BUNDLE

INCLUDED

  • HP E24 G5 23.8-inch FHD Monitor (6N6E9AA#ABA)
  • HP S101 Speaker Bar (5UU40AT)

HP E24 G5 23.8-inch FHD Monitor + HP S101 Speaker Bar is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_E24_Speaker_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto Shop from 5/5 stars great sound. Perfect for what we need at our shop
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by lbjrsa from Simple but sophisticated Plug and play, great soung.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michele D from Excellent speaker Excellent little speaker, good sound, discrete.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth As Silk from sound great sound
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by K Kingma from Not what I was hoping for… I was disappointed with the sound quality of this sound bar; although it was a nice space saver, I saw it as a step down from my previous desktop speakers…the pitch and tones seemed okay, but there was no perceived bass at all…disappointed, but it’s probably what I should have expected for the price.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy 21 from A Bought at PC & monitor in late Dec 2022. No sound and was told by HP online chat assistant that I had to purchase a specific HP soundbar and that it was easy to install. Could not attach it to monitor and HP chat assistant said to attach to desktop unit. Needless to say week 3, still no sound, horrible HP online and verbal assistance. Wish I had stuck with Dell.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old grouch in SLO from Works better than any I've ever had before! Best decision I've ever made for speakers. Easy to hook up and the sound from them is awesome. I wear hearing aids and there is clarity in whatever I'm listening to.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terry J K from Sound Bar Sound bar works perfect. I can play Sirius XM radio
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ronald S from Excellent product, quality, and sound. Product is loud and clear, and of good quality. Fits nicely into the MH27a or P27H slot at the bottom of the monitor. It also sits flush on a desk. Excellent product for this price point.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillieJean from quality sound excellent speaker not the loudest but adequate for a quit room and watching a movie or viewing YouTube videos or music.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lundeenz from It works Not great sound. Rather weak for the cost. Was expecting something a little more.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by verysadcustomer from Don’t buy it Really sad for buying this. Not fit my monitor. Had to return. Just a waste of time and money
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Andy A from Ok, with a little velcro The speaker bar sounds much better than the tiny speakers in my old HP monitor from 2010. It isn't a system for audiophiles, but it isn't meant to be either. My only disappointment is that they aren't adaptable to fit on all HP monitors. This wasn't clear when I bought mine, though it is in the fine print if you look hard enough. I might have gone with a different monitor had I known. If you offer an HP speaker bar it should be adaptable to all of your monitors. Surely that can't be too hard.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by MelGa from Nice Speaker This speaker is discreet, easy to set up and works great for my office desk. I really like it.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by David5328 from A lot of sound in a small package Love the size, the volume control knob, and most of all, the sound. Great value.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zeth from Nice speaker that doesn't take up any room Has good sound and looks great and fits perfectly.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nanlee55 from Kind of short I bought it as a gift for my daughter and I was expecting a longer speaker bar. I haven’t tried it though.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by KelleSee from Great sound for the price I love this little speaker. It attaches nicely to my HP Elite monitor. It looks sleek and it's totally non-invasive. Sound is just fine for what it is used for.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by drbarney from I was plesently surprised at the sound... I bought this because I want something better sounding than the built-in computer monitor speakers. The price was attractive and I thought I would give it a try... To my surprise, the S101 speaker was better than I expected. I would recommend this speaker. Just make sure it fits your monitor model.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by TxB0y from Nice Speaker, big sound from a small package This is a nice compact speaker that can sit on your desk or connect under your monitor. I provides ample sound and stereo. It has in/out auto jacks and a volume dial for adjusting the output. Does not over power and I forget it is there. Works nicely with the HP P274 Monitor. Uses USB for Audio in.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Precise Electric from Love it! Perfect speaker bar for my new hp 22”z monitor. Like how it mounts directly to bottom of monitor. Great sound also. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by BethE243 from Easy to install This speaker bar was very easy to install. The price was right! The sound is realistic. I love it!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Power User HP Soundbar - what a perfect purchase. Why did I not do it sooner. Was simple to install and has great sound. Has excess capacity to crank up to blast level if wanted. Well worth the low price.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubbekat from Great sound! I just hooked it up this morning and started listening to music and it sounds great! It is small and does not take up much space, but the sound is very clear!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from I purchased HP S101 Speaker bar for my HP Z27n G2 monitor. It mounts under the monitor after removing the monitor's bumper sticky pad and exposing the monitor's built in mounting slots. Volume and sound quality from the speaker bar are good. The bar can connect locally to one of the monitor's three USB 3 downstream ports. However, the monitor will need to be connected to the computer using the monitor's USB Type-C upstream port and a Type-C port on the computer
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matthew93 from Great Clear sound and easy install. I especially like how easy it is to adjust the volume.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by holmes6fam from Great features Love it...makes the computer operate as surround sound...video are extremely clear...enjoying this extra feature!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by older now from works well Bought because I thought that it would work in addition to the speakers on my all in one, which are directed down. The unit replaced the all in one speakers. The sound is better now on utube. Some of the videos were to soft to hear well.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs C from HP S101 Speaker Bar Easy set up and wonderful sound. I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toad26 from Small and Powerful This compact and nicely designed speaker is exactly what I wanted. It easily sits below the monitor, and it plugs in via USB. No additional power cords needed which was a huge plus in my setup! Very happy to have sounds back on my PC!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jack007 from Not worth the price I bought this a week ago and im disappointed with the product. The sound is pretty low and I think naming it as a sound bar is wrong.. waste of my money
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yvonne55 from Great Speaker It is an awesome little sound Bar. Very good sound.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mbennett from Speaker bar Got this for my desktop. Its great, sound quality is excellent. Easy to hook up. Ti
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dessa from Great Sound Inexpensive, absolutely fantastic sound, so clear & sharp, only have to have volume turned on low to get a great sound!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by S1234567 from Great little speaker I bought this to play audio from my laptop. This was a perfect fit for my Z monitor and only needed a single USB connection (i.e. no separate audio cable). The sound is more than adequate for a small speaker. No buzzing or hums as mentioned in other reviews on the previous model. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_E24_Speaker_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Upon plugging in the S101 SBar via the USB into the Monitor which is connected to an xbox via HDMI, where are the controls for volume? There are no options in the E27qG5 monitor UI for volume controls . Please advise.

Asked by: Dragoman69
For assistance with this, please visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

My E233 monitor can only be connected by HDMI source and I would like the the monitor to prduce sound without AV connections. Will this sound bar perform this way?

Asked by: Wlp31
Thank you for your question! The HP S101 Speaker Bar connects through USB.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this fit my hp e273 monitor

Asked by: rakadisiplin
Thank you for your question! The HP S101 Speaker Bar is compatible with these displays: E22 G4, E23 G4, E24 G4, E24q G4, E24t G4, E24i G4, E24d G4, E24u G4, E27 G4, E27d G4, E27q G4, E27u G4, P22 G4, P24 G4, P22h G4, P24h G4, P27h G4, P174, and P204v.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this be used on the HP EliteDisplay E243d?

Asked by: 14u2c
Thank you for your question! The HP EliteDisplay E243D is not on the compatibility list of the HP S101 Speaker bar.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can I attach it to my Sony TV?

Asked by: BGKK
Thanks for your question! The HP S101 Speaker Bar is compatible with the HP EliteDisplays and HP Z Displays. This uses a USB port to communicate and will not be compatible with normal TVs.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-29

can this be used on the HP X24c Gaming Monitor?

Asked by: funkay8291
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP S101 Speaker Bar is compatible with selected HP E series and P series Displays.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

is it compatible with an HP Envy laptop

Asked by: becky1952
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP S101 Speaker Bar is compatible with select HP monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-30

Will this fit my hp x24ih gaming monitor?

Asked by: gevik
Thank you for your question! This HP S101 Speaker Bar will not be compatible with the HP x24ih gaming monitor. The Speaker Bar is compatible with selected HP E series and P series Displays.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_E24_Speaker_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT