ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Wireless Printer

  • Blazing fast speeds for professional quality color prints
  • Color printing, scan, copy, fax, wireless, ethernet, auto 2-sided printing
  • Advanced network protection with Wolf Pro security
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Wireless Printer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_4RA82F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Business from Good not Great Constantly has a "Printer Failure" alert when not in use.
Date published: 2024-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by youngk from Super fast This laser printer is a real workhorse. Prints crazy fast, able to print color & on both sides and can scan & copy. Perfect for home office or if you have kids with many projects. This can print all kinds of things. I also like the big menu screen. Compared to my old printer which had a very dim and small screen, this is night and day difference. On top of that it is very quiet which I like to most. Highly recommended
Date published: 2024-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by jziegler1 from Awesome... except USB cable is not include The initial setup of the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn was a nightmare at first, I only had a networking cable connected. Neither my computer nor network would recognize it. Then I found an old USB cable… With the USB connected to a computer and the network cable plugged into the wireless router, It was up and running within 2 mins. All drivers and firmware updated automatically. The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn prints and scans both quickly and beautifully. Anything connected to the wireless/network has access to it, cellphones, laptops, tablets, computers… The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn is robust in size so you are going to need to give it its own space but you get a lot in that package. It’s the new gem of our home office. I would highly recommend. I did receive this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn at a discount for my fair and honest review, and it is amazing!
Date published: 2024-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Syuliant from Fast performance and excellent output I have been using this printer for few months and I can tell with great certainty that this printer print super fast and very easy to use. The color reproduction is superb with great detail and high accuracy. I include a demo video when printing an artwork of my daughter. Took about 35 seconds to complete from warmup to finish which is considerably fast when taking into account the 30 seconds warmup time. This printer capable to scan, fax, scan to email, and much more. Toner can be quite expensive but you might not need to replace anytime soon for low to average usage. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Faster than a speeding bullet Even better than I expected
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estate Paralegal from Gloria R The HP Color LJ Pro 4301fdw printer is great. I have to learn to use it.
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by doliverz from Loving It! I am loving my new printer! I got it for my classroom for next year. I have not had the opportunity to really use it, but I am happy it is not made of cheap material. I can tell by the weight of it that I will be able to use it for a long time. I have a lot of printing to do for the upcoming school year. I already have co-workers who are impressed with it and is ready to order theirs. Get yours before it's too late because teachers are always jumping on a good deal. Stay tune... I will come back and post a picture of it in my classroom. I have finally opened the box. Not only was it easy to put together, it didn't take me all day to do it. The real challenge was how fast it would print. It didn't disappoint. I was fast and the color was beautiful. The best reward was finding out that I could print line paper without using my computer or copying it from a printed paper. This is an A+ in my book! I can't wait to work on bigger projects. All I need now is a laminator.
Date published: 2024-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Rhonda from Fast Copier, fax and sheet feed.. Really fast coping and sheet feed too..
Date published: 2024-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christopher K from Nice printer! Works like a charm with Linux Mint and Opensuse Tumbleweed. Beautiful condition, looks like it’s brand new.
Date published: 2024-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark Bitman from Great printer The entire process was great. From purchase to setup.
Date published: 2024-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by SElliott4 from Nice Printer PROS: This printer quickly scans, copies and prints very clear pages. Some scanners create a gray background when scanning. The scanner is the best I have ever had in our home office. I was surprised at how well it printed photos on standard paper. It put my photo printer to shame when it came to printing on standard paper. CONS: Even though it is connected to our network, it doesn't 'wake up' all the time. I have to manually turn on the printer.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn I recently got my hands on the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn, and here’s my take on it. What I Loved: * Blazing Fast: This printer is seriously quick. It churns out pages at an impressive speed, whether it’s plain text or complex graphics. If you need a printer that keeps up with a fast-paced environment, this one’s a winner. * Stunning Print Quality: The clarity of the prints is top-notch. Text is sharp, and colors are vibrant and true. From business documents to colorful presentations, everything looks crisp and professional. What I Didn’t Love: * No Wi-Fi: The lack of Wi-Fi connectivity is a real letdown. In an age where wireless convenience is key, having to rely on a wired connection feels outdated and cumbersome. It’s a significant drawback for those who prefer a cable-free setup. In summary, the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn excels in speed and print quality, making it a strong contender for high-demand printing tasks. However, the missing Wi-Fi feature could be a dealbreaker for those who value wireless convenience.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired office worker from You can stop searching for other printers and buy the MFP 4301fdn MFP 4301fdn Printer is more like a expensive commercial office printer then home printers. I like all of the features and the flexibility it offers
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott924m from HP Color LaserJet 4301 This is really a nice printer. Very astheticly pleasing. Ive printed a few things (it isnt my printer) but printouts are crisp and clean, Nice sharp edges, and colors are very vibrant and bright. Copies once sent to the printer came out really fast and it was so quiet I didnt even know it actually printed anything. Printer itself seems like a workhorse and is very solid. It seems like it will last a very long time. The best feature I like is it can print on both sides so I dont have to flip the paper and reinsert it and print the other side, nice feature.
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoque07 from Nice printer but need to be wired to network This is a nice unit, prints, scans and copies great. I can be anywhere in the home and when I print something it prints right off the printer. If this printer can do all this, I don't understand why HP did not make this a wireless only printer. It's odd that we have to tether this printer to a cat5e port to connect the actual printer to home network. But once connected, it will print off of any device as long as they are on the home network (wired or wireless). With this minor inconvenience, everything else seems to be working really great. I give it a 4-star for not having wifi capability but 5-star on everything else.
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by HouseofJeffrey from small business powerhouse! this printer is a small business powerhouse! my small team of 5 have been using this printer for the past month and it has far exceeded expectations! it handlers trhe workload with ease and prints with a crisp clean look. one thing to note is we have not changed any of the ink of toners yet! it's the total package. I found set up ease and it worked well with all the different machines and laptops the team uses. so far we are the trend setter yet again and three other teams are went out and bought one for there teams. no issues. great unit worth the purchase!
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by BillH16 from Undiagnosed crashing whenever I scan My problem is still undiagnosed, and I am on my second printer. The printer crashes nearly every time I scan a document with a fatal error. After spending hours on the phone with technical support they decided I should return the printer and get another one. The second one does exactly the same thing which leads me to believe it is a configuration problem of some sort. HP has been very agreeable, but this is sort of crazy. They are sending a service man to replace a logic board in the printer. If this does not work, I'm afraid I'm going to look to another company for a printer. It's a shame, because the print quality from this is beautiful. The cost per page for printing also was reasonable compared to other options.
Date published: 2024-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by T. Ray from Meet all expectations This printer has been operating spectacularly. I am more than pleased with it functionality and performance.
Date published: 2024-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from LOVE THE LOOK HP Dolor LaserJet Pro MFP 4301- setting itup was a litle difficult and couldnt get any help
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Torresfam20 from Fast, efficient, gets the job done! I now have 5 printers including this one and I can finally downgrade a few with this 1 HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn printer! This printer is a beast yet still looks simple and non intimidating! It is a good size for home or office and set up is a breeze basically you just turn it on and let it do its thing. I use the smart things app to set up my HP devices so it was easy as soon as it opened it found the printer. I was disappointed to learn there’s no WI-FI but it wasn’t a deal breaker and knowing my printer is hardwired makes me more comfortable knowing things will print and I won’t lose connectivity. The printer prints fast and immaculate. It has clear and crisp printing capabilities and everything that prints comes out vibrant. This is my only color laser printer since my other HP Laser printer is only B&W so seeing how quick it prints is nice. It doesn’t get too loud when you’re using it but can sound like it’s running. I like it is a full service printer with printer, fax, scan, copy and more and prints 35ppm. It has 2 sided printing and 3 paper trays, 2 standard. It’s an all around great machine that will print anything I need to. My kids love it for school and I love it for work! There are 4 toner cartrodges total, i black and 3 color and I’ve noticed recently that purchasing off market ink doesn’t always work and I’m not a fan of being forced to only purchase HP ink to use in HP Printers and they are using chips to make that happen but overall I like the printer and hope to use it for many years to come!
Date published: 2024-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsunghoming1 from Setup was not friendly for me After multiple attempts to reset driver and print, my printer still would not print in color. It would copy in color, but not print. I tried printing different ways and nothing. Finally I troubleshot with HP and it took them 2 hours to fix my printing issues. First issue, although I installed driver, within the driver setting, the “color” option was not selected and was on auto-config. You’d believe it means an auto adjustment for color vs b/w print, but no it had to be changed. The pin did not work and had to reset the device which too awhile. Finally for prints, it was showing I was online, I’d print then the print queue says I’m offline. Then rep has me turn printer off and on to work, multiple times. It was frustrating I needed to turn the printer off and on again to make it work again. Also, please do not forget the printer is not wireless and needs to be hardwired. I did not want to hard wire direct into router as my office and router are in different rooms, so I bought a network extender with Ethernet port and connected the printer to it and it successfully works via basically a WiFi extender. As for the printer, I made business cards on 93 lb paper and it worked, I made a copy of a photo I ripped out of a magazines & noticed the windows look different and copying paper with shimmery wording doesn’t show up well either. The good now, printer was very fast to print, once it was able to print, business cards look nice, and has a copy and fax option. If you can get past the hurdle of set up, it’s a good product.
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by kristina192 from Super Fast Color Printing When I received the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn, I noticed it was very well packed. It came in a box inside a box with styrofoam supports on each side of the printer. The printer weighs 45 lbs. and the packaging adds several pounds. Upon opening, there was the printer and the power cord, along with a Setup Guide and a Reference Guide. The four color cartridges are preloaded. Luckily, I had an extra USB cable to use. Setup was simple. They give you a link in the Setup Guide and everything is easy after downloading the drivers. The 4.3” diagonal WLED-backlit touchscreen display is anti-glare. There, you can setup the administrator, users and passwords. This printer has the following functions: print, copy, scan, and fax. As for printing, I was blown away. The color printing abilities are amazing and super fast. The first color page I printed was out in seconds. The print speed capabilities are up to 35 ppm for color and black ink. Color resolution is 600 x 600 dpi. Black ink is the same, but there is an enhanced dpi option up to 38,400 x 600. The recommended page volume is from 750 to 4,000, which is perfect for printing projects for a small business owner. You can print using several types of paper and you can print postcards, labels and envelopes. There is a 50-sheet multipurpose tray, a 250-sheet input tray and a 50-sheet Automatic Document Feeder. Duplex printing is automatic (default settings) and there is a 150-sheet output bin to collect your pages. You can print up to 15 envelopes at a time. As far as copying and scanning, there is an automatic feeder which makes the task super easy. To connect, the following ways can be used: 1 Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000 Base-TX Network; 1 Hi-Speed USB 2.0 (device or host); Walk-up USB; Auto-crossover Ethernet. You will need one of the following To meet the minimum system requirements: 2 GB available hard drive space, Internet connection or USB port, Internet browser. Compatibility with your operating system must be one of the following: Windows 10 or 11; Windows Client OS; Android; iOS; Mobile OS; macOS 10.15 Catalina; macOS 11 Big Sur; macOS 12 Monterey; macOS 13 Ventura; Linux; Citrix; Chrome OS. A plus of this product is it is Energy Star certified and EPEAT registered. It also contains post-consumer recycled plastic. Note: The printer will only accept printer cartridges with a new or reused HP chip, so why not continue the trend and get a reused, remanufactured or refilled cartridge.
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by LilyWest from Great, with some caveats Printer was a little larger than anticipated however, it fit nicely in our little alcove desk. It is heavy. Set up was pretty intuitive and straightforward. We ran into some issues with setup when the recommended setup videos told us to set up Wi-Fi connectivity, since this printer does not possess that feature. All of the related info I could find directed me to incorrect info for this printer. The URL given in the literature that came with the printer didn’t want to load. I ended up having to contact support to confirm that Wi-Fi was not an option, just to make sure I losing my mind. However, when directly connected to our Wi-Fi extender, it had no problem, updating firmware and restarting. At that point we were able to start printing and the quality looks great. Using the scanner function on the HP printer was straight forward. I put the documents in. It gave me an option to copy initially, but I selected scan. I was able to select whatever options I wanted fairly easily. It defaulted to a JPG file format, but I was able to change that to PDF. Sending it to the USB was easy. However, it jammed on the first scan pass page 5 of 6. It did error out and tell me that it had done that and it had cleared its own jam and still sent to the USB. Reloading it and sending a scan a second time worked fine. It appended a new number to the end of what I had already named it. The ability to scan duplex on this machine was very nice. I did not need to reload. Also, it scanned both sides of the page simultaneously, rather than scanning one side, feeding it back through mechanically a second time and scanning the opposite side. This is an amazing feature and made the entire process faster AND quieter. Scan quality was great. There are other options for sending to an email address or onto the network. The printer does have a walk-through to set up and connect in that manner. I chose the ease of the USB because I of the initial setup nightmare. I'm not a fan of the lack of WiFi or Bluetooth connectivity. Even though this is a working printer designed primarily for office use, as it is a laser printer, it seems that this particular feature would be standard. I understand that HP has their own suite of software and the ability to connect via the world wide web, however it would be nice to NOT have to utilize this approach as it requires additional steps and/or software to interact with the printer. This seems like a massive oversight, even taking into consideration what this printer is designed for. The printer is definitely designed for office use. I would imagine with mass printing of standard office letterhead or potentially web based portals that use typical colorations. Attempting to place multiple pictures onto a thumb drive (USB) and direct connecting to the printer was easy enough, and printing from the USB was simple. I would have liked the ability to multi-select, instead of print one piece at a time. Additionally, the pictures came out either washed out, if they were already pretty bright, or totally muted, if they were rather dark. (Again, leading me to believe the purpose wasn't high definition printing or picture production, but rather office'esque materials.) Due to the print style, there is a bit of a chemical smell as the toner material is heated, but it's not overwhelming unless you're either standing right at the machine or sensitive to odors. Repeated exposure would probably have given me a headache but I wasn't around it long enough to test. From print to completions, the printing was relatively fast but with multiple documents, of high resolution (again pictures), you could tell the memory was being taxed. It's likely that documents requiring lots of images OR of a substantial size, would benefit from a print spooler because it's unlikely a standard connection with (or without) computer would suffice. Otherwise, slowing would occur and there would be no way to achieve the estimated ppm (pages per minute). Overall, this is a really nice printer. Our business, specifically, does quite a bit of printing that involves graphics and other related media, so we are still working out all the related details.
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by SJDiscGolfer from Great for Home and Business This HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn is a well-made printer. It is a bit heavy but very durable machine. The set-up process was simple and guided me along the way. Easily connected to HP Smart Print app for more options. The printer delivered high quality prints in black and white as well as color. Printing multiple copies produced consistent results. Beautiful screen display and ability to add users without admin permissions. Was able to connect multiple computers and my phone. Using this to also support my small business as this machine can handle may printing options for me. Definitely recommend this for families to meet all of their needs.
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by BooneFam5 from The office printer for a growing business. For the past few years, I've been thinking about adding a color laser printer to my home office. I’m a seasoned 20-year IT professional with a passion for technology. Having installed numerous ones in commercial spaces, I understand their convenience and efficiency. Choosing the right model from the get-go is crucial. HP, along with maybe one other brand, often comes to mind as my preferred choice. The exclusion of WIFI makes the HP 4301fdn stands out for printing sensitive documents whether in a large department or a personal office. Despite its multifunctionality, its size is manageable; it's somewhat taller and deeper than some might prefer for home offices, but its overall footprint is comparable to many high capacity personal inkjet printers. Pros: - The printer operates quietly. Being just a few feet away, it neither bothers nor distracts me. - It delivers fast and detailed prints in both color and black & white. - Scanning is quick and produces sharp details. - The manual feed easily accommodates legal-sized paper and bond paper without jamming. - Features a large, responsive, and accurate touchscreen display. - Produces vibrant photos, though not quite a substitute for a dedicated photo printer. - Comes with a 250-sheet tray, and there's an optional 550-sheet tray for busier settings. Cons: - The absence of Wi-Fi might be a significant drawback for some. - Its clinical appearance could use a dash of style like the HP Envy lineup (a personal quibble). - I would have appreciated Wi-Fi as an optional feature rather than it being omitted altogether, though I recognize the security concerns in certain office environments. In summary, if you're in the market for a dependable printer with a range of features for either a small or large office, the HP LaserJet Pro MFC 4301fdn is an excellent choice.
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by dananna from Fast, Professional Laser Printer for Everyone! This HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn is an attractive machine that offers all of the tools a small office needs. You can print from multiple machines and apps. The finished document is clear, accurate and dry. Unlike my current OfficeJet Pro that comes out damp from the ink and not as professional looking as I would like. The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn provides a professional looking document with the same attractive graphics as the text. I am very pleased with the output from this printer. The copies are well aligned and clear, the copies come out looking better than the original in most cases. The scan function works as needed, you have the capability to scan to your computer hard drive, a usb drive or right into your email. Faxing is easy, fast and accurate. I highly recommend giving the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn a try if you are looking for a printer for your home office or small business this is the printer for you. The only thing to keep in mind about this model is that it does not come with WiFi. The lack of WiFi can be dealt with by adding a separate WiFi bridge. Making this an excellent multi-function printer for everyone.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by R.J. Paddywacks Pet Outfi from lower toner pricing Not as easy to set up as 1-2-3 it took a couple of hours on tech support. But as to the printer itself AWESOME. My opinion now is that printers should be free and we subscribe to toner delivery.
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Owner and Notary Signing Agent I print jobs that are sometimes 400 pages. The paper gets hot and the legal paper curls. When I scan the documents back there is no way to stop the legal pages from sliding off. The stop is only for letter paper. If I need to cancel a job it is too hard to get to the cancel. By the time you do that you have printed too many wasted pages. Having to open the front of the machine to have legal paper available is not convenient. My previous machine, an Officejet Pro x476dw was such a dream machine. I wish I could just get another machine that functioned so efficiently. I printed 220,000 pages in this machine and the new just doesn't match up.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ahead of its time First off all looks like a printer from the future like 10 yrs in advance ! Awesome color panels, Awesome design. This thing is a workhorse, and HEAVY this means you know its built with Metal and not some cheap plastic. I printed a handful of color pages, and they are super CRISP and CLEAN and clear. The printer itself is quiet, Menu's are great etc. Software installation was a breeze (Windows 10) Used the scanner part, scans nice and clean and the Copier (for color) made really nice color copies of my original's.
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill535 from Very Happy that Quality is still important. HP is still the best IMHO. Laser printer, great feed, easy to use, and attention to details. Like the shipping securing tape that is folded at one edge to make it easy to remove. I always buy direct from the manufacturer to ensure getting what I paid for. I used the older version for many years in a high volume harsh atmosphere and it still works great. Toner isn't cheap, but with HP the electronic portion of the cartridge ensures a great output and longer overall printer life. Quality over time is money well spent!
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP went OFF! First off someone mentioned about this not having WiFi, their “Fdw” version has it but it is missing some of the benefits of the “Fdn” for the quality and speed of the printing. Ethernet is a bit cumbersome and old school but once it is plugged in, this thing works like an absolute boss. I haven’t had any issues yet with paper jams, it is built like a tank and it oozes quality. I would have never bought something like this because I have used mainly the Officejet from HP and that has been fine enough, but after seeing the differences in the quality of the ink… well I’m a believer in these big dogs. I’m looking forward to seeing how long I can go printing with this before needing to replace the ink.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kodakm from Beautiful and Quick I can’t say that I had ever previously considered a printer for its aesthetics. However, I have been very happy with this printers looks, print quality, ease of use, and functionality. This printer has been a wonderful asset to bring to the office. I have used it to print building plans, design agreements, pictures of acessories and fixtures, and much more. The quality of line and color are both wonderful! I do wish this printer had a bit more capability in paper size. Otherwise I have been very much pleased!
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by AJay44 from Impressive versatility, speed, and print quality The Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdn is an ideal multi-function printer for a small workgroup or home office. We’ve been thrilled with its performance and ease of use, and our printed output has never looked better. This MFP has practically everything you might need built-in, aside from wireless connectivity. The dual-headed scanner has been especially helpful, as it can scan/copy both sides of a page in one pass. Installation was straightforward, just a matter of plugging in a network cable and installing HP’s drivers on our computer. We were up and running in only a few minutes. The printer is fully usable out of the box, but a full array of settings is available on the touchscreen display and through an embedded web server. The packed-in documentation is very minimal, so you’ll want to download the full manual online to understand all the options. The MFP is simple to use, thanks to its uncluttered touch interface and wide compatibility. We had no trouble printing from both our PCs and mobile devices, and the HP Scan software offers extensive control. The printer is very fast, delivering full-color duplex pages in seconds. The main input tray can hold up to a half ream of paper, which is sufficient for our needs. It can also handle legal-size paper, though the front of the drawer sticks out while setup that way. The 4301fdn is compact enough to fit onto a small printer stand, and it makes a similar amount of noise as our previous laser printers. You can hear a fan running while the unit is idle, but it goes silent after a minute when the unit enters sleep mode. Overall, we’ve been very happy with this MFP in our home office. It easily lives up to HP’s reputation for quality and performance. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast, Quiet Printer The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301 fdn printer is a fast, quiet printer. This printer replaced an older one that was definitely on it's last leg. I can now confidently print without worrying about paper jams, or the quality of my printed document not being up to par. I'm still trying to figure out how to scan multiple pages into one document onto a usb, but being able to scan to my computer via HP Scan is definitely helping me out. I recommend this printer to anyone who prints a lot and wants the peace of mind that you can get work done without facing printer issues.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by usamanasir from Perfect For my Daily work The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn stands as a beacon of efficiency and innovation in the modern office environment. This multifunction printer offers an impressive array of features designed to enhance productivity and streamline workflows. Firstly, its color laser technology ensures high-quality prints with vibrant colors and sharp text, making it ideal for producing professional documents, presentations, and marketing materials. One of the standout features of the 4301fdn is its duplex printing capability, which allows for automatic two-sided printing, saving time and paper. Additionally, its fast print speeds mean that you won't be left waiting around for documents, enhancing office efficiency. The printer also supports a wide range of paper sizes and types, adding to its versatility. Connectivity is another area where this model excels. With built-in Wi-Fi, Ethernet, and the ability to print directly from mobile devices using HP Smart app, the 4301fdn offers flexible printing options for a variety of work settings. This connectivity, coupled with its robust security features, ensures that sensitive documents remain protected while allowing for seamless integration into any office's workflow. Furthermore, the intuitive touchscreen interface simplifies operation, making it easy for users of all skill levels to access the printer’s extensive functions. The inclusion of an automatic document feeder and the ability to scan, copy, and fax in addition to printing, consolidates multiple devices into one compact unit, saving valuable office space. Overall, the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn is a superb choice for businesses seeking a reliable, high-quality, and versatile printing solution. Its combination of speed, efficiency, and connectivity wrapped in a secure and user-friendly package makes it an invaluable asset in any office.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fargoan from Great multi-function printer with some quirks First off, this is a nice printer: crisp print quality and prints fast too. Scan and copy function leaves no room for complaints. However, I had a very difficult time setting this up using wifi alone. It detects the wifi and when password is entered it tries and then fails. When it comes back up, it doesn't see that same wifi again unless I move to a different screen and come back to the network setup screen. I do not know if this has to do with the dial type selector or not but it was very odd and took a lot of finagling that I wasn't expecting. I ended up setting this up with ethernet and it was smooth sailing from there. Print quality is great, I also did some photo printing, and was blown away by the crips, studio-like print quality on photo paper. Once set up, this machine is great!
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Versatile and high quality printer I bought this all-in-one color laserjet printer for my home office and I’m very happy with it. It’s fast, reliable, and produces excellent print quality. The scanner and fax functions work well, and the single-pass duplex ADF is a great feature. The color reproduction is excellent especially when using speciality photo paper. HP also provides fun and creative tools with built-in templates for printing greeting cards or any kind of forms. The touch screen is easy to use and the printer supports various connectivity options, including Ethernet and USB. The printer is also compact and doesn’t take up much space on my cabinet. This printer comes with a standard 210A toner. The downside is that the toner cartridges are quite expensive. This printer doesn't take 3rd party toner since HP embedded chips that requires to use the original toner, but the toner capacity can print up to 2,000 pages (black) and 1,800 pages (color) for the standard size and 7,500 pages (black) and 5,500 pages (color) yield for the XL version. Therefore, It is more economical in the long run using laser jet toner than ink. The software setup might take a bit of learning as the manual is pretty basic. This opens a room for improvement for HP to create a comprehensive manual. For example: sign in via the printer control panel needs to access the default admin PIN which is located inside the toner door. Nothing mentioned in the manual. HP support went in the wrong direction. Another issue when setting up the "scan to email" feature particularly with Gmail accounts. This requires a PIN password setup within the Google account to bypass 2FA authentication. Other setup might require more technical knowledge about networking. One last thing, this model doesn't support wireless connectivity. Overall, I would recommend this printer to anyone who needs a versatile and high-quality color laser printer for their small or home office. It’s a bit pricey, but it’s worth it for the performance and features.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from First Impression The HP Color Laser Jet Pro 4301 fdn was securely packaged when it arrived. You may or may not need two people to unpack it. Since it is heavy and awkward to remove from the shipping and manufacturing box. The reference guide listed the features of the printer and the touchscreen dashboard. The directions to set up, download the software and printer drivers was easy to read. Currently I have the printer set up with a USB cord. I will need to get an adapter for my laptop since it does not have an Ethernet port. First impressions are good. I have only printed a few pages and what I did print the text was clear, the colors are not as vibrant as i thought they would be. However, that could also have something to do with the inexpensive low-quality paper I used.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Printer, But Missing Wi-Fi Capability I recently had the opportunity to try out the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn, and overall, I was impressed with its performance. Positives: Speed: One of the standout features of this printer is its impressive printing speed. Whether I was printing documents or graphics-heavy materials, the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn delivered fast results without compromising on quality. This is a huge plus for anyone who values efficiency in their printing tasks. Clarity: Another aspect that deserves praise is the clarity of the prints. Text appeared sharp and crisp, while colors were vibrant and true to life. Whether I was printing text documents or colorful presentations, the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn consistently produced high-quality prints that looked professional and polished. Negatives: Wi-Fi Connectivity: Unfortunately, one major downside of this printer is its inability to connect via Wi-Fi. In today's wireless world, many users rely on the convenience of wireless printing to streamline their workflows and reduce cable clutter. It's disappointing that the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn lacks this feature, as it means users must rely on a direct wired connection for printing tasks. Overall, the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn is a solid choice for users who prioritize speed and clarity in their printing needs. However, the absence of Wi-Fi connectivity may be a dealbreaker for some users who depend on wireless printing capabilities.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by puppyfan from Prints beautifully and fast I was surprised at how clear the colors were on this printer. I replaced an inkjet prinnter with this one and there is no comparison. The only downside was it was tricky to install and you must have an ethernet cable. I love the quietness and quick printing and I really love beinng able to print from my phone.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect color and quality I was impressed with the color quality, I had been using an older HP color laser but was blown away at how my proposals come out now on this Color LaserJet Pro MFP. This printer is also super-fast. The initial setup is a bit tricky as you have to download the HP software to each computer in my small company in order to use the full functionality on those computers. The fax feature is awesome as we can now fax from each of our computers directly. Scanning is also flawless and we can scan directly to a USB drive that is something I didn't know I needed till now. The only small drawback is 1 printer tray for paper and a 2nd is a foldout for envelopes but only a few at a time. ALL in ALL, a fine printer from the folks at HP. I highly recommend for a home office or a small business.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by danmanca from Great Color MFP This is a great Color MFP. Prints quickly, feeds, scans, and copies very quickly as well. Great product overall. Easy to configure on both my Windows Laptop, My Samsung Android Phone, and my Wife's iPhone without any issue. Overall a great printer that prints high quality color laser printouts and colors look great. Aesthetically this looks great as well. Highly recommended if you are looking for a color LaserJet printer for your small business, home office, or just general family printing.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neddrick from Great Printer for Home Office Fantastic all around printer, scanner, copier, fax machine. Crisp, clear, and vibrant color at a magnificent speed! Easy to use and set up. The only disappointment was that it was not wireless.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by HappyPups2 from Handles everything I've sent it! I was provided the opportunity to test the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn, and I am happy to report that this printer crushed my expectations! It was easy to setup right out of the box, connected it to the network and I was printing within minutes, after the necessary updates. Sharp prints in both color and black/white, so far I've printed on 4x6 photo paper, and 8.5x11 plain paper, envelopes will be next! It is super fast and quieter than our old ink jet printer. With it attached to the network anyone on the WiFi can print eliminating the need for additional printers and their costly supplies, you can add user profiles to determine use/abuse of resources. I have already recommended the printer to a few people and will happily sing the praises of the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdn.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momfia from This machine is a BEAST! This printer is professional quality. It can scan as well as print in black and white and color. Laser cartridges create a much cleaner document without smudges. The toner cartridges are easy to get to when it's time to replace. Documents can be fed through the feeder or placed on the glass for scanning. The printer was very quick, much quicker than my old printer. You won't regret making the investment in this printer, you will get professional results.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by relliott66 from an MFP that's a MFP (Mighty Fine Printer) The 4301fdn is a versatile all-in-one color laser printer designed for small to midsize offices. It excels in essential tasks like printing, scanning, copying, and faxing. With robust security features, expandable paper capacity, and quiet operation, it’s a reliable choice. However, its fairly high running costs and lack of built-in Wi-Fi may be drawbacks for some users. - Before doing anything else, perform a Firmware update. There was a security issue and their latest firmware takes care of that. I received mine in March 2024 and it still had the firmware with the flaw in it. Regardless of when you purchase yours, print out the details page so you can check the firmware version installed against the latest one listed on the HP support site. - The firmware can be downloaded from the HP support site. - Use the USB method so that you don’t have to connect the printer to a network first. - The USB drive must be empty. I used a 128gb thumb drive so I do not believe there is a limitation on the size. The file itself was only 172mb so if you have a smaller USB handy that will work. - There is a video on the HP support site that walks you through the process step by step. Some of the locations it tells you to click on in the interface panel are different. You can locate those by just browsing around in the menus. - Go in and set security settings and change admin password. - There are a lot of videos both on the HP support site and on the web on how to set security on this printer. Do so. Especially the administrator password. This protects you and your network from any unwanted access or print jobs. - I found that opening the front tray and toner access area, and especially closing them, felt very stiff. At first I was concerned that I might snap something. Turns out this is intended and fine. - Sometimes the sounds coming from the printer seem a little “clunky” at specific points. Some make sense, i.e. when it is parking the unit after a job, but at other times it doesn’t. That being said, I’ve not had any issues after scanning/copying/printing about 300 different sheets and styles. - Touchscreen is very nice, vibrant, reactive, and clear. - Very quick to come off of sleep mode and print. In closing, love this printer. Happy with my purchase, will be using almost every capability it has, and looking for excuses to use it some more. Ink expensive but I expected that. Wish I could 4.5*
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Church#2 from Not really happy Most printers I have used from HP are plug-in and set up, and you use them. This printer has required me to make several calls to the service department, and I still do not trust it to be working correctly.
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHESAPEAKE NURSERIES from CONSTANTLY FROZEN WOW FOR THE PRICE WE PAID THIS IS THE WORST DEVICE WE HAVE EVER HAD THE DEVICE CONSTANTLY FREEZES UP AND WONT DO ANYTHING ALL DAY LONG AND HP SUPPORT HAS BEEN 0 HELP!!!!!
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by AZOT4KIDS from MFP 4301 Wireless Printer Review We replaced our home office all in one printer/copier/scanner/wifi enabled unit. This is a new model and a step up from our previous one. Very happy with it after 2 months of use. It was very easy to setup. It is quieter and faster with better quality prints & copies in both black and white or colors. Overall, we are very happy with this wireless printer.
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Linkster from Why do I have to go thru 16 things to set it up?!?! Too hard to set up
Date published: 2024-03-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_4RA82F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Trying to scan to a USB drive. The directions state to enter the PIN on the toner door. There is the part number and serial number but no PIN number. One of the main selling points of this was the ability to scan to a USB drive. . .

Asked by: Philbert1
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-29

Does this printer allow you to make two sided copies?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can make double-sided (or two-sided) copies with this HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-16

1. I am looking at this printer but it appears as though it may not have the ability to copy two-sided documents. Can it? 2. Can I set up to scan direct to computer without using the HP Smart App - hate that App.

Asked by: SKG1
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can do double-sided copying through the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer. You need to use some software to scan with this printer. We recommend using the HP Smart app. You can scan to a USB flash drive on the printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-18

1. Is the price in US dollars, 2. how long it takes to get it, 3. should I need to buy all toners to make b/w printing work or can I just use black toner only without other toners for b/w printing

Asked by: bootham
Hello. Thanks for your question. If you want to print black and white only, we recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Printer. If you choose to go with this HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer, the printer may not print if there is no toner in the toner cartridges. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-08

Does the scanning tray offer 2-sided scanning?

Asked by: Switz
Hello. Thanks for your question. The ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer allows to do 2-sided scanning.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-28

Can you print to the printer over the internet?

Asked by: mnetinc
Thank you for your question! Yes, use this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Wireless Printer with the HP Smart App on your mobile device.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-29

Can this print on 11x17

Asked by: HJDJ
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer supports up to 8.5 x 14 inch paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-08

I am purchasing an HP Color Laser Jet Pro MFP 4301fdw for a 501c3 organization and have tax exempt certificate. What do I need to do at checkout to avoid paying taxes?

Asked by: Carm Giunta
Thank you for your question! With checkout assistance, please contact HP Store Support at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cv/customerservice
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-03
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_4RA82F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT