Engineered for Sustainability

HP E34m G4 WQHD Curved USB-C Conferencing Monitor

  • WQHD (3440 x 1440)
  • 3000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • VA
See Product Details
HP E34m G4 WQHD Curved USB-C Conferencing Monitor is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_40Z26AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by krafted from Great screen for work situations screen works well and is very clear. It's not a flashy and bright gaming screen. Which is good if you are using it for work purposes. The camera and speakers give a nice feeling when using them for video calls. Also the large screen allows you to make conference calls and look at documents on the same screen. Making you look attentive to the participants while studying documents.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by DSS1947 from This is an excellent monitor. Looks great and functions well. Great style. Sharp picture. Follow installation instructions carefully. Download the suggested app for more precise control.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reddogonit from Great purchase Awesome monitor
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by ULTIMATUM from Excellent Excellent Monitor
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by b.randon.c from IPS Glow -- a serious issue if you use dark mode My company just upgraded us to these displays in the office, and at first glance they're very nice, however when you really sit down and start using it you immediately notice the awful IPS glow that you get when you're looking at anything that's not centered on the screen. If you have a solid dark color on the screen, the center of the image will appear mostly normal, but the left and right sides and corners will be washed out due to the extreme IPS glow, very unfortunate that now we will have to just get used to this poor image quality.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Curved Monitor Great product well built, came on time and was simple to set up
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gadget Guy from This monitor rocks! No seriously... So I'm not understanding all the negative reviews...honestly this was a rather easy set up, and would be for the most part even if I wasn't technically inclined. But then again, someone not technically inclined probably wouldn't find or care about a monitor of such quality (but they should!). And not sure why mac users are complaining they aren't able to configure things correctly...this monitor is made by a company who makes PC's! But I digress, as mentioned before the quality of this monitor is top notch, from the build to the specs. And being able to control the settings with an app (HP Display Center...found in the Microsoft Store) is gold. It's big enough to contain multiple windows on one screen easily and they are large enough to be super productive. The camera resolution is pretty great (for something that is built in). The speakers, while not overly impressive, are better and louder than expected...but don't think it's going to bring down the house. They do what 5w speakers can do, and does it darn well. And the fact that all I need is ONE cord (USB-C) for video/sound/data/power...come on...this is why I purchased it because I hate running millions of cables for each and every peripheral as it was before. So very glad I purchased this monitor, and if you give it the necessary patience to set it up correctly, you will be too.
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Francisco M from Monitor Curvo HP Excelente producto a un precio sin comparación con monitores de otras marcas....fue una gran oportunidad!!
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodolfo U from Excelente Opción Excelente monitor. Fue sencillo armarlo. Cuenta con un cable de conexión USB tipo C que funciona de maravilla. Lo conecté a una tablet de 2017 que tiene salida USB C y levantó a la resolución completa. Quedé sorprendido. Se puede usar el monitor con cable HDMI, pero para que la cámara web y el micrófono funcionan, es necesario comprar un segundo adaptador de USB 2.0 a USB C, de otra forma no funciona. Si se usa el cable USB C funciona el monitor, la cámara web, el micrófono y las bocinas, pero es necesario que la computadora o dispositivo cuente con salida USB C. La resolución de la cámara y el audio para vídeo llamadas es excelente. Recomiendo al 100% este producto.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by FLAKKO from Espectacular Simplemente espectacular
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poncho from Todo muy bien Excelente monitor
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Muy bueno 👍 Muy bueno 👍
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by PorkieBants from An all-integrated solution that replaces two monitors Stunning monitor and excellent quality. This monitor has replaced two of my monitors and has brilliant quality audio, camera and microphone capabilities.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by TNMM from Disappointing Bad compatibility with Macbook. Usb-C is finicky. Camera quality not great. Height is not adjustable by much. Very sad. Needed this for productivity and highly looked forward to it & built it.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by TFowler from Newer Products Need Better Customer Service For this first two days I loved this monitor. I still appreciate the size and graphics. But the internal speakers stopped working and in my HP app it keeps mis-identifying the serial number as a different monitor all together. I reached out several times and I was told by every tech that my G3 monitor didn't come with speakers. I finally ordered a sound bar so I can better hear my video calls. This has been extremely frustrating because I bought a new HP laptop and printer along with this monitor. A big investment without the requisite support.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by L - J from Great screen, value for money Great screen, slightly smaller as expected since I read some reviews saying it is so big but if you are used to using 2 monitors, this is a great screen to tidy up your desk and improve productivity. Easily connects with just USB-C while charging your device. Works well with both HP, Dell, and Apple laptops. Only minor issue seems to be that your microphone won't work unless you pop out the camera which can be annoying.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by RoyMiami from Good monitor with not-good installation support The monitor itself is great. Keep in mind that you get no after-sales service unless you use an HP-provided system. For example, I couldn't get the camera to work. I am referred to my system vendor. I still don't have the speakers and microphone working.
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by brooklynite from Great but needs work to fully support Macs Love this monitor but it's a bummer that camera settings can't be adjusted on Macs. HP, please release a driver so that I can adjust the settings -- my image looks very washed out and I don't have a PC
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by User455 from Excellent screen Helped declutter my desk of wires. The mic and camera worked on my Linux laptop too without any additional setup.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP E34m G3 USB-C Monitor This monitor has given me a lot of problems working with my Dell laptop and the USB-C connection has been very problematic. I am using the HDMI connector for video
Date published: 2022-08-22
  • y_2023, m_9, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_40Z26AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the camera with this monitor compatible with Windows Hello?

Asked by: sandersjb
Thank you for your question! This HP E34m G4 WQHD Curved USB-C Conferencing Monitor will not be Windows Hello compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this do KVM? PC1 is USB -C How do I connect #2? How do I switch between PCs?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thanks for the quick reply! You wrote: "the DisplayPort USB-C port must be used". I don't understand, as these are 2 different ports. Please clarify. My primary PC is connected to the monitor via the USB-C port. Do I also need the HP Displayport cable connected from the primary? How will the 2nd PC connect? Please provide complete details or a link to a page with instructions on how to correctly set this up and use it. The KVM feature is one of the primary reasons I chose this monitor. Instructions on how it works would be awesome!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you run two laptops with PIP or PBP at the same time with this monitor?

Asked by: Bubbadoes
No, this HP E34m G4 WQHD Curved USB-C Conferencing Monitor will not be compatible with PIP or PBP. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-09

Can the Monitor use Facial recognition?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP E34m G4 WQHD Curved monitor will be compatible with Windows Hello Facial Recognition software.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the MAC address of the monitor be registered with a "host database" (DHCP) to allow for easy connection of unknown laptops to a VLAN or do they only function in a a "MAC address pass through" mode, using MAC address of the connected laptop/computer

Asked by: nickvhp
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Just purchased this monitor and it does not appear that the microphone operates without the camera being up. Is that by default? Is there a method to change how the microphone operates? It would be ideal for the microphone to work independently of the cam

Asked by: User1210
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does the usb-c connection support display input and power delivery? I'm wanting to charge my laptop and display through the same cable.

Asked by: hkramer
Thank you for your question! The HP E34m G4 has a USB-C port capable of 65W power delivery and is DisplayPort compatible. This will be able to charge most HP laptops while displaying on the monitor.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I cannot get the camera from the monitor to work with zoom using a macbook through thunderbolt2-hdmi cable. the microphone works but camera does not. Camera does not come up as an option. the camera is pulled all the way up. no light comes on

Asked by: geoffbaer
Thank you for your question! Work effortlessly and simplify your setup with one USB-C® cable that delivers data, video, and up to 65W of laptop charging. The included USB-C cable must be used with this HP E34m for the camera functionality. USB-C and Thunderbolt are compatible. If after using this cable you are still encountering issues please contact HP Tech Support for assistance. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2023, m_9, d_28, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_40Z26AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT