• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • 30 sec/page on D, 76 D prints per hour
  • Dye-based (C, M, Y); pigment-based (K)
  • Sheet feed, roll feed, automatic horizontal cutter, optional automatic sheet feeder includes tray
  • Compliant with Class B requirements, including: USA (FCC rules)
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP DesignJet T250 Large Format Compact Wireless Plotter Printer - 24", with Mobile Printing (5HB06A) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB06A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kwan W from Excellent printer It’s easy to set up. Prints plans perfectly! We no longer have to go to print shop again!
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by PCG1 from Great choice Happy to finally have a large format printer for my home office. The price was reasonable and the order was delivered quickly. Easy to set up and easy to use.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fix the touchscreen! The touchscreen is not great. It does not register my finger, a stylus, etc. a lot of the time. Other than that it seems to be a good product.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very happy! Fast shipping..easy setup. Great print quality. The optional individual sheet feeder is really nice
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fermach from Nice Printer I love this printer. Fast print and auto cuts roll paper.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arkivildi from Easy to operate So nice so small but durable enough and very quiet!
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr C Septic from Great price! I can't believe that I got a new large format printer for this price. Only issue I had was they drivers had to be updated manually from HP twice. It seems to be working good now.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by MKPMP from Excellent Printer/Plotter Excellent price point. Prints clear images and drawings. Simple setup
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joe121212 from Works great for basic CAD drawings, but... Plotter is ok, prints basic CAD drawings really fast. However it takes 15-30 minutes to plot a color image, which I hope is just a driver issue, but no one seems to have a fix yet (as of 07/08/2021).
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survey Man from All of my computer gear is HP. i HAD USEDA t120 FOR YEARS, UNTIL IT FINALLY GAVE UP THE GHOST. I was impressed by the HP sales pitch and the quickness of the delivery of my new T250. The HP 250 is faster and easier to operate that the old device.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by JohnWayne from DesignJet T250 I told HP that I am running Mac with OS 10.4.11 with a Power PC chip and Vectorworks 11.5 CAD software, I wanted to know if that was going to be a problem. I was told it would not be a problem. I paid a local HP tech to come and load it up. He did but could not get it to print from my Vectorworks 11.5 CAD software. I have to save the drawings as a PDF file in order to print.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony TDT Printing from Love my designjet I am so happy with my purchase. It lives up to all my expectations.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent product Excellent product, this is my fourth DesignJet since 1995 everything you would expect from HP
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard1959 from What a time saver Only had the printer about a month but as already be a great time saver. I need a print for a sub I don't have to wait to have it printed at store. Was paying between 2.50 to 4.00 a print at the stores. Now I just print at the office. Unit prints each page fast!!
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB06A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where can I go in the Los Angeles area to see an actual T250 that functions to determine if it will meet my needs? Is there a dealer in Los Angeles with sample HP printers that are on display and upon which I can make a dry run?

Asked by: A serious man
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have details about what is available for display in your area. Typically these printers are used by most retailers that have print shops or copy centers and you might be able to see one in use there. Also, contact HP Store Support directly, and maybe they have more details than we have available. They can be contacted via chat on this page or click contact us for more options.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Would this plotter be compatible with a windows 98 program that runs with DOS??

Asked by: Nik1414
Hello. Thanks for your question. No, this HP DesignJet T250 printer requires Windows 7 or higher.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will the T250 handle a 24” x 300 roll of 24# paper? I can’t get feed on the roll slips 

Asked by: Drew50
Hello Drew and thank you for your question! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this printer run on a Windows 7 platform?

Asked by: Ben N
Hello Ben and thank you for your interest in this HP DesignJet T250! Windows 7 drivers for printer operation are available via the HP Support website. This will be compatible with Windows 7.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the T250 print on canvas?

Asked by: the horns
Thank you for your question! The HP Design Jet T250 will support printable media with 60 to 280 g/m² thickness. If individual sheets are desired, an optional attachment must be purchased. The HP DesignJet T250 is designed for roll paper.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-15

Can you print directly from mac os laptop or computer with this printer or do you have to upload special drivers?

Asked by: prbruf
Thank you for your question! This HP DesignJet T250 will be macOS compatible but the correct drivers must be installed. For access to drivers please visit the HP Support page for your printer. An installation poster will be in the box to assist with the setup as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this come out of the box able to print on the 24" rolls, or do I need to get the optional feeder? If it doesn't, what is a turnkey solution to print on 24" sheets?

Asked by: UFOs8myCow
Thank you for your interest in the HP DesignJet T250 Large Format Compact Wireless Plotter Printer - 24"! This HP DesignJet comes out of the box ready for roll printing. The optional feeder is for individual sheet printing.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the t250 print on a full 18 x 24 inch sheet?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! Using this HP DesignJet T250 Large Format Compact Wireless Plotter Printer - 24", with Mobile Printing along with the HP DesignJet T200/T600 24" Automatic Sheet Feeder, 8AJ60A this printer will be able to print on single sheets of paper.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-07-16
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB06A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT