Engineered for Sustainability

HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M751dn

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 40 ppm (black and color)
  • Prints up to 12x18"; Auto duplex printing; 2 paper trays (standard); 2.7 in LCD
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M751dn is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_T3U44A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by ToeKneeSee from Office Printer Great printer. prints on my manila folders easily. Not Wifi enabled. I would recommend this printer but if you do get it make sure you get the wifi adapter.
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hp Owner 123 from Amazing color - not wireless? Beautiful and Speedy. Beware, she does not connect to WIFI which I didn't even think still existed but I forgive because the actual prints are great!
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by TNYR from A VERY GOOD PRINTER! The build quality of this printer is good, the quality of both color and B&W text and images is excellent, and it includes useful features like being able to duplicate from a portable drive via a USB connection. Setting up the printer initially did not go as well as I had hoped, but the subsequent HP on-site service I received was the best I've ever experienced in 30+ years of being in business. I also required online assistance whereby it was necessary for an HP technician to download the correct driver suitable to satisfy all my business needs. I found the HP technician to be very friendly and highly knowledgeable, and after experiencing what most would describe as somewhat typical upfront issues, I've had no others since and I'm very happy I purchased the printer. Now the cost of this printer is pretty high, but given the excellent print quality and being able to duplicate a variety of paper sizes, especially large formats (11" x 17" in my case), the cost is substantiated.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Color LaserJet M751 & macOS 12.0.1 Monterrey The HP Color LaserJet M751dn is an incredible printer and easily prints to media sizes from #10 envelopes to tabloid (11x17) paper of various sizes. I would purchase this again. However, I am disappointed in HP's ability to support print drivers for the macOS Monterrey 12.0.1. The HP Easy Start fails during installation when it detects an operating system of a version 12 or higher. The printer will still print via Bonjour but you lose control of feed handling of the trays.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by BergMusic from Great printer! This printer is great and easy to use. The installation of printer drivers was surprisingly painless, and its the first printer I've had that I've actually been able to connect to wirelessly. I love its ability to handle a variety of paper sizes, including very large paper. Print quality is great! The only small hiccup I've encountered is that it installs multiple options to print from on your computer (the ePrint feature, the network printer option, and the USB connection option) and the name(s) of all of those are not as user-friendly as they could be. It's fine once you know what name refers to what. The only time that's an issue is if the different connections have different settings (ex. auto-duplexing was not enabled in the USB connection, and it took me a while to figure that out and what to do about it). Otherwise, I love this thing and I can't wait to use it more!
Date published: 2021-10-14
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_T3U44A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I print business cards size ? 

Asked by: Ann Jj
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M751dn printer can handle the following media weights: 100-sheet multipurpose Tray 1: 16 to 80 lb, 550-sheet input Tray 2: 16 to 68 lb. For Trays 2 & 3: 60 to 256 g/m² plain papers, up to 220 g/m² glossy/coated. It can also support the following custom sizes: 100 -sheet multipurpose Tray 1: 2.5 x 5 to 12.6 x 18 inches; 550-sheet input Tray 2: 5.8 x 5.8 to 11.7 x 17 inches.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-11

Can this model printer handle 80 lb 11 x 17 paper?

Asked by: BkimSFPUC
Thank you for your question, the HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M751dn does support 80lb 11x17 printing.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-06-14

Does this printer support Mac OS 12.6.3?

Asked by: jpetro92
Yes, this HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M751dn will be compatible with macOS 10.12 and newer. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-02

Does the printer come with toner/ink or will i need to order.

Asked by: Andrew B12
Hello, Andrew. Thanks for your question. This Laserjet Enterprise m751dn printer does include toner. This printer uses the HP 658A or 658X toner series: black, cyan, magenta, and yellow.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-14

Is this product going end of life?

Asked by: Patty11
This forum does not have information on the end-of-life status of HP products.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-11

Can you tell me what type of user data is stored on the 16GB eMMC card?

Asked by: kato-bob
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_T3U44A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT