ENERGY STAR

Engineered for Sustainability

HP E22 G5 FHD Monitor

  • FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS

HP E22 G5 FHD Monitor is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N4E8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by B in OH from Great smaller monitor E22 monitor
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by TJoe2 from Worth the Slightly Higher Cost Fully adjustable display, great image, the 4 USB ports make a great, clutter-free hub. Totally impressed by the intricate & durable cardboard packaging that I was able to fully recycle--no foam & only minimal plastic. Only glitch is that the audio in my 11-yr-old HP laptop defaults to the speakerless monitor for some reason(?), so I keep having to disable this output sound device in Windows settings; I'm sure I'll figure out a solution eventually.
Date published: 2023-11-10
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N4E8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use this monitor with a USB A input only instead of HDMI input? My HP Probook 450 G1 has one HDMI port with an external monitor already connected to it. Can I use this monitor as my second external display with the USB?

Asked by: Mohiuddin
No, the available video ports on this HP E22 G5 FHD Monitor are HDMI or DisplayPort.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-21

Is there a mounting bracket that can mount this monitor to the wall?

Asked by: Fors24
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP E22 G5 FHD Monitor has the 100 x 100 mm VESA standard. If you decide to use a wall mount instead of the monitor stand that you attached, first remove the stand. Here is the link to the User Guide: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/setup-user-guides/hp-e22-g5-fhd-monitor/model/2101407341?sku=6N4E8AA
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-04

What accessory do I need to put monitor on arms on my sit/stand desk?

Asked by: NaPhen
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP E22 G5 FHD Monitor has the VESA mounting capability (100 × 100 mm) for attaching the monitor to a VESA-compatible mount. Pages 7 to 10 of the User Guide show you how to mount the monitor: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/setup-user-guides/hp-e22-g5-fhd-monitor/model/2101407341?sku=6N4E8AA&serialnumber=6N4E8AA
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-09

Hello, We need a special stand for this monitor which can be tilt 40-45° What type should we look for?

Asked by: Dawe
The HP E22 G5 FHD Monitor is VESA mount compatible. Most VESA mounts or VESA monitor arms should be able to achieve the tilt you are looking for.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-17
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N4E8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT