• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 10th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 27" diagonal Full HD touch display
HP 27-dp0188qe AiO PC is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 200.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR03AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by PaulH48 from All rounder Good all around machine, speedy. Gripes - very noisy fan, and no DVD writer built in.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sebastopol Joe from Great Machine This is an excellent desktop computer with a good sized screen. I had no problem in set up, and it's been error free from the beginning. Many reviews I have read about the HP computers complain about the fan noise. I must say that there is a slight noise level from the fan and hard drive, but I don't find it irritating.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by photo coot from Hard Charging All-In-One! Very happy with this one. Easy setup, snappy response. The large screen is just right for viewing large photo files, streaming media. The sound is much more full and clear than I expected. The memory is more than enough for what I'm doing and I have enough ports to ease into storage expansion. Looks pretty nice, sort of spruces up the old man cave. I'm finding a lot of use and a lot of value in this versatile all-in-one.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by BriarRose from Love it! Very happy with this All-in-One! Perfect for our needs. I love not having a tower taking up space.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Newsel from My Review for HP All-in-One 27-dp0188qe I cannot believe that a $1K computer does not come equipped with a built in DVD. Cheap, should be ashamed of yourselves...
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abigail124 from Decent Computer- Get's the job done I've used this regularly for 2 months. Pro: The keyboard and mouse included (although wired) proved convenient while waiting for wireless counterparts to arrive. Con: Thus far, the low humming/whirring noise that the fan constantly emits when not in sleep mode has been a drawback since the first day. It is not jarring, but it is definitely noticeable, and rather irritating. For a brand-new system purchased directly from HP this is unexpected. Sleep mode and power-saving settings all in effect, with brightness on monitor set to below 50% with Citrix Workspace and a few MS Office programs open simultaneously, along with Chrome. Not gaming or overloading the CPU. Why the noise? HP standard desktops I have owned in the past have not created any noise whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wslt from Noisy and slow Sometimes it runs photos uses up most of the memory and runs the fan very loudly.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice PC Nice PC , it is a little noisy when the fan goes on to cool the PC all-in one.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent all in one I had to buy this all in one computer. Because of my previous purchases from hp. I always get great service and absolutely fantastic products. & Customer service is great. So if you or anyone reading this review I highly recommend it. It has made my work flow super easy.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by ComputerNGF from Computer NGF Replace computer for one of my old computers. Made an order with HP person one evening and then disconnected and had to re-input all my information. The thing I hate most is the noise of the mouse clicks and keyboard clicks! Too much noise! The mouse and keyboard are USB so clutters your work surface more and leaves less USB ports to be used for your other devices.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by WoeIsMe from Unacceptable Fan Noise The unit cooling system is behind the monitor and at face level. The sound from the cooling fan is directed right at your face/ears and is of varying frequencies as the fan speeds up or slows down and sounds like an angry bee or mosquito. It is especially loud if the unit is next to a wall and is very distracting. I decided to exchange the unit for a regular tower unit and HP waived the restocking fee.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ab 27 from Love my touchscreen desktop I love my new desktop. The touchscreen capability makes navigating super easy. The only con is there are only 2 USP ports so I ordered a hub to connect for more ports
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by pymc from Conditional approval I love the all-in-one concept except that the machine makes too much noise -- I can hear the motor running from across the room. Very disconcerting!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janis E from This HP All-In-One is the ONE! Great all in one computer and a real looker! Does everything we need and does it well! So nice to say goodbye to all the cords and nonsense. So glad the HP sales person helped us trade up to a large monitor and she was a great help in deciding on all our specifications! Love our HP AIO!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChristinaH from Fast and easy to set up I purchased this recently and am so happy I did. The large screen graphics are crisp and clear. The computer is very fast and it was so simple to set up. It is my 4th PC purchase from HP. I am very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by webdazed from Got my attention As always with HP you can't wrong. Love the screen size the speed and improvement to the speakers.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by pbp2006 from I love my computer My new all in one computer is a space saver and fast.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage10000000000000 from Very Disappointed I brought this for our small Business and am very disappointed with its performance, so much so that I am thinking of going back to my old computer. It is slow, and the mouse sticks and the pages go up and down as you watch! I would definitely NOT recommend this purchase, waste of money
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by TesSoule from Love it This computer checks all the boxes! Fast and plenty of memory for pics. The definition snd colors are awesome. Glad I went with an HP!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great computer great screen! I bought this a month ago, the screen is great the microphone though is not optimal so you may want to add head phones if you are doing a lot of Skype, it really is hard for others to hear you. The camera is GREAT it has good features. I would definilty buy this again with more space.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chrisfer11 from Hard drive I bought this less than a month and I like the product had two hard drives but the SATA is a continue noise in the background that wasn’t expecting
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by bbb18 from Nice, but could be bette The screen is very nice, but the camera is grainy and the fan is very loud
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by DonDada from Great all I none for price! This is the perfect work at home computer for someone that needs a big screen. I am very happy with the quality and overall performance. My only one issue is it is a little louder than I thought when it comes to the cooking fan, but speed, monitor quality, etc., are all great!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carl67 from Great computer Been using this computer for about a month and no issues. It’s is blazing fast and I love the bigger screen.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by SharonfromIllinois from Annoying noise! Purchased directly from HP but set up thru Best Buy Geek Squad, so that was very easy from old laptop to new AIO desktop. However.... it's noisy!!!! Sounds like a motor or fan running, sometimes at high speed and sometimes very dull. Annoying as heck. Also getting used to USB ports in the back of the monitor as opposed to more convenient location on the side of the laptop. Comment on the delivery needed as well - this was supposed to be in stock but didn't ship for over 2 weeks.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bartiaz from Good Size I bought this to replace an older AIO PC that was running out of memory. This PC seems to be running well - so far. I like the large screen, speed, and especially how easy it was to automatically transfer programs and data from the older to this newer PC. The one thing I wish this AIO PC had is a sound equalizer to adjust treble and base.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnnieOakley from Perfect for small business! This machine is awesome. Setup was easy and quick. Functionality is excellent for multi tasking- can't wait to see what else it can do. I would love to see a wireless keyboard and mouse instead of the wired ones that come with it, but it's worth the tradeoff to get this capable hardware package at a great price.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snoopytn from So easy to set up and easy to use! Bought ours a month ago and it is great! Took minutes to set up and was easy to move into it’s permanent place once we removed the old computer! Takes up way less space’. So glad we went with the all-in-one!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by PEP ONE from BUYING FROM HP IS AN EASY TASK ! HAVE BOUGHT AT LEAST 4 COMPUTERS AND MAYBE 5 PRINTERS FROM HP OVER THE YEARS AND I HAVE BEEN COMPLETLY SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS AND SUPPORT OF EVERY PRODUCT I HAVE PURCHASED. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH BUYING FROM HP AND SO I PREFER DOING THAT RATHER THAN VISITING ANOTHER STORE DOWN THE BLOCK.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Todd42 from Easy to use Easy setup. Working as desired. Mouse not the best.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoot55 from Previous IMaC owner I purchased this a month ago and I am really surprised. I have been a IMac owner since 2009 and was scared of my recent purchase of the HP All in One not meeting my expectations. I have enjoyed this purchase and the features of the HP. They have come a long way. Windows 10 is user friendly so I’m really satisfied at this point. Hope it continues to live up to my expectations. Also a great price!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nate12345 from Good, but a bit noisy with the fan. I haven't used it a lot yet, but some. So far it has performed as advertised. It is my first all-in-computer. One particular part I do notice is the fan running all the time. So if you can't over hearing the fan run, maybe go for something a little quieter. But otherwise when I did the internet speed test, it was by far the fastest among all the other electronics in my house.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by SwankMe from Needs CD/DVD drive I bought this computer and absolutely love how fast and user-friendly it is. The only things that could have made it better were if the shipping was faster and if the computer had a CD/DVD drive
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mary2021 from AiO PC I bought this PC through HP with the employee discount and it it great. My system runs faster now with the two internal hard drives to separate my data from the programs. The technical support from Brian was exceptional. I particularly like the support techs on Smart Friend from Nova Scotia!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ann22 from Easy to use. I love my HP all-in-one desktops. The setup was easy and the 27” screen is great. I am thrilled I purchased this HP rather than another Mac.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by John I from Great value and PC with only a few slight issues. Love the faster processor and added RAM. This all-in-one has a "super fan" I assume to ensure the PC remains cool and doesn't overheat. Only downside is that fan can get loud at times and if in a meeting, can be a little overwhelming. HP needs to work on that one. Otherwise, larger screen and faster speed is very enjoyable. As it relates to support, HP gets only 1 star. Very challenging to engage and when you finally get to speak with someone, it's overseas and they are challenged themselves. Plan on a minimum of an hour to get any resolution, no matter the issue.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waycoman from Almost Great Except for the fact that I have to reset the cat5 because the unit loses internet when ever it goes to sleep, I love this Computer! I do all my work via Onedrive, and it is amazing how fast and seamless it runs. haven't even come close to using the 1THD. very different from my old understanding of computer storage.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by SavannahSam from Easy setup and great big screen Very good computer . Super fast and very large screen
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ned4093 from Very pleasant surprise After my previous computer was rendered "unfixable," we determined that a new one was the only other alternative. I began to look at "All-in-One" computers as a space-saver and one with a larger screen because of our "old eyes." We were very pleasantly surprised by the HP that we purchased when we opened it. The screen size was, of course, the first thing we noticed, which is wonderful for us. It is also a touch screen, and although it takes a bit of getting used to using on our desktop, it is fast becoming a very useful aspect. This computer is quite fast enough for us (primarily home-office work; no gaming or watching movies, etc.) with a great deal of memory and storage. There are adequate USB plugs, although at times I need to use a portable hub. The computer has no difficulty in reading whatever I add to accessories for it to run. My only "niggle" is that the camera is not really adjustable. It is part of the computer and is able to be hidden, so it is not always visible. However, depending upon my distance from the camera, it is unable to adapt to light or shadow very well, so, even with adequate lighting, at times, I am in shadow and have to move forward or back so my face is evenly illuminated. There is just not enough flexibility in the camera settings for me...but that may be just me and not effect others the same way. One the whole, I very much like this computer and would recommend it, depending upon what it is to be used for.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by plcc from LOUD COOLING FAN I've hardly used my brand new all in one HP PC. Turned it on today and the fan ins TOO LOUD. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terri2tots from Love it! I've been looking for an all-in-one computer for my desk with a sizeable screen. This computer certainly meets my needs. It's great!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by murphids from Well done HP Bought this All-in-One after 12 years with a Mac. It was an easy setup and overall transition. Impressive specs for the price. Owned it for two months so far. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by newsense from A very good modern desktop Positives: bright readable screen Negatives: Speakers have some problems with high treble music
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brad W from Great purchase Love it. Sleek design, fits on my desk well, works great. Quick, efficient... really happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Locutus from HP 27" All-in-one My4th HP desktop and simply put, HP is by far the best desktops I've ever had. I've had Gateway, Dell, Samsung, etc., and only HP provides me with the best quality. I leave my computer on all the time and my last HP lasted me 5 years and it's still running and I've transferred it to a family member.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carlito1941 from Much MORE than expected. Arrived 2 days after ordered. So simple to set up, almost does it on it own. I'm an 80 year old senior and was so happy it came with facial reconition. Super happy how quick and easy it was to get up and running. Buy one you'll be amaized.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by John in AZ from Great computer Wish it had an optical drive,as many programs come on DVD
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by EH Taylor from Great Computer for Small Business! This computer is perfect for our small business. It has all of the speed and storage as well as the ability to run all the programs we need. Having the all in one saves space but doesnt take away any of the benefits. Great purchase!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mommaha from Perfect all in one Bought this to replace an old traditional desktop, amazed at the sleep and clarity of the monitor. My family is so impressed that they are purchasing one as well.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barbraw from Monitor was damaged from the beginning I purchased HP because I have their products and believe in there products but this time it wasn’t. The monitor was off from the first beginning, it had small and big red lines flickering in out on the screen. Totally disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-29
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR03AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

where is the monitor turn on button

Asked by: brucec
Hello Bruce and thanks for the question! The power button will be located on the lower left-hand side.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-17

Can I use my card CD in this

Asked by: GHink
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP All-in-One 27-dp0188qe computer does not have a CD/DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there any way to use this computer as a monitor to connect my laptop to?

Asked by: Bbal12grl
Hello. Thanks for your question. No, this HP All-in-One 27-dp0188qe computer does not have a HDMI in port for a laptop. There is only 1 HDMI out for a monitor.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR03AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT