• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • 30 sec/page on A1, 76 A1 prints per hour
  • Dye-based (C, M, Y); pigment-based (K)
  • Sheet feed, roll feed, input tray, media bin, automatic horizontal cutter
  • Compliant with Class B requirements, including: USA (FCC rules)
HP DesignJet T530 24-in Printer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_5ZY60A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best printer for in house small design/build Co's I love the WIFI and the speed compared to my older model.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by MSR Design from Fast printing with poor stacking I brought this printer 15 days ago. Extremely easy to assembly and get running.Very impressed with the spend of printing, however very disappointed with the 'bin' design for retrieving prints, as they simply fall, curled up, into the bin. The time saved on printing is lost when you have to assemble those curled up drawing. I generally print 2-3 sets at one time but not with this plotter.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUISW1 from FAST PRODUCT I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY NEW SESIGNJET PRODUCT, IT IS VERY FAST. I LOVE IT
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finlay LLC from This is my 3rd Plotter in 18 years - great! This is my 3rd Plotter in 18 years and this new HP T530 Plotter works great and fast! A a very nice and affordable addition to the Home Office. It will be the new workhorse, printing hunderds of 24x36 prints per year.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aschie from HP Designjet T530 24" Printer Dissapointment I bought thisexpensive printer in hopes of saving money by printing my own posters for my golf tour. Printer prints half pages (no matter what size print) and can't seem to get any help solving the problem. Might be a driver issue, but will I ever know?
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill from Ohio from Nice features Took delivery the other day. Physical set-up of the machine was straight-forward and rather easy. Built-in Wi-Fi search connected to my network quickly; downloading the driver was simple.Ran the first plot yesterday, clean crisp lines and details; automatic cutter cut straight clean edge. However, needs to have a better 'bin' design for retrieving prints, as they simply fall,curled up, into the fabric 'bin'. There should be a flat, rigid recieving tray, at least as an optional accessory.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by HomeBuilder_TheOriginal from Smooth Printing! Very easy to install and get it ready to print on a paper roll. Prints quick. Definitely getting my money’s worth
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel28 from Great printer. I bought a HP T530 24" printer. Very nice machine that performs like it should. It was very easy to setup and get going.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by handsewing from Easy Peasy! I just started working with my new hp designjet printer today. It is wonderful. I used a larger hp designjet 800ps for years until the software was discontinued. So, I decided to buy this little guy, which had excellent reviews. It's quite smaller than my old plotter and it's far less complicated to operate. Another thing, even though I has a post script plotter before, this one is much quicker to load and print. The paper is also quite easy to change and it's quite light so it moves around easily, which I do quite a lot. I haven't had one day of trouble with my old plotter and I'm sure this one will do the job just as well, if not easier. As an added bonus, there is a sheet fed 11 x 17" tray. I'm delighted.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney O from Great Value We have had our printer for a couple of weeks now and really like it. Set up on the printer was very easy. Once installed, we were up and printing with ease. It is so much faster than our old DesignJet (which lasted almost 10 years). This is a great unit for the price and we are happy we chose this printer.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by RBrookfield from Easy to set up! Easy to use.... The printer asy to set up! The printer is easy to use. I also like the comparatively low price....
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by biga1229 from Engineer upgraded from a 25 yr old HP designjet 500. man this T530 is so much quieter and about 10 times faster putting prints out. only had it a week, but so far so good. setup and install was soooo easy. to compare to the old 500 plotter, i don't like the paper catch as much as the old one. the 500 would stack up the sheets as they came out, the newer paper catch lets them all fall in kind of a pile and they will get out of order, but it's not a big deal unless you print 10-15 pages and aren't there to keep them sorted. the cutter on the 530 leaves a bit of a wavy edge (it's a straight cut, but it's like it's moving a little too fast. i think there may be a correction for this though).
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by dwatts from New Printer Recently purchased this to take over for the T120 we have. Well worth the upgrade. Printing time is much faster and the quality is excellent. We still have the T120, T130, and now this newly added T530.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bullie64 from High quality printer/plotter I was impressed with the quality of this printer. It is a good improvement over the T520 24-in Printer. This printer is a breeze to assemble, install and begin using. This printer will be used primarily for printing blueprints in 1/4 = 1 scale on Arch D size prints. The improved speed of this printer over the previous model is noticeable. Of note the 24-in model does come with a paper roll spindle too.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by rckk from like the over all style I have not hooked it up yet, the only thing is most of your literature and photos it looks like there is a acrylic cover over the paper roll, (not) I'm concerned someone might get there fingers caught in the gears when printing.!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by LWOOD235 from Compact I purchased this printer when my old pinter died. It's a nice compact printer however when I print the 24x36 drawings they all just fall into the catch tray. So now I have to sit there and take each sheet and lay over the catch bar.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by yorg4 from Great Small Office Printer I needed to replace my +5-year old second hand Designjet T1100 24" printer when it printed its last print. I'm a small architectural firm the doesn't print any larger than 24 x 36 prints. HP has many great options and I was tempted to go with a plotter scanner, but with the uncertainty in the world today, decided on the T530. The printer is quite compact, compared to the T1100 behemoth I replaced. The unpacking of the printer and assembly was quite easy, but be aware you need two people, or at least having some one help makes it easier. I had the printer unpacked, assembled and operating in about an hour and a half. The printer is wireless or network cable capable, but it seems you can only use it in one mode or the other, but not both, at least I haven't explored using the wireless while the network cable is plugged in. The one print I ran was sharp and the quality quite good, at least good enough for my purposes, mostly construction drawings. I purchased the printer directly from HP, and it was on sale. The printer was shipped promptly and arrived a day ahead schedule. I've owned a number of HP plotters and printers and I've always been pleased with their quality and ease of use. I chose the T530 over the T525 because of the additonal warranty, which I assumed is a higher quality machine in terms of quality control and durability.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rex qrhydraulics from Wide Format Printer I bought this printer over a month ago & it's perfect for my Hydraulic engineering business!! My work goes much faster, as U can print at work & not have to go to a print shop each time I need to print. Also, I'm saving a Lot of time & money in having g my own printer!!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adesa2020 from Excellent quality print at the right price I bought the printer after researching many in the market. I can print home plans all day long without having to wait for them from my previous printing vendor, saving me time and money.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by PresleyCJD from Quality fast drawings! I am very pleased with the T530, it was easy to assemble and set up. In a matter of minutes I was printing drawing files. The speed it prints at is very fast compared to my past experiences printing drawing files. Printing on the 13x19 Super B is a very convenient added bonus for those quick working drawings.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balthazar T from What A Good Product! Wanted to get a decent 24" plotter for a while now. Called HP and they helped me chose the right one. Cant believe how fast it got delivered. I am on Maui, Hawaii and everything takes long to get to us, but not from HP. The printer exceeds my expectations, I love it! If i ever need a printer like this again I will definitely be giving HP a call.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richlac from Many Pros but some Cons I purchased this product 12 years after purchasing the HP Designjet 110 nr plus. I always loved that product but was unable to get parts after the power supply was zapped. This printer, the Designjet T530 has many great features. The 24" roll is easier to install or replace as it can be done from the front of the printer instead of the rear as was my previous printer. The accessibility and use of assorted paper sizes are easier to use. The two things that I miss the most are the following. 1. Noticeable streaks on a solid color poster. The only setting that does not give streaks is the "high" quality setting which uses more ink but gives a fantastic printout. Maybe it is due to faulty print heads, but I don't think that is the case. 2. The Designjet 110 plus would stop in the middle of a poster to replace the ink cartridge that needed replacing and once it was replaced, I would close the cover and it would continue the sign or poster or banner so that I would not waste paper or ink. The T530 stops when it runs out of ink, when you replace the ink, it cancels the printing and you have to start over thus wasting ink and paper which could be detrimental to the cost of a sign. A sign that I was printing had a solid blue background and ran out of ink close to the end of printing.The instructions do tell you to watch your ink supply before you start to print which can be done on the App provided on Windows 10. Just wish that this was not omitted from the updated product. I would still recommend this product but hope that they correct the two Cons in future models. Also if you decide to buy this product, make note that you cannot return it because of size. I recommend buying the 3 or 5 year extended warranty.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adkins Engineering from Easy to set up, I read instructions first! I purchased this to make large format drawings for my Land Surveying business. The printer came in promptly. Shipping progress communication was excellent. After receiving the printer I made a drawing within 3 hours. Set up was easy. This has been the easiest to work with machine I have ever used. This meets all of my needs and more.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by MQuan from Great Plotter/Printer We purchase this printer/plotter to allow us to print large format drawings. The overall process with HP was great. I wasn't sure which one was suited for our needs however after an online chat with customer service we concluded this was the best one. Delivery was fast and secure (required signature) and the set up was easy. It's small and compact which is great, the use and set up was easy, printing quality is great (we are only printing colored blue prints) and the printing speed suits our needs. We don't print large volumes however when required our sets range from min 12 pages to 60 pages. We are very happy with this and the prices of the ink. Everything, including the ink and warranty was purchased by HP website.
Date published: 2019-09-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_5ZY60A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;