CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Chrome OS™
  • Intel® Celeron® N4500 (up to 2.8 GHz, 4 MB L3 cache, 2 cores, 2 threads) + Intel® UHD Graphics + 4GB Memory + 32 GB eMMC
See Product Details
HP Chromebook 14" Laptop - 14at-na100 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_326D7AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCHEST from Good Chromebook Good Chromebook
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamlolita from Great Chromebook at a great price! Great Chromebook
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cynthia 0534 from Recommend for Android/Google users Loving it so far!! Easy to mangage and I added my Google accounts to it.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Responder Lawn Care from Great small little workhouse Great chromebook for the price. Easy to haul around and perfect for my small business needs.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by gooseneck from Chrome 14A does what it is supposed to do
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cowboy diver from What a waste of my money It’s not user friendly at all
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by MatthewF from Still haven’t received it. Pretty sad for a 3-5 delivery option a month later. Terrible before even received
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by m gregg from Chromebook laptop It is fast, beautiful to look at, and easy to transport.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Was glad to finally get it!!!! Everything was good!!!
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Egads from Very poor cutomer help Will never buy A Chinese HP product ,again
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by MM2721 from Chromebook HP is the best!
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tracy L. from My perfect computer This is the perfect tool for me. It does exactly what I need in a compact, lightweight package.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Larry LL from Crome OS is not compatible The Crome operating system this computer has is not compatible with much. Runs great if you want it to browse the internet. Don’t expect much else from it.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by dbworx from Laptop nice little laptop.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honey01 from HP ChromeBook…Excellent choice Loving my new HP ChromeBook!
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by d nordi from hp chromebook 14a new and still getting used to it
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampaman from My favorite laptop I have in my possession an i7 MacBook and an i5 Windows Laptop. The Chromebook is my favorite. It has better power management, The browser has better performance and the price point is better as well. This is a great little laptop. The tactile feel of the backlit keyboard is very nice as well. I can also run linux apps on the ChromeBook. I highly recommend the ChromeBook with 64gb of SSD and the backlit keyboard.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by CherylJ from I have HP Pavilion for my work at home. I purchased the chromenooks for my grwat grandson and his sisters for Christmas.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomdun from Xmas present for 14 yr old Replaced a 4 yr old similar sized Chromebook, this is so much better. Speed, graphics, and weight is perfect for his school. He is very happy with the new Chromebook.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Warren from Right size, great features. Perfect for school, general work use, and everyday tasks. Size and features are perfect for everything we use these for around the house and school. (We have two so far, may be adding a third soon!) I am a longtime workstation / Windows user due to my engineering / CAD work requirements and learning the operating system was simple for an old dog like me set in his ways. I enjoy using it when I don't have to break out my 10lb 17" portable workstation (laptop).
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jmill600 from Hp 14a chrome books(2) I received both (2)chrome books that I purchased.One of them wouldn’t even boot up. The other was just fine and worked well. I was able to create a recovery image to restore the laptop operating system and has been working fine since.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnonymousBadger from Way to go, HP! Thank you HP for making this chromebook! I use my chromebook for the vast majority of personal computing, but do not need anything "high-end." What I do need is a FHD IPS screen, backlit keyboard, and an absolutely fanless design. The price for the combination HP provided was on-point. The only things that would make this laptop better would be options for a quad-core processor (N5100 or preferably N6000), 8 gigs of ram in dual channel mode, and maybe an M.2 SSD (sata). I would certainly pay more for those options. The eMMC module in this unit is probably the speediest example I have used though. All together, this is an excellent machine with excellent battery life! Thank you again, HP.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blkinks from Chrome Book Get product. worked right out of the box with no issues.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by S So from Just ok An ok chrome book. There are less-expensive options with better features available.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unknowingly from Cheap Quality Terrible mouse! But very light weight. Different than I'm used to
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Just what I need I’m retiring from the school system and I have to return the hp chromebook they let me use. I really love the speed and simplicity. Plus my Windows laptop is old and slow
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by CatF from Happy with my new investment ! I love my chromebook. It’s just what I needed. I don’t mind the small size because I bought a larger HP monitor to connect it to and so I love it more. I bought some speakers to connect it to my chromebook and even better while I watch my movies. The investment is worth it. I’m new to chromebook so it took maybe a week to become more familiar with it and it’s so easy to use and user friendly. This is my 2nd “laptop” although this is chromebook, my 1st laptop was an HP 17” that I owned for over 11 years, so it took some adjusting to a chromebook but it’s worth the short adjustment time to relearn something new.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dismee from Not what was expected This is not a review about HP. The rating is specific to this product. Service was good, shipping was prompt. This was purchased for my nearly 80 year old mother. She picked it out and paid for it, I just made the transaction. She immediately got a virus. I performed a factory reset, got her back up and running and she instantly got another virus. We tried to install McCafee and Norton's but the Chromebook wouldn't take either. She literally used it six times in three weeks. Unfortunately she decided to get rid of it a day after she could have returned it, so now she has to sell it for a loss. This isn't the most expensive notebook, but living on a fixed income makes it seem that way. In addition to the above issue, she found it difficult to use. Other tech items, such as phones, or calculators have very basic options for the elderly, and that's what she's looking for. Email, banking and surfing the web, that's all she needs, but she was overwhelmed with all the unnecessary (to her) options.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jessica1980 from Perfect For Kids - School Work With Covid - Everything has gone virtual! My kids use google classroom daily to turn in assingments and this computer is perfect for that! Easy to manuver and easy to view websites approved by me. Great prurchase for them.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by RJCOLE from My husband I bought this for my husband and he loves it. He can carry it around everywhere. It’s lightweight and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by tech lady from something in writing but no warranty info in box with the system, my opinion need ask customer if would like paperwork with unit and directions.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Missing charger Didn't receive my charger with computer customer service didnt help when i called they said charger does not come with my package i have to buy it seperate
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by bobsyouruncle from Nearly a home run, but needs better sound. The 14at is a step up from my previous 14ak. Much faster, love the twin usb c charging, android compatibility, and the customization options are nice. Really like the upgrade add-on back lit keyboard and 1080k screen options I ordered. The sound is better with the speakers mounted on top opposed to my previous models underside mounting. But the sound still is lacking and not as good as some of the competitors who's chromebooks are much cheaper. The sound is rather flat. For this reason, I gave it 4 stars. This was nearly a home run, but the speakers are holding it back. If HP can offer fullrange sound, this would be perfect.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baker123 from Too many limitations I brought this laptop a month ago and wish that I could get my money back...
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ssnyder78 from Loved it for a week Then one side charge port stopped working. I’m not sure I can pry it from my daughters hands long enough to send it back for repair, especially since delivery took 6 weeks. I am very underwhelmed considering this HP Chromebook was more than 3 times the cost of her last one (with almost identical specs).
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kiesha123 from My backlit isn’t working My backlit isn’t working!!! I can’t get in contact with anyone!!!
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by jrc5555 from Works the same It works the same as my old HP Chromebook which I was very satisfied with. The only reason I bought a new one was because Google would no longer provide updates to the old one.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by George Tr from bad did not think it was what it was sent it back and had to PAY restocking fee $42.00 and only had it for 1 day bad business
Date published: 2021-10-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_326D7AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you bend it and use it as a tablet? 

Asked by: Meels
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Chromebook 14" Laptop - 14at-na100 cannot flip or bend into tablet mode.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is good for 6,7,8 grade?

Asked by: Manzana 80
This HP Chromebook 14" Laptop - 14at-na100 is customizable and can be designed to be compatible with most any requirements.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-04

What’s the aue policy on this chrome book from google? 

Asked by: Jl123
Thank you for your question! The HP Chromebook 14" Laptop - 14at-na100 has an AUE date of June 2029.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it a touchscreen

Asked by: Is it a touchscreen
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can customize this HP Chromebook to have a touchscreen with the 14" diagonal, HD (1366 x 768), touch, micro-edge, anti-glare, 250 nits or the 14" diagonal FHD, IPS, anti-glare, micro-edge WLED-backlit, touch screen, 250 nits (1920 x 1080) options. You can customize this Chromebook by selecting Customize and Buy on this webpage. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the AUE date of this Chromebook?

Asked by: Bigwhig
Thank you for your question! The AUE on this Chromebook is June 2029.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is a Chrome book how is it different from a Lab top?

Asked by: hopewillie
Thank you for your question! There are many differences between Chromebooks and laptops, far too many to list in this small forum. Personalized assistance is recommended for this question. For personalized assistance, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect PC to fit your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

how much storage space does this computer have at the moment?

Asked by: DES362
This HP Chromebook 14" Laptop - 14at-na100 is a customizable Chromebook. The base version of this Chromebook has 32GB of eMMC memory. For customizable options and pricing, click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-08

does this model have i3, or is it fast for games is this model good for games over internet is this model have enough storage to play games over internet all day

Asked by: light lady
This HP Chromebook 14" Laptop - 14at-na100 has an Intel® Celeron® N4500 (up to 2.8 GHz, 4 MB L3 cache, 2 cores, 2 threads). As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_326D7AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT