• FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS

HP E24mv G4 FHD Conferencing Monitor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_169L0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jason L. from Review of HO E24mv G4 FHD Monitor Excellent monitor, easy to assemble, video quality is good.
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAUS from Excellent, highly recommend it Excellent monitor, very easy to set up. Easy on the eyes. Great value for money.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JBMACK from Still adjusting This monitor was a great find, haven't learned how the camera works haven't been able to figure out how to work the speakers. The instructions are too small to read, overall, I really like this is a keeper.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shirley G from Love-hate relationship with my monitor The HP E24mv G4 FHD Conferencing Monitor is fine except the camera which I am supposed to be able to push on so that it will spring open seems to be missing the springs. I have to pull it up every time. I am waiting for it to come out because of the tugging I have to do. On the positive side, the color is great although I am still unsure about the software that allows one to adjust the color of the picture on the camera. I will get it down eventually. For the moment, I am quite pink with magenta shadows. I like the swivel base and the fact that I can have the screen vertical or horizontal. Now, if I could only figure out how to attach a second screen. I have tried two different screens with no luck. I am sure it is operator error, but the instructions are online, and I dislike that very much. I want a printed manual and yes, I did print one. For the price one pays, a manual should be included. All in all, I would give this a C. I have had easier monitors with which to work. The materials are very light-weight and that is not a good thing. Cheap plastic. The same goes for the case of my new HP Envy computer. Cheap materials, no manual, door that covers the DVR doesn't stay closed...it goes on and on. This a love-hate review. I would recommend this to a friend with several caveats and, if they did buy it, I will hope we remain friends.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by WJ Cai from perfect for online meeting I am a master student. This monitor perfectly meets my daily needs for academic work and research work. Just love the integrated camera, the speaker and that it could be changed into vertical. These functions helped me a lot in daily work.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by ScottinDez from HP monitor with camera It's functional, but camera is pretty bad quality. The goal was camera built in to avoid add ons and extra cables (looks a little better and does function as wanted but still has cables and camera that is not clear at all).
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by rew2412 from rew2412 Nice looking monitor, easy to install and operate, good viewing.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noone1 from HP monitor. I have been using this monitor for my Mac-mini, it works well with OSX (Mac OS) as well.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by donothaveit from Better Written Instruction Needed Poorly written instructions on how to set up the monitor. Had to call HP Service Techs to get help and first one didn't seem to know how either.
Date published: 2021-12-23
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_169L0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this monitor come with the stand

Asked by: Preshous
Yes, this HP E24mv G4 FHD Conferencing Monitor comes with the stand. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-07

How do I set this monitor? The quick guide is not helpful.

Asked by: EPearl316
Hi and thanks for your question! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

New monitor to use with with my HP laptop. How do I get the built-in camera to work? Only my laptop camera turns on? How do I switch to using the monitor camera?

Asked by: Curt I
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello, please assure me that the brightness is sufficient for this screen (HP E24mv G4). it only has 250 nits, and for that it seems to me that it is not bright enough. cheers

Asked by: Hmd2
That would greatly depend on what functions are being performed with the display. 250 nits are typically more than enough for office functions, web browsing, and average working conditions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-29

how do i enable my mic on the HP E24mv G4?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. When you open up the webcam, the microphone will be activated. Gently pull up the camera to unlock it by using the grips on the back of the camera. Page 4 of the User Guide shows you where the microphone mute button and the mute light are. You can download the User Guide under the Manuals tab on this webpage: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-e24mv-g4-fhd-conferencing-monitor/34513971/how-to If you need further assistance, I recommend reaching out to HP Support. They can be reached at https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-09

Is this monitor's stand adjustible for height and mode?

Asked by: acter
Hello. Thanks for your question. The height can be adjusted on this HP E24mv G4 FHD Conferencing Monitor .
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-03

Will this monitor work with an HP laptop with camera and docking station so that when the laptop is plugged into the docking station, the camera and speakers on the monitor will work instead of the laptop camera and speakers.

Asked by: Camera Monitor
As long as the computer connected to the monitor through USB A to USB B recognizes those external devices hooked into the docking station, then it would be able to use them instead of the ones built into the monitor.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-01-17

What does "doc-kit" mean?

Asked by: LLLLRRRRR
Thank you for your question! For assistance with what the doc-kit contains please contact HP Store Support directly. For immediate assistance, you can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on this page!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_169L0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT