CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Chrome OS™
  • Intel® Pentium® 6405U (2.4 GHz base frequency, 2 MB L3 cache, 4 cores) + Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-2400 SDRAM (1 x 8 GB)
  • 54.6 cm (21.5") diagonal, FHD (1920 x 1080), touch, IPS, three-sided micro-edge, anti-glare, 250 nits, 72% NTSC
HP Chromebase All-in-One 22 - aa0050t is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z1Z3AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Computer After researching several Chrome OS devices, I choose the HP Chromebase. When I went to configure and order the Chromebase, it wouldn’t let me select the 16 GB RAM. I could only choose 8 GB RAM without having it error out on me. So I ordered it with 8 GB RAM, hopped on Amazon and bought the 16 GB RAM. When the computer arrived, I was very impressed with the build quality. It’s a very nice machine. Only problem occurred when I went to upgrade the RAM. I had watched the tear down video HP posted on YouTube and it seemed fairly straight forward on how to get to the RAM. First problem was the base had been updated over what the video showed and I was unable to remove it. Called HP tech support and there guides didn’t show the new base. Eventually I figured out the screws were under the rubber feet at the new base (6 of 9 are), the other 3 are still on the original base. Used the video and got to the RAM (which has a metal shield over it now for some reason. Besides the RAM issue, I really like this computer. The rotating screen makes it super simple to work on my budget in Excel throughout the week. I highly recommend this computer!
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prms from Easy and good office computer Easy to set up! recommend for first or second comp
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Teamparis from Only worked 1 day Took out of the box, plugged in and it worked. Next time I tried to use it, no program would start. Just a back lit screen. Still waiting to gety return label.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alexsar from The best Chromebase currently available. Simply the best implementation of a Chromebase available. Lots of power, excellent display, pretty good sound for built in speakers, too.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by theeman84 from not a window it's very nice beautiful computer but I didn't like that its not a windows
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by toddity from Unique computer with productivity chops This all-in-one computer is touted as a good family computer for parents, kids, and others to collectively use. And I can see how it can play that role very well. But I use this as a work computer since our company uses GSuite, and it's a fantastic office computing device that makes it really easy to get work done. Love it. Only thing I would love is to use the display as a dual display for other devices, like when I have to use a company-issued Mac and project onto the display.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ciarra from Decent Saw a few videos and reviews on this. So far I’m really enjoying it. It’s simple to set up, use and then just overall performance is pretty good. The speakers are alright.
Date published: 2022-05-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z1Z3AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How long will Google/HP give us OS updates?

Asked by: MarkfromPA
Hi Mark and thanks for your question! Google says all Chrome OS devices now receive regular upgrades for a minimum of six and a half years from when their chipset first appeared on the platform — which usually ends up meaning any given device will be updated for at least five years from its initial sale date.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-07-15

DOES IT COME WITH SOFTWARE SUCH AS MICROSOFT WORD ETC?

Asked by: monaire
Thank you for your question! This HP Chromebase All-in-One 22 - aa0050t ships with Google Chrome OS which has its own office productivity suite. This suite will enable the user to create documents, spreadsheets, and presentations.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you separate the monitor from the speaker/base and hang it separately?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The HP Chromebase All-in-One 22 - aa0050t can not be separated from the base and remain operational.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How about, for example, brother printers and Avision scanners with USB connections? Are there drivers or a Google app available?

Asked by: Taurusli007
Hello and thank you for your question! This HP Chromebase All-in-One 22 features the Chrome OS that is also found on Chromebooks. Please visit the printer and scanner manufacturer's website to determine compatibility for their devices.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-01-28

When will this particular model stop getting updates?

Asked by: clsd
Thank you for your question! The HP Chromebase All-in-One will continue to receive updates until June 2028.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-10-13

can you have 2 google accounts ?

Asked by: bluebird102
Thank you for your question! Yes, you can have two separate Google user accounts on this HP Chromebase All-in-One 22 - aa0050t.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you send it to Spain?

Asked by: jorgefreitesm2121
Unfortunately, HP.com only ships to street addresses within the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. We cannot deliver to P.O. boxes, private mailbox stores, freight forwarders, United States territories, or addresses outside the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. This item may be available in Spain via an HP European site or an HP Retail partner.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-01-04

Is this a touch screen device and can it be enrolled into a Google domain like a Chromebook?

Asked by: AJ18491727
Thank you for your questions! Yes, this HP Chromebase All-in-One 22 - aa0050t comes equipped with a touch screen and uses the same Chrome OS as found on Chromebooks.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z1Z3AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT