ENERGY STAR

Engineered for Sustainability

HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor

  • FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS

HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_40Z32AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous999999998 from USB-C COMPATIBILITY PROBLEMS The monitor itself is fine but I had a terrible experience trying to buy a compatible laptop that could use the USB-C connection for the video signal to come to the monitor. I spent hours trying to figure out if there was any special need other than the laptop having a USB-C port. I ended up buying a brand new HP laptop with a USB-C port but the connection did not work. I could not find anything about this limitation in the monitor's online ad nor in any user manuals or guides I tried to find online. I spent many hours and came up empty, bought the wrong laptop, and had to go thru the whole returns process (including restocking fee, fun!) just because of the misleading and unclear information about the monitor's limitations. I eventually came to learn (through word of mouth only) that what I always needed was a "Thunderbolt" port on the laptop to be able to use the monitor. Based on what I have since learned about the many different flavors of USB-C ports and wires, I will no longer be trusting about buying HP products in general, nor from this seller.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patti Cake from Good Choice Great Monitor
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by John 812 from Otherwise, a good monitor Colors, features, and brightness are great! But it was frustrating to find that the cord provided did not connect to my computer. Who has a USB-C connection on their computer? I sure didn't. So had to scour several stores before I eventually found the HDMi cord at Best Buy! Otherwise, a good monitor
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tim Be. from Great work-from-home video conferencing monitor A great yet affordable solution, if you are looking for a quality work-from-home monitor that covers both your camera and mic needs. I spend a lot of time on Zoom/Teams calls and this monitor works really well. My favorite part is the USB-C connection that powers your laptop and basically made my docking station redundant. Lastly, I enjoy being able to quickly swap my work laptop with my personal one via USB-C.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bewildered1 from Bewildered by installation I'm completely bewildered by the installation of the two monitors. The monitor with the camera seems to work fine, though I have yet to figure out how to use the camera and the speakers. The second monitor is not working at all, and I don't know how to connect them - even with help from my local IT department. HP may make good products - I wouldn't really know at this point - but they seem to have a very poor understanding of how customers work.
Date published: 2022-07-17
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_40Z32AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will the E24m G4 Monitor charge my laptop battery through the USB-C port?

Asked by: gerb63
The HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor can charge most laptops, but not all, via the SuperSpeed USB Type-C® 5Gbps signaling rate (up to 65W USB Power Delivery, Alt Mode DisplayPort™ 1.2) port. Your laptop must have a USB-C port with PowerDeilver and DisplayPort or a Thunderbolt port in order to be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-01

i have a monitor HP E24m G4. is this inbuilt CPU?

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor is a monitor, not an All-in-One PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I connect another monitor using E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor? I tried all port but additional monitor is not detected. I have use HP laptop HDMI port to connect my second monitor, which is not convenient.

Asked by: AnuragPx
No, this HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor does not have a video input for a direct connection with another monitor.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-01

What is the weight of the monitor without the stand?

Asked by: ldionne
There is no information available on the display without the stand. The total weight is 16.29 pounds.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-19

Will this work touch screen, integrated in and out audio and web cam on an HP Z2 Mini G5 Workstation

Asked by: JB3rd
This HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor is not a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-14

Is there a way to turn on USB-C connected laptop without having to open laptop and press power? like with normal docking

Asked by: EDin
Thank you for your question! No, the HP E24m G4 FHD USB-C Conferencing Monitor will not function as a dock. That function will not be possible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a way to connect the webcam on without having the usb-c cable plugged in?

Asked by: ITS21
Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this unit support PowerDelivery as does the E27d and the previous E243d docking models?

Asked by: mes805
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP E24m does include a built-in SuperSpeed USB Type-C® 5Gbps signaling rate (up to 65W USB Power Delivery, Alt Mode DisplayPort™ 1.2).
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_40Z32AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT