• QHD (2560 x 1440)
  • 1000:1
  • 4ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS
See Product Details
HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_9VG12AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Science from HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor I purchased an HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor for my office because of the versatility with adjustable height, view angle and optional vertical/horizontal screen capabilities. It fit my workspace very well. After purchasing the first monitor, I realized that adding another one could enhance my work productivity, which it did. The monitors have a crisp, clear image. With eye ease capability, I can work at my desk for long periods of time without any discomfort, or eye strain. This is a great well-made product and I would highly recommend the monitor.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by greghac from love love big screen - taller than regular screen - sharp - great color - would buy again
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by garra2 from Beautiful Monitor Another amazing monitor From HP. I currently have 3 monitor setup as I am working from home. I have two 24" and one 27" HP. Replaces one of the 24" Monitors with this one and it's perfect. Plug and play right out of the box, super easy to get it on the stand and up in running in minutes. I love the HP stands as well as they give you full rang of motion up down and to the sides. The monitor itself is crystal clear and great for any business programs, excel, word, quicken and everything else like photos, video and YouTube as well. Text is clear and not blurry and its easy to look at when working all day. I am excited about the blue light filtering Eye Ease feature and hope it will reduce eye strain from working all day. Overall just a top of the line screen for any task.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by tmwtx from Clear/Crisp Display I have had this monitor for about a month and really like it. It’s made working from home easier than just working off of my Precision 15” screen. I originally didn’t have a monitor that met the resolution requirements for my laptop, so programs were blurry or a bit distorted. Not anymore though, the screen is crisp and clear. I’m really happy with this monitor. Set up was easy right out of the box.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Itzbriibabii from Very Nice! I received this monitor and overall Im pretty happy with it. It was perfect to use in my home office. It was very simple to connect. I was even able to connect it with the monitor I already had as a dual setup. The video quality is decent and the overall look is very nice.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freezy from Excellent monitor HP E24q G4 QHD is an excellent monitor. Its a QHD so quality of output is excellent. It has one HDMI and four USB ports. I connect my laptop with HDMI cable which came with the monitor. It gives stable connection too. Its lightweight and attractive. The quality is excellent. I absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by jp24 from Good resolution for a 24inch screen! I've had the HP E24q for a couple weeks now and I can say its a great screen! Its a good size for a home office and provides high resolution for its size. Colors and contrast are good for all my activities which includes work, presentation building, and coding. One minor drawback is the large bottom bezel with the logo, but it becomes hard to notice over time.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by EmilyD from Crystal Clear The HP E24Q QHD Monitor has an amazing, clear quality and picture. Although it took a bit to figure out how to set up the monitor (the instructional images are not that clear on the box or the manual). I do love the monitor and the quality HP puts into their products is top of the line. I would highly recommend this brand.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darsha from Best QHD monitor!! I love it! Well packaged, easy to put together, very nice resolution. The quality of the screen is really good! Brilliant color, sharp text and adds a lot more work space than a 1080 display. Would really recommend it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Beautiful! This monitor is stunning. It is very high quality and the screen is huge and very bright. I can’t wait to continue using this. It makes all of my at home office work a breeze. Highly recommend this monitor.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by davemf55 from Great picture! I was very impressed with the picture quality! The setup was a breeze and had it up and running in 5 minutes, I would easily recommend this to friends. I use my PC mainly for games and the response time was enjoyable, no apparent lag...
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by RLewis08 from So nice!! This monitor is so sleek and looks so great set up. I also love that setting it up was so so simple! I was so impressed with how easy everything was to hook up! The clarity on the screen is magnificent whether it be for cartoons (kids) or video games (for the husband). The only possible thing that could make it better would be speakers. But this thing is memorable and packs a punch I would recommend to anyone and have!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love this monitor! This HP E24q G4 QHD is perfection. I'm using it as a 2nd monitor in my home office. The design is beautiful, it looks great. Easy to get out of the box, easy to set up, really great looking screen. Colors are vibrant, and everything is so crisp and clear. Really responsive. Highly recommend, if this is the size monitor you're looking for.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by foxxycrissy from Amazing !!! I have been using this monitor for a few weeks now and it is amazing. The color is vibrant and dynamic amazing HD quality. My son has been using this as his gaming monitor and he refuses to go back to a regular TV. definitely a must buy
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gambit2023 from Awesome picture quality! This was super easy to set up. Using this as a secondary monitor. I love that this already came with multiple cables to allow you to connect to your computer depending on the ports you have. That made installation super easy. At the native 2560 x 1440 resolution it isn't 4k but is 2k which is still definitely awesome so I can use it for entertainment as well as for work. I really like the low blue light mode since this is a monitor that I'll be staring at for over 8 hours of the day. That will definitely help with eye fatigue. Between the awesome picture quality and the blue light feature I am really happy with this monitor.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by jzhang99 from Great product! This QHD monitor delivers all the features and performance that I need for work and entertainment! The size fits my work desk perfectly without taking up too much room. It's also lightweight comapred to other QHD 24" monitors. The displays are crisp and crystal clear with the use of some of the best state of the art technology available today. The installation process wa easy and all the USB and DisplayPort interfaces worked like a charm. This monitor is an energy saver while delivering the best quality displays and aspect ratios. Overall, the design is modern and well made to last for years to come. I would give this product a high recommend to others!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by dfh421 from Amazing quality I’m extremely pleased with this monitor. It runs so smooth and the display is the amazing feature on this monitor, everything comes in so clear and vivid. It was very easy to hook up and install. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virgie13 from Big The computer screen is so big. Really awesome. Definitely looking to get stuff done with this computer. Just have to find the perfect tower to compliment this screen. Turns on with no issues. Using it for school and crafting. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovehpmonitor from Well done HP! Yes, truly amazing!!! I am working from home on a very small laptop screen, so this was a must needed addition to to my home office. I hooked up a hmi cable between my laptop and new monitor and wow, what a difference this has made. The monitor is very attractive and was very easy to install. I am considering adding a 2nd one! Great job HP!!!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raider910 from Clear Screen! We needed a new monitor for streaming purposes and just to have for our home computer. We wanted something that would deliver high quality picture and great refresh rate, and this did just that!! The ability to adjust the screen to fit the way I need when standing or sitting is great, but I absolutely LOVE the always on blue light filter. It does not sacrifice picture quality having this, and truly helps reduce the strain on your eyes. Pictures are crystal clear, no pixilation/lag while streaming shows or playing online. Then, just working from home on spread sheets with a crystal clear screen is truly a difference maker on my eyes. If you want something great without breaking the bank, this is a great choice!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loraineye from Great speed! HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor is fast and efficient as my new work monitor. It was easy to set up and I would recommend to friends and family. It performs really well and I know I'll be able to keep it for a long time.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrMack from HP always perfection The HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor is a super easy set-up light weight monitor. Will not take over your work/play space. Very high quality monitor, seeing is believing the visual aspects of the screen, such vivid colors and detail. I love the way the monitor looks sleek and modern design. I would recommend the HP E24q monitor to anyone wanting a reliable and dependable monitor from a very respectable company. I love it!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by KLP26 from Excellent Quality Monitor! The HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor is very impressive. This monitor is made of great quality materials. It has a very sturdy base and I love how the monitor can be adjusted by moving it up and down to fit my vision line. The HD display is amazing and projects a nice, clear picture and bright colors! Perfect for gamers, streaming videos, or every day use! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nyah from Amazing I honestly love this monitor I got it yesterday and I just set it up and used it for gaming and honestly I am in love with this it runs sooo smoothly and looks sok clearly I had played lots of pc games on here im impressed
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cnickiqpon from Computer monitor All I need now is the tower, this Hp monitor was so easy to put together even a kid can do it . Didn't even need to read directions. It arrived tightly packaged no damages or scratches appeared. I'm very pleased with this monitor. I actually needed a new one for my computer room
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by MsKesh from So clear This monitor is awesome. I just got into pc gaming and this monitor is perfect for it. its so clear the picture quality is really good. This monitor came just in time I love it and now my gaming shall improve.
Date published: 2021-03-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_9VG12AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it tilt or just have the height adjustable?

Asked by: Deanna_B
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor features tilt, height, and swivel settings. For complete specifications visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-e24q-g4-qhd-monitor
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this monitor be mounted?

Asked by: bcanter
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor is VESA mount compatible. It has the 100 mm x 100 mm VESA standard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-25

does HP E24q G4 QHD Support Daisy Chaining?

Asked by: Snoochy42
No, the HP E24q G4 QHD Monitor does not have Daisy-Chain capabilities. The HP Z24f G3 FHD Display does have those capabilities and is located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-z24f-g3-fhd-display Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-29
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_9VG12AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT