• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • 25 sec/page on D, 82 D prints per hour
  • Dye-based (C, M, Y); pigment-based (K)
  • Sheet feed, roll feed, automatic sheet feeder, media bin, automatic horizontal cutter
  • Compliant with Class B requirements, including: USA (FCC rules)
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP DesignJet T650 Large Format Wireless Plotter Printer - 36", with convenient 1-Click Printing (5HB10A) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB10A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by EB Enfinger from HP DesignJet T650 36-in Printer Great plotter, was fairly easy to setup, however there was no instructions how to mount the upper fabric catch bin. I finally figured out where it should mount... the upper support bar for the legs. I wasn't going to redo the leg installation so I decided to mount the fabric to the support bar with zip ties. The plotter is well made but doesn't feel like the quality of my old HP DesignJet T520. It finally stopped working after 8 years of use. Software and ink cartridge installation was easy to install. Overall this is a good plotter for the price, I also bought the 5 year care pack. I would highly recommend purchasing the extended warranty. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lane the happy HP Owner from Best Decision I Made This Year! Just attach the legs, paper catcher, and paper feeder then plug it in. It took two of us about fifteen minutes to get it assembled. Turn it on, load the paper and ink, link to your computer and start printing! That took about ten minutes. So in about 25 minutes it was up and running. I ran one test sheet which printed perfectly, then began the sets of Arch D size blueprints. The prints are perfect, line weights, line colors, font styles… all true and correct. The paper cutter works flawlessly, each sheet is cut exactly to size. Buy this printer!
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by DaleT from It will be great if it ever works. Did not work properly out of the box and the instructions installed the wrong driver. I have spent over 3 hours on the phone with tech support and am now waiting on site service. I really like HP but this purchase has been a nightmare so far. I have had a nice expensive brick in my office for two weeks.
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from I can't use it while it's sitting on my floor in a box This unit came in nearly 2 weeks ago and I'm still trying to get my care-package-paid-for-installation
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by cadmanblw from Compact with great features Small footprint, easy setup, really great quality prints even in fast economy setting. Flexible printing options with sheet feed and roll feed, nice app.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimVT from Great plotter! The HP T650 is great. Easy to set up and use right out of the box. Works very well with my needs for printing architectural and mechanical drawings. Great quality prints and easy to maintain.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by caden1313 from Awesome Plotter This printer came when it said it was going to and prints beautifully!
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by FTL PE from Not so Great Purchased to replace a Designjet T790, and not even close to the same plotter. Difficult to set up, software is horrible and it will only hold 150ft rolls of paper vs the 300ft rolls on the T790. Maybe ok, for a back up plotter, but not good for any large volume of prints.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by jp designer from Millwork application quick & easy set up. quick to plot from Autocad LT.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by kmal72 from Nice printer when it works I needed a 36" plotter on a budget so I bought this one. When I can get it to print on the right format, it works pretty good but it takes several attempts to get it right and that takes a lot of paper and ink. then when I print a large file several of the sheets are still misprinted. The software glitches too often and even though I have only printed half a dozen projects I have had a dozen issues.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love it Perfect for what I need. Vibrant prints. Will recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saidi Camp from Performs as advertised I needed to be able to present color 24"x36" maps to clients and this plotter does the job. Its a great value for the price.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redtruckcompany from No buyers remorse here! Bought my plotter to better help me with my sign painting business and it’s been a great investment
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cornking from Great quality Plots are drawings with great quality. Very easy to set up.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from great printer I bought this printer just a few weeks ago and I'm so happy. Just saved over $500 in copies last week. Awesome
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changing Seasons from Good quality printer for a good price Very happy with this purchase so far. I've used it over wired and wireless networks with success. The HP Print Preview application is very good for previewing what will be printed and saving paper/ink. Print speed is sufficient for my needs. Print quality is good. I'm happy that I paid a little extra for this model with the stand and paper catch included. Physical and software setup was straightforward.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lee Mc from Don't buy! I have to say how disappointed I am with my experiences with the HP T650 plotter. First of all, HP promised on their website 3 to six days delivery. Not so, more like 12 days. Then after I assembled the plotter, which was easy, there was the overnight wait while the 1 gigabyte driver package downloaded. I gigabyte! Really? What did you put on my computer? After unpacking the download and installing it, I tried plotting a few drawings. After fiddling with settings a bit, I got some very decent plots. Not any more. Apparently the driver software is unstable, because it now takes me up to forty minutes just to get 1 drawing plotted. E.g. software only wants to plot part of the drawing, software wants to plot at one half the scale I asked for. I have deleted and reinstalled the driver package twice on two different computers, one brand new. I still have to cancel the plot and start all over again because the software does not want to plot what I want plotted. My employee cannot even begin to understand how to get it to plot! By the way, I am using Autocad, which is a very standard program for draftsmen. So, when I went to order replacement ink cartridges, I found out that HP has discontinued the cartridges for this plotter. (Probably have discontinued the plotter too and are just selling them off). that means I have had to scramble and stock up on ink cartridges from other dealers before they are all gone. Furthermore, apparently the print head only lasts so long, so it is recommended to buy a replacement and stow that away for when the original fails. All in all, a very poor product from the company that used to be the leader in the field. I am already thinking about replacing this plotter with one that is easier to use. I have produced less than twenty plots on this machine and do not like it at all.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelle NH from Printer plotter It is hard to load just single sheets of paper. It does not have a good sent up to hold or load the single page. We will try the roller once we use up all the single sheets we have on hand perhaps that will be better. Prints fine a bit challenging to get print heads to align but over all not bad for the money.
Date published: 2020-12-14
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB10A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how fast does this plotter print a 24x36

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can print 24 x 36 inches with this HP Designjet T650 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-09

does this print on canvas

Asked by: cw@nyny
Thank you for your question! The HP DesignJet T650 is designed for printing on Bond and coated paper (bond, coated, heavyweight coated, plain, bright white, blueprint), technical paper (natural tracing), film (clear, matte), photographic paper (satin, gloss, semigloss, polypropylene), and self-adhesive (adhesive, polypropylene). For the entire HP Large Format Printing Materials portfolio, please see HPLFMedia.com.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-20

Do any of the HP plotters plot .DWG AutoCAD files

Asked by: BRSPE
Thank you for your question! It is uncertain what is being asked in this question. The HP DesignJet T650 is able to print .dwg AutoCAD files. Hopefully, this answered the question! If not please clarify the question and resubmit and the question will be answered as quickly as possible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the DesignJet T650 use rolls with 2" and 3" cores? If not, is there an adapter I can purchase so it is compatible with 3" core rolls?

Asked by: CoolCollins
Yes, we have an adapter compatible with 3" core rolls "HP DesignJet 3-in Core Adapter" Product Number: CN538A. Be aware, they may be space constraints depending on the roll. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-30

Does this HP DesignJet have a USB port so someone can plug a USB flash drive into it to print from (This would be a USB type A port). we would like to print from a USB

Asked by: Dave171717
Hello Dave and thank you for your question! The HP DesignJet T650 does not feature a USB port for USB storage drives. Those are typically found on the HP DesignJet All-in-One models.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

what is the core size for the paper for the HP T-650

Asked by: Sparky52
The HP T-650 will be compatible with 2" and 3" cores. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-31

Will this device collate drawings, print in reverse order, and keep the prints flat on the output tray, or do they just roll up and fall in the basket? Also - does it auto report paper size to networked Windows 10 and 11 machines?

Asked by: colator
Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What software can I use to print 

Asked by: Bajajrv
Thank you for your question! The HP DesignJet is compatible with most software that is compatible with Windows 7 up to the current Windows OS, Android Nougat to the current version, iOS 14 to the current version, Linux, Mac OSX 10.8 to the current version.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB10A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT