• This product has been discontinued.
  • ChromeOS
  • Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ processor
  • Qualcomm® Adreno™ 618 GPU
  • 8 GB memory; 128 GB eMMC storage
  • 11" diagonal 2.1K touch display
HP Chromebook x2 11-da0047nr, 11", touch screen, Chrome OS™, Qualcomm® Snapdragon™, 8GB RAM, 128GB eMMC, 2K is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_42U49UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alklim from Powerful and Smooth Chromebook. Great equipment..fast…powerful. Bought it for my middle schooler for school and work. He loves it …has not hit any snags yet and I haven’t heard any complaints. Used it with him and was smooth. He uses for entertainment as well and is telling me that he thinks it’s a better fit for him than the iPad.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by moldyoldy from pricey but excellent Chromebook pricey but smooth operation with Android and Chrome apps on WiFi and on Cellular. the magnetic stand and keyboard is certainly different, but well executed. it needs only a headphone jack to be complete. a usage quirk: I do not use BT anything. using earphones via a USB-C output with a DAC in the plug is ok, but the volume is then controlled by the website, not by any local controls - irritating - have to switch to desktop mode to access the website volume control.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by HPcom Customer from Almost perfect The product met my technical and performance expectations. However, after a couple of weeks of working fine, the device failed to start. Tried all the Google Chrome recommendations and those recommended by HP technical support but no luck. Returned the Chromebook. Waiting for HP to identify the source of the problem. My only issue, besides the power issue, with the device was the effectiveness of using the device on my lap. The keyboard flexibility could be improved and the back cover constantly fell off.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by SoccerNerd from I really wanted to like it, but was disappointed Solid build, but otherwise underwhelming. The ARM processor makes it almost impossible to take advantage of advanced Chrome OS features (Like running Linux applications). Additionally, the recent removal of Microsoft apps for Chrome OS from the Google Play Store means you are limited to only web-based versions for MS Office apps. Also found it hit and miss whether Chrome would let me create a PWA application for frequently used Web Apps. While the tablet itself is not overly heavy, with the magnetic kickstand and keyboard attached it's as heavy as a laptop. Too heavy for me to use for reading comics or books without removing both the kickstand and the keyboard. All in all, a major disappointment. Made worse by the lackluster return policy of HP that charges an exorbitant restocking fee.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Capt America from Comparability Is it comparable with an Apple Notebook so all the information can be transferred easily ? If so, how ?
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Josh D from Almost the perfect tablet. I love that this device has front facing speakers and a SIM slot. Two major positives that are absent on most other tablets available. The microSD card slot is also great, and is becoming harder to find on tablets and phones. I can't understand why microSD slots are not present on every device. This device also comes with an excellent keyboard. The trackpad feels like glass, which is a plus. The keys are nice with good tactile feedback. I am glad this device comes with a pen in the box. My main issues with the device are: 1) Slightly sluggish performance 2) Poor speaker quality If HP updates this product (which I hope they do), I would like to see better quality speakers and an option to choose a lower resolution screen (1080p). I think a lower resolution screen would help the performance problems. The 7c has received an update by Qualcomm, but I still think it would struggle to drive the 2160x1440 resolution.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Crashing apps. It handles well all the tasks I needed it for, but apps crash once in a while.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Korys mom from Book? Not easy to set up nor printer no mouse need more stuff. Not happy.
Date published: 2021-10-30
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_42U49UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have LTE?

Asked by: VU HOANG
I have this model and it does have LTE. It is the HP Chromebook X2 11-da0047nr. T
Answered by: MikeKq
Date published: 2023-05-27

My Chromebook x2 is still under warranty and the front-facing camera stopped working. How can I get this addressed? The warranty site doesn't recognize the serial or model number.

Asked by: Mike R 001
We purchased 3 for our children's homeschooling. All 3 cameras died within 24 hrs of each other in the first two weeks of owning!! They were sent out for repair took 2 months and all they did was replace them. What is stopping it from happening again? This is unacceptable and no one with HP seems to care. I'm sorry for your experience, you are not alone.
Answered by: Nicole290
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the pen that comes with this support palm rejection?

Asked by: Imazman
After two conversations with HP sales support. For $469.99 the HP Chromebook x2 11-da0047nr does come with a pen AND the pen does support palm rejection. The pen also supports wireless charging when it is magnetically attached to the laptop. Based on this sales representative information, I have made the purchase. Anxiously awaiting.
Answered by: Imazman2
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this support dual monitors? If so, how do you set it up. I have two VGA monitors that I want to use. 

Asked by: Ijkkko
No, this HP Chromebook will support one external display via the USB-C port. A USB-C to VGA adapter would be needed to be compatible with your external display. HP does not have these adapters available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-10

Will this be restocked please?

Asked by: Annie67887654
Hello, Annie. Thanks for your question. Due to inventory restraints, we do not have an ETA on this HP Chromebook x2 11-da0047nr will be restocked. We do appreciate your patience.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2022-12-04

Is the chromebook x2 11-da0047nr, 11", touchscreen a 4G or 5G chromebook?! i'm hoping 5G!

Asked by: hp#1_xx99
Thank you for your question! This HP Chromebook x2 11-da0047nr features built-in 4G LTE technology. Please contact your wireless provide to determine compatibility with your wireless service.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this have an Ethernet port?

Asked by: Lizie04
Thank you for your question! This HP Chromebook x2 11-da0047nr does not feature a built-in Ethernet Port.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the keyboard backlit?

Asked by: Inanition
Hello and thank you for your question! The HP Chromebook x2 11-da0047nr will not come with a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-04-01
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_42U49UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT