Engineered for Sustainability

HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor

  • FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 1000:1
  • 5 ms gray to gray
  • IPS

HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_6PA50A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by speechless from Warranty doesn't cover the accessory in the Box? Received it one month ago. Two cables in the box unit cannot work. The monitor screen shows noise when using HDMI cable and One USB type C cable is broken. I request a replacement of type C cable. anyway, the custorer server said i cannot get a replacement though, I need to buy it.
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by C_Williams from Great monitor for everyday use! Great monitor for everyday use! Easy to assemble, easy to use for all home needs, clear display & docking abilities at a great price from a reliable company with supportive back-up warranties. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Auramaster from All around great monitor besides the webcam Great monitor, great port selection, very adjustable stand, but horrible quality webcam looks like a potato. Aside from the webcam, only thing I disklike is the cable management hole is small and doesnt hide cables, and it is missing speakers. Works great with Samsung Dex on my Samsung S21 FE, and as a external hub for my Macbook Pro via USB C. Charges at the max speed for a 14 inch Macbook of ~87 watts. Overall I would recommend it, but would not recommend using the webcam.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rambo3456 from Great price Great product
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silvia C from HP monitor Perfect size.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by SameerD from all in one and excellent led monitor Excellent monitor with all the ports and great features, will buy one more.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stiffmeister from Best of the best Best of the best
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jon WC from Great USB-C Docking Monitor It is a lot more functional than I thought it be being able to connect additional accessories.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Solid usb c monitor Pretty solid monitor. Small but has everything
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larrykh from Quick delivery. Great deal.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken F. from Good monitor Good monitor. I use it for work.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shapa from It is a great monitor with great features Very good with awesome features
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeffvc from Good, Except! I wanted a usb c hub and 2nd monitor, works great except cannot link a second monitor (not HP) to the E24b monitor, has to be connected to laptop.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rene O from Better than expected. Great quality monitor Very solid , sturdy base. Great quality material, easy to set up, plenty of peripherals. Recognizes everything right away. Very happy with the monitor. Maybe the only downside is that it’s not 4K, but for office or personal use it’s just more than enough.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Master Dave from OK Monitor Not Great Docking Station. This is supposed to be both a monitor and docking station. But there is only one HDMI port. Did not work with USB from computer (ASUS Vivobook) to monitor.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yaya1999 from Not Good Left side of the monitor has turned black after only a few uses...
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by JAntonio from Works as described. Works as described. No additional cables needed, able to switch between 2 different laptops using this dock.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by FloraS from Best monitor for WFH Initially I bought two monitors for my work from home setup. I was looking for a budget friendly monitor that can rotate, tilt, and height adjustable. This was the only one I found that had all the features I was looking for that didn’t break the bank. Even better it came with some very useful perks like the pop-up camera and the usb-C connection. I’m able to hook up both monitors to my work laptop and be able to use either camera. Screen clarity is equivalent if not slightly better than my work laptop and MacBook. I mainly work with word pdfs, docs, PowerPoint, and Excel and these monitors deliver and make work so much more enjoyable. Like others mentioned the only thing it’s missing is a speaker. I have to rely on my laptop for sound. Other than that no complaints. The instructions provided didn’t have any words, only pictures so I had to YouTube the setup. But literally only took 7 min exactly to set up the monitor. I was so happy with the monitors I even bought one for my mom!
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by colion from Quality monitor Sharp image and well made. Have not yet taken advantage of built-in camera, video, etc.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by asdsa from Awesome price and screen quality Awesome price and screen quality
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by EGpe from Stylish Look I use as my main monitor, really like the built in camera. Looks stylish on its stand.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by FCW in FL from Good Monitor with a Camera but no Microphone Good monitor with a camera. I just wish it had an included microphone.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by rh482 from Fantastic Monitor! I am impressed with the construction. The base is heavy but it is metal, not plastic. Worked right away with my MacBook when connected via USB-C with the cable provided, plus it recharges the battery while connected. The pop-up camera is really nice, providing privacy and protection when not in use. I have to admit that I got this at great price, below $100, and at that price it is even better in comparison to other $100 monitors.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by AKSH1 from Very happy I am impressed with it.. it has helped getting rid of few wires.. picture quality is nice.. am very happy with the purchase..
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hevans from Great Deal Easy Set Up. Nice Display.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by AndyB1962 from Quick docking station solution Great start to a home office
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rick Pr from Secondary monitor need DP input to work with this. As a monitor alone it is perfectly fine, but I bought it for the dock. I wanted a second monitor connected to it, but the output from the dock is DisplayPort only. I didn’t think that was a problem because I have adapters to convert DP to HDMI for my other monitor. That setup works fine from my other dock (HP) or direct from my laptop but not from this monitor. I bought a DP to HDMI cable and that didn’t work either. I could only output to one of my monitors that also had a DP input - no conversion. I can’t use that one in this setup though as it is mounted elsewhere. Was just frustrating.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Difficulty attaching the monitor to the stand I have no problem with the monitor, but the installation information to attach the monitor to the stand is incomplete, and the back plate broke when trying to attach to the stand. I need a new backplate, and I will go to You Tube for instructions on how to attach the monitor to the stand
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frederick. E from HP E24d monitor Great resolution
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by MattR1928 from Pretty useless as a Mac user. No sound..DisplayPort 1.1 or 1.2 doesn’t work… Beware…Not compatible with Mac!
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pedro_01 from Excellent to help with home office desk clutter. Very easy to setup and was recognized properly. As a docking station, would be good to add an additional traditional USB to connect headsets and keyboard/mouse that is taking longer to move to USC-C.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avi N from NEVER BUY PRODUCTS FROM HP!!!! NEVER BUY PRODUCTS FROM HP, THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICES SUCKS, ESPECIALLY WITH PRICE MATCH AND PRICE ADJUSTMENTS
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leonll from HP E24d G4 23.8-inch Monitor can't connect my 2nd monitor, not so why. Hope this have a build in speaker.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mark E from Christmas gift This monitor is a Christmas gift. It is still in the box. I don't have an opinion other than it was a great price.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jeffrey E. from Defective and terrible Customer Service Arrived defective and took a week and multiple hoops to get the return process approved and I've still not been given a return label.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck Do from Exceptional Monitor Love this monitor, the clarity and resolution is superb. Glad that I upgraded to this one at great price.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sara J. from Great monitor, doesn't work with Windows 11 The monitor picture is great and the adjustability is fantastic. I would absolutely love it if it worked with Windows 11. I called tech support because my camera won't work, only to find out there are no drivers for Windows 11. All they could tell me was to wait for the drivers. I have no idea if they will ever actual support Windows 11, so I have a nice monitor with major features that don't work. I got a great price for the monitor on Cyber Monday, so it's still worth keeping even without the camera.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian&Susan from Great for the home office Very easy set up! Love the built in docking features and how easy it is to switch between my windows and MacBook laptops.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by TennesseeSilver from Extra monitor Bought this as a second monitor for my laptop. Very sturdy packaging - arrived in excellent condition. Set up was very easy with an HP laptop.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by AtDe from Works fine Works fine
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Les GoodTech! from Great value! Good monitor - the built-in camera makes all the video calls so much easier to handle! Would be great if it had built-in speakers. 1 little weakness: the docking station ports are a little difficult to access
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by MINK HOLLOW from NOT JUST A MONITOR, BUT A MULTI-DEVICE HUB AND WEBCAM TO AS WELL. THIS MONITOR IS THE BEE'S KNEES.. THE STARS AND PLANETS ALIGNED, THE OPPORTUNITY CAME UPON ME, I SAW, I BOUGHT, I SMILED. THANK YOU HP, IN THESE LAST PAGES OF MY LIFE, THIS WAS A GOOD PAGE.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by JBMav from Nice monitor Still trying to figure out how to use the docking portion. I don't like that it charges my computer all the time. The screen seems nice and the color is good.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manor from HP ised to be better than this! Arrived broken and DOA. Apparently I have to wait nearly a month from the original order date to get a replacement. Know why I ordered a monitor? Because I needed one, not to wait a month!
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bery from Looks great Looks very nice
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Shay from HP Docking Monitor Absolutely love new screen, purchase another.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Feature packed monitor Love this monitor! Height adjustable, all my ports in it for all my peripherals. One cable plugs my laptop into everything.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JorgeAL30 from Awesome computer monitor. Such a great monitor! Well built, beautiful picture, vibrant colors.
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by B.B. from Overall Excellent monitor Excellent quality monitor. Very sleek and sturdy. Adjusts up/down and side to side. Only downside is it does not have a built-in speaker. I have a set up with 2 of these monitors.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary65 from Great external monitor for my laptop Great monitor, excellent performance, and very reasonable price
Date published: 2023-11-14
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_6PA50A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would it work with MacBook Air (2020) M1 Chip?

Asked by: Kai1993
The HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor will not be fully compatible with Mac. The webcam requires the use of the HP Display Center software. At this time HP Display Center is not available for download in the Apple App store.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-21

What is the refresh rate

Asked by: Frankensteel
The Maximum Resolution for this HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor 1920 × 1080 @60Hz . The maximum Hz can be found using this resolution: 720 × 400 @70Hz.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-21

When you say not fully compatible with mac, can u define what features work and does not work?

Asked by: bgowda
For video over USB-C™ functionality, host PC must support the DisplayPort™ Alt mode protocol through its USB-C™ port. Thunderbolt™-enabled notebooks will function at USB-C™ speeds. Charging and port replication is supported on notebooks that have implemented USB-C™ industry specifications. Power button to turn on or wake the system, Wake-on LAN from warm and cold dock, Wake-on LAN from S4/S5, and MAC Address Pass-Through in S0, S3, S4, S5 warm and cold dock features only function on HP or HP-supported notebooks. HP does not provide Ethernet and audio drivers on Mac PCs
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

If this monitor has an inbuilt docking station, how do I connect 2 monitors together

Asked by: Oz09
The HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor can be daisy-chained to a second display. The DisplayPort must be used.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

My HP E24d G4 monitor does not appear to power up when plugged in .  

Asked by: BigTom55
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-27

Can I use this with my cell phone?

Asked by: Question again
It is recommended to contact the cell phone manufacturer to see if your phone is compatible with sending a video signal via a USB-C port. This HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor will display video from any product that has that capability. This HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor is fully compatible with Windows 7 and newer PCs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-21

Can b300 mounting bracket work with this monitor? Thank you.

Asked by: Webclickusa23
Yes, the HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor will be compatible with the HP B300 mounting bracket. Thanks for shopping with HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-27

Can this monitor be adjusted to be vertical?

Asked by: CJStroud
Yes, this HP E24d G4 FHD USB-C Docking Monitor can be used vertically or horizontally.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_6PA50A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT