• 26 sec/page on D, 81 D prints per hour
  • Letter size to 24” x 150 feet
  • Print Resolution Color (best): Up to 2400 x 1200
  • Automatic sheet feeder, media bin, sheet feed, roll feed
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP DesignJet Studio Steel Large Format Wireless Plotter Printer - 24",(5HB12C) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB12C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by 69Sailor from Warranty not connection to account. 3 year warranty offer with purchase but didn’t transfer to account. Called HP but they were unable to help. Frustrated.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex H from Great quality and speed. This product has been fantastic. The prints are crisp and the speed per page makes printing large plan sets manageable. We do a lot of research before large purchases such as plotters and this one kept going to the top of the list. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birdhouse Architecture from Simple, Good-looking Plotter Easy to set up and use, and it looks great. I wish the base was more rigid, to prevent rocking side to side, but its a fair compromise for the aesthetics.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by BpmAck from So far so good In terms of speed and print quality, this is an improvement over the DesignJet 800, which was a true workhorse. I've had some issues with paper jams when the roll gets down to the end as the paper curls back into itself. Whether this is a design flaw, or I'm using the wrong paper, this is something to consider. Perhaps a small shelf that forces the curl beyond the face of the output slot would be in order but for now, I just need to be aware of that possibility. In the final analysis, my first impressions are positive and I would recommend.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shawnon P from Quality prints for a great price! HP really did it right with this one. Prints come out amazing!
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by truthsang from High Quality & It's faster. I bought this printer 3 weeks ago and I'm happy. It's faster and the wireless works great.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by DrywallPartners from Great design easy to use Love my DesignJet Studio. Easy set up and wireless! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrianS83 from Very good printer! I am reviewing this printer at the request of my relative since we both use the printer. I am having trouble uploading a few pictures so I've included the first one.. So, since i was there when the printer was setup and installed i can speak to the setup and installation process. It was actually surprisingly easy and pretty fast to setup. The installation was even easier. That was a breeze! This actually shocked me because I thought it was going to be very hard to setup and install because of the size. Turns out that I was way wrong, which was good! There are a lot of different features so I will just touch on a few that I was the most surprised and impressed by. Despite it's large size, it's actually VERY COMPACT for a large format plotter. It was also very convenient to note that you can print using the large format plotter or alternatively you can also print regular printer sized paper through the dual paper feed (im not sure the proper name for it but it's awesome). Additionally, being able to print remotely using the app works great! I was skeptical of that too, but when I tried it it worked like a charm! You can also use ecomode to use less ink and save even more money. I was also surprised by this because I figured that it would reduce the quality of the printing but in actuality it didn't. As you can tell from my experience I was VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED by this printer and it VASTLY EXCEEDED all of my expectations! If you're thinking about getting a large format printer I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this printer! TOP NOTCH, HIGH QUALITY, A+++++
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Servana from HP DesignJet Keeps Work Progressing The HP DesignJet works fantastically at my place of work (an HVAC & Plumbing Contractor). The printer did require two guys to set up (it is a large format printer, so expected). The sleek, wood finish of the printer itself makes it a bit of a show piece in the plan room. The paper is easy to load, and it is nice that it takes both roll and single sheets of standard copy paper. I love the quick and clean printing process. My boss asks for a drawing and I can have it to him very quickly (no warm up process, no need to use a USB drive to transfer image to printer, and no long print time). It is nice that the printer can do clear black and white along with colored documents. Overall, I am very happy with this device and look forward to continuing using it. I was blessed to receive this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion thereof.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Beyond amazing!!! Wow, I was shocked when this huge package... on a pallet was delivered. I wasn't sure what I was getting myself in to. After unwrapping it all and getting it set up, I found it pretty easy to get started. It's been a week and I feel like this is what I've been missing to complete my office. It's compact and it prints so fast. With each day I'm enjoying this printer more and more. Pics to come soon UPDATE*** So here I am about a month in using the new printer and it's become everyone's favorite printer here in the office. Even the owner comes out to use this one over his in his office. I can't stress enough how amazing this printer is. It's fast, the print is sharp and no issues whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by WesD918 from Great printer Our company has been looking for a large printer for a while. We use architectural drawings for every job that we do. We've been having to get them printed at a commercial printers shop. It was starting to add up. We got this printer about a month ago and I can already tell that it's going to make a very large difference in our day to day operations. If I need another copy of some drawings to show my crew on the job, I can just print them out before I leave the house. I don't have to email them to the printers and wait. This is an ideal printer for anyone in the construction business.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canello1 from Hp has done it again! I received this HP DesignJet studios printer at no cost in exchange for me review From the second I opened my Hp DesignJet Studios printer I was excited, I am very impressed with the print quality no difference between print sizes. It prints clear no pixels Just a clean print . I use the app always to print on the go it is easy effective and I have never encountered a glitch! I am the owner of a construction company and used to outsource a lot of work to different vendors to do my printing. I can honestly say that this has replaced that in a whole. The design and look is a upscale sleek design that will fit in any space, I would recommend this product to any business. if you want quality and design perfection. this product is for you Thank you HP for doing it again!!!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldbugsy from Easy easy easy Super easy to set up and run. High quality color CAD prints.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachmom from Great design but tricky driver I have two initial reviews and ratings. Five stars on the following: HP has done a fantastic job at designing this beautiful printer. I love the aesthetics and it was a breeze to set up. I appreciate the simple instructions on screen with the animated video on how to load the roll and ink. Every part of the setup was a pleasure. I run a small home-based architecture firm and rely on printers to assist when I need to print 11x17 and 24x36 drawings. I have experience with the HP T120 and I must say that this printer is much nicer and a substantial upgrade. I was initially hesitant with the light color scheme and wood grain but must say that it makes my home office more sophisticated. I like that there is a cover over the paper roll. Very clean lines. Now for the second review. The driver that self installed from the operating system was not the right one so I had a terrible time getting it to work. I am not sure what happened but following the printer's instructions led to a standard windows driver install that did not work on my system. Once I got smart and contacted support and once the correct driver was installed, everything worked perfectly. I tried to figure the problem out myself by utilizing the website's troubleshooting and print and scan doctor with no success. Five stars to HP support. They worked the problem quickly and now to my printing review. This printer is WAY faster than my prior T120. Probably twice as fast. I love that it has a paper catch at the base to allow large sheets to fall into. Honestly it does not always catch every sheet but I am not sure what design tweaks could be done about that. Some sheets fell half way in and some rolled up and dropped fully into the fabric net. The quality of the prints are fantastic. I use a cad program and prints coming from an outside print shop look muddy and fuzzy. This thing has razor sharp lines that can only be described as "crisp". Half-tones are also clean. If it were not for the driver problem, this set up would have been perfect. I love this machine and it will be a valuable asset to the office. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by samsun1 from Outperforms and Exceeds all Expectations I received this HP DesignJet studios printer at no cost in exchange for me review . As a Project Manager for a large commerical general contractor, constant coordination with a multitude of parties is vital to the planning and execution of a successful project in any scale. The HP Large Format Printer HP DesignJet Studios 24 streamlines that process. Let me start with connectivity. The bane of any printer, is merely getting it "to talk" with your computer is probably causes the most number of delays in workflow and quite frankly, kills the momentum. That is not the case with the HP Designjet Studio, It practically takes no effort to connect this printer to the network or your home office Wifi, and from there you can print from anywhere in the world with a internet connection. With the DirectLink function, I can send a personalized link/passcode to consultants/subcontactors/designers, etc. and they can print directly to this printer. This function alone has been a godsend. and has been working flawlessly since day one. When I first unpacked the printer, I had no idea it was a multi-function printer, It can not only print large scale, but also 8.5x11, 11x17, and smaller formats. With that I , got rid of my bulky laser printer. The HP DesignJet Studio is sleek, stylish and modern and becomes the centerpiece to any office. It prints fast and clean. What more can you ask for. HP has always been a trusted brand with a long history of outperforming the competition.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mightyhandy from Saving me time and Miles We are a Landscape Pool and Spa Business and we are definitely saving time and money with the HP DesignJet. We were outsourcing our printing and having to arrange for pickups and make sure they were completed . We are now able to print in house saving us time and money. The machine size does take up space in our small office which is a down fall. Some of the features we like are the ability to print regular size papers , being able to use this printer off our app and the ability to use the printer off our WiFi with ease.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by GLACIUS700 from This completes my office. I was very much elected to try the HP DesignJet studio printer. To my surprise everything about this printer open my eyes to what hp has to offer. Starting with the design of the printer, modern, sleek , trendy and elegant are just undertones for this awesome printer. Technology Hp has this easy to install app called hp Click that is available on all platforms Android or Apple devices. This app helps me with my everyday printing on the go, installing and setup. The printer was easily recognized once I set it up though the app. Also my staff downloaded the app on their PC and it was just easy to set. This app also automatically align the printer head and collaborate the ink. This was very awesome. Printing from the HP smart app It makes printing my plans, work design or work detail art very easy. This is a great addition to my office life. I am in the HVAC business and printing large photos, plans, blueprints and job instruction are so much easier. Print quality The printer uses smart ink calibration and alignment maximize on ink usage. The quality is very pristine and bright just like that of any professional printer. This make it hassle free when printing photos or art. I received this printer in exchange for my honest opinion. I'm loving my HP DESIGNJET STUDIO
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ana032592 from Perfect for small businesses! I absolutely love HP printer design Jet studio 24" for Electrical business. We are always needing Blue Prints/ Plans. The design of printer is lovely, but the printing is even perfect come out perfect! We are always needing plans size 36 X 24 and this printer / prints out the plans so perfect and beautiful. To assemble the printer was easy steps on booklet! The setting up to computer i did have trouble printing using the HP Smart but got to talk to a HP rep and they walked me through on setting it up to the computer by using adobe. which i love as well. I am also using the HP print to print regular size paper which i is so nice to be able to have a large printer because you have so much advantages of having a printer that can print out different kind of paper size. The Printer reacts to computer right away speed is perfect and i have my design in less than 2 minutes. Also love that my printer has a slot where my paper falls as soon as its done printing in case I'm not there at the moment. Overall the printer is definitely a great tool for anyone / company needing a large format printer or regular size printing. Printer was received at a discounted price in exchange for an honest opinion!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by devonts from Attractive and Very Capable I'm very impressed with this plotter! In a white-on-white design studio, I love that this plotter blends, and is very compact, given the capabilities of it. The feed catch sits inside the unit and can be pulled-out when needed (not something I've seen at this size of printer). Architectural drawings are fast & crisp, and there is no issue with ink smudge. Full-color large prints take a minute... but you remember you are printing 24x36... and it comes out perfect! Initially I was skeptical of the color printing for this size/price-point plotter, but it is spectacular! There is a paper (feed) tray on the back for letter & legal--I prefer 11x17 for daily markups--this makes this very easy, and let's me do away with the other 11x17 printer (effectively, this little add-on, saves me space & money). I was, also, very impressed with the wireless connectivity, and small touchscreen. Most larger plotters I've used need a local connection--this is much easier/less wires... and I can connect and print directly from my phone, or laptop, even when not in the office! My only detracting comment to the plotter is the textured wood top. The wood is not the same tone as the wood in my office, and the texture makes it something I can't write on top of... but this is insanely minor and still looks fantastic. Again, I'm so impressed with the capabilities of this printer. HP has done an amazing job of bringing the functionality we want to large format!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verotechno1 from Perfect for me This is a top notch printer. I work in the Oil and Gas industry and am constantly in need of printing Process and Instrumentation Diagrams(P&IDs), drawings, schematics, plot plans etc... This printer is multi use and perfect for that. I have been using this for 3 weeks now and have been truly impressed. I use this printer for my clients and my projects. Set up The set up wasn't too bad. This printer is large so you will need to get help for set up. Once, the computer is assembled however, everything else is a breeze. Ease of Use The user interface is easy to understand. Even for the not so tech savvy user, this printer is a simple click and print. Installing the paper and toner are simple and easy. Features: The HP Click and Automatic printing features are unique and are an added bonus from your standard printers. Using the HP smart APP makes my life easier. I can have a document sent directly to the printer and have it printed while even stuck in traffic. I like that the app helps monitor your ink level and contains many other convenience features. The printer speed is fast for a large printer. The quality of the print outs are just like when I’m in the office. With this printer i can quickly provide my clients with the information they need with the quality they want.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rdevries from So Fast! I cannot say enough good things about this printer! First off, it is unbelievably fast. I work in the construction industry and print a lot of blueprints and couldn’t believe how quickly my first print finished. It’s a great size. SO much smaller than our old printer. The wood design looks so nice in the office as well. It was a pretty simple set up and the instructions are straight forward. The app is an awesome bonus. Printing wirelessly through my phone or emailing to print when I am not in office are great features. And being able to print multiple jobs at once is nice to have. I love the ability to scan and share to a Google Drive or Dropbox too. The print preview is really helpful and will help reduce waste and save money on reprints. I love not having to worry about switching between the roll and the tray. Makes things so much easier. The color is great and the lines are so clean. Very high quality. Overall, highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Stylish and Fully Functional The HP Design Jet Studio setup was simple, they even provide a screwdriver! This printer is amazing, it is very stylish and highly functional in our small business home office. It is quite sleek, but definitely gets the job done. Printing from the HP app is easy, convenient and allows me to print from anywhere. It produces high quality prints quickly. It is definitely a great tool for anyone / company needing a large format printer.
Date published: 2021-02-07
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB12C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this compatible with Apple?

Asked by: Mackbo
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP DesignJet Studio 36-in Printer with a 3-year Warranty will be macOS compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will the print poster size art graphics?

Asked by: MaxxArt1
It would depend on the size you would like for the poster. This unit can print 11 to 24 in for width, and up to 74.7 in length.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-02-13

What type of 36in roll paper can I buy for this printer?

Asked by: SJBSJB
Thank you for your question! For large format paper compatible with this printer please go to this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?dte_facet_category=Ink%2C%20toner%20%26%20paper&dte_facet_papertypes=Large%20Format%20Paper&keyword=HP%20roll%20paper
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I am a builder who often needs to print on 24x36 for sets of architectural plans to scale. Was this printer designed for that?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP DesignJet Studio 24-in Printer will be compatible with prints of up to 24" wide with varying lengths. This will be compatible with architectural printing.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-06-03

Can this print full color posters on glossy paper?

Asked by: Urban-gro
Thank you for your question! This HP DesignJet Studio 36-in Printer can print on many different paper types including glossy. For a complete selection of compatible papers, please visit this link: https://hp.globalbmg.com/en/products
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-05

Does it include the 24" roll feed spindle? Or do I have to buy it separately? And this is going into a high school drafting class - is there educational discounts?

Asked by: Anonymous
This product listing includes the following: HP DesignJet Studio 24-in Printer, printer stand, automatic sheet feeder, roll cover, printhead, introductory ink cartridges, spindle, quick reference guide, setup poster, and power cord. This will include the spindle.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-11

Hello, so what im wondering is if this printer can print and be reliable on car vinyl or not?

Asked by: Wrally Wraps
It is unclear what is meant by car vinyl. For compatible HP media/paper types please visit this link: https://hp.globalbmg.com/en/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-27

can the studio plotter enlarge or reduce? Also, can it scan?

Asked by: Goodog
Thank you for your question! This discontinued HP DesignJet Studio Wood Large Format Wireless Plotter Printer - 36", with High-Tech Wood Design (5HB14A) is a printer only. This does not have scanning or copying features.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_5HB12C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT