HP Elite x360 830 13 inch G9 2-in-1 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_9Z2D9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by TroyB from Nice Notebook Great so far. Only been in place for a couple weeks got it set up easy enough. It is the perfect size for me.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sauders Hardscape from What we expected Seems to be performing as we expected for our needs!
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by bobs1214 from Umm...not exactly ready out of the box I had a somewhat annoying weekend standing up a new laptop (HP Elite x360 830 13 inch G9 2-in-1 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security) 1) I could not get the OS to upgrade from Windows 10 to Window 11. When I tried to do the upgrade it would stop in middle of the process. (HP tech support told me to contact Microsoft) Luckily, when it did crash, it gave me some very specific error message. That allowed me to search around and find a solution on reddit that suggested I run ‘fsc /scannow’, which repairs corrupted OS files. fsc did find and correct some file, so I could then upgrade to Window 11 successfully. 2) There was some awful power optimization process that was hogging about 15% of the CPU at all times, and I could not kill nor delete it. After walking through some diagnostics with an HP support webpage, I ended up downloading and running sp140066.exe, which was an HPE fix to the known problem. So, basically out of the box, there was about 3-4 hours of work needed do get the machine to steady state
Date published: 2022-09-12
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_9Z2D9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are there any portable/external monitors compatible with HP Elite x360 830 13' G9 2-in-1 Notebook PC?

Asked by: amba.mt
Thank you for your question! This HP Elite x360 830 13-inch G9 2-in-1 Notebook PC has the following ports: 2 Thunderbolt™ 4 with USB Type-C® 40Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort™ 1.4); 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate (1 charging); 1 HDMI 2.0; 1 stereo headphone/microphone combo jack. The HDMI and one of the Thunderbolt ports can be used for external displays.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-06-13

i need a laptop with a cellular card built in 13 " +- high end lots of capabilities and speed light wieght

Asked by: steve1357
We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-24

Are there any HP stylus's/pens compatible with this device?

Asked by: looking for pen
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 would be compatible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-17

what stylus pen works for this laptop? HP Elite x360 830 13 inch G9 2-in-1Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition, 13.3", touch screen, Windows 11 Pro (preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro Downgrade), Intel® Core™ i5, 16GB RAM,

Asked by: Deboral
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 would be compatible with the HP Elite x360 830 13-inch G9 2-in-1 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_9Z2D9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT