• ChromeOS
  • Intel®️ Core™️ i5-1245U (up to 4.4 GHz with Intel®️ Turbo Boost Technology, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads)
  • 8 GB memory; 128 GB SSD storage
  • 13.5" diagonal 2K touch display
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
See Product Details
HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5 inch Chromebook is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_6K058UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm the true silver fox from Great small impressive Chromebook I bought this for my wife and her everyday tasks. She loves the design, performance and small size. I bought 4 other Chromebooks for her and returned them all. She says that this HP Dragonfly elite is perfect for her and a keeper. HP finally brought the price down a bit to make the purchase price acceptable.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plaintiff from Check it for fan noise Excellent, when you can get it on sale. But check it for fan noise by running memory and CPU diagnostics a few times. My first one had a rattle in the fan. HP was great about taking it back and shipping the exchange, which is fine. There's a whoosh of air flow as expected, but not the additional rattling/tapping noises.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great, but only 8GM RAM Overall a great device, but 8GB RAM feels a bit restrictive. I use the Linux VM for personal programming and learning. I have a similar device, company-issued, the enterprise edition with 32GB RAM, and that's awesome. I think, for a personal general programming, a 16GB RAM configuration would be just right.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whyte from Excellent Chromebook I purchased the HP DragonFly Elite i5 Chromebook in December of 2022 to replace my Google PixelBook. The build quality of the laptop is solid, the display is bright and clear, and the colors displayed are sharp and crisp. The keyboard has a good tactile feel and is well-backlit. You can press the Hepatic touchpad in any area and get the correct response and the feedback from the pad is excellent. So far the performance of the unit has been excellent and I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vejnib from A solid laptop that's a chromebook I've been working with the base model (i3) for about 2 weeks now -- and of course it's zippy since it's a new computer, but it actually feels more like a laptop (easier productivity) than my previous high-end chromebook that's 4 years old which was about to expire and was laggy. I was worried that this device had fans, but they've only come on a few times -- even with heavy lap use where airflow is restricted. They are not loud at all or on for long. Screen gets very bright, sound goes very loud and decent for a chromebook. REALLY wish it came with a stylus, preferably docked internally. Love the large trackpad. Only quibble is an annoying pop that happens a few moments after I play audio -- and sometimes even when I have played audio. It's loud enough and frequent enough to be jarring and break concentration. I hope this gets fixed with an update if possible. I jumped on this one over another brand's because I wanted a 3:2 screen and not a 16:9, and because there was a sale which made the price more palatable. Looking forward to years of solid business and personal use as we travel the country together.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dick RAW from Recurring audio problem This HP Elite Dragonfly Chromebook is better than my Pixelbook in many respects. However, there is a recurring problem of no audio upon startup. Shutdown is necessary, and most of the time audio returns upon starting again. No such problem currently (or ever before) with my Pixelbook. A software correction would seem to be warranted.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by padev from Perfect Chromebook! Size is very portable, the backlit keyboard is perfect for hacking in bed, the touchpad with haptic feedback is ideal, and the i3 processor and 8gb of RAM is fine for chrome OS, chrome browser, and the Linux container. Battery life is amazing
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomwillsell from HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5 Chrmbk Upgraded from Pixelbook.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed12321 from Not up to the hype. I needed to replace my HP Chromebook 13G1. I wanted this to be it. Everything works fine. I don't like the placement of the USB/ et c. inputs. Biggest problem is the size of the screen. In order to get the same ratio as my last Chromebook I have to make the words tiny. I am having real difficulty liking this laptop.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by GWag from HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5 CB I love everything about the chromebook and would give it 5 stars if it wasn't for the intermittent lockups requiring rebooting encountered primarily while editing formulas in google sheets. Resetting the machine doesn't help but since I've only had it a little over a week, I'm still trying to identify the keystrokes or actions immediately prior to the lockups.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from CPU and GPU issues abound. Sluggish and full of video processing errors. Going to attempt one more factory reset. If this doesn't solve the issue I will be sending it back for a replacement or refund. No hepatic feedback mousepad as advertised for this release was a big disappointment.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by BPackham from Perfect replacement for the Google PixelBook Came from a PixelBook - Loved that Chromebook and was very concerned about having to replace it. The HP Dragonfly Chromebook has not disappointed - love it!
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by H Y M from Good choice for a premium price Very solid build. Feels good to type on. Screen is sharp and bright. Would have been nice to have the pen bundled with it!
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug S. from Quality build - fast and premium Smoother than snot on a glass door knob!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by pdorman from Worth The Wait Excellent build and features. Glad I waited for this one and hoping that HP continues to offer high end systems like this one.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sputnikclub from Sleek Sleek, light, professional, good enough ( not great ) battery life, crisp screen/keyboard/mouse, pricey
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kazimi from Bad customer service. Chrombook very good.Customer service horrible,not professional.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by ABBboat from Not the Dragonfly you have heard about It was NOT the Dragonfly I was expecting. This does NOT have a hepatic mouse pad nor does it come with the USI pen.
Date published: 2022-08-04
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_6K058UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can more RAM be added later?

Asked by: robdaug
Thank you for your question! The RAM on this HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5 inch Chromebook is onboard and cannot be upgraded.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the Hard Drive storage space? I want to add more memory, is this possible?

Asked by: Medinaoc
Thank you for your question! The HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5-inch Chromebook comes with a 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ SSD. According to the specifications, this Dragonfly Chromebook does not come with an expansion slot for a 2nd SSD.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Good morning, We would like to buy 2 or 3 models of this Chromebook. But we do not know if you send your products, specifically this one abroad, to Poland? I will be very grateful for help or contact to the Polish department that could help us.

Asked by: Anonymous
Items available on the HP US Store ship to US addresses only. Please see this link for an HP retailer in your area: https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/ww-how-to-buy.html Thaks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-02

What is the AUE on this chromebook and how do I verify that before ordering?

Asked by: Bluehawk
This HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5-inch Chromebook has an AUE date of June 2030. This information can be found online here: https://support.google.com/chrome/a/answer/6220366?hl=en#zippy=%2Chp
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this particular model come with the stylus?

Asked by: marbled_rye
Hello. Thanks for your question. The stylus is not included with this HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5-inch Chromebook.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Which lap top is powerful and light? For professional use?

Asked by: Kimson
For personalized assistance, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-29

What stylus do I need to order for this device?

Asked by: CHPP
The HP Wireless Rechargeable USI Pen is the recommended Pen for this HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5-inch Chromebook. That Pen can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-wireless-rechargeable-usi-pen
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How many external monitors / displays does this laptop support?

Asked by: FreeCascadia
This HP Elite Dragonfly 13.5-inch Chromebook will support two external displays. One via HDMi and the other via Thunderbolt. The second Thunderbolt port will be used to power the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-06
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_6K058UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT