• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 10th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 23.8" diagonal Full HD display
  • DVD-Writer
See Product Details
HP All-in-One - 24-df0138xt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR01AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by DHM43 from Seamless replacement Easy set up and seems to be working fine. Faster than computer it replaced.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dupreys from Hp all in one desktop Excellent computer. Very fast. Best one for the money. Very fast and reliable. Love it so far.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by JNewmsn833 from East move from old desktop to new All-in-obe Great all-in-one; fast startup; extremely easy to take out if the box and get to work; pretty easy to transfer from old desktop to new unit; I put all files in cloud storage, started new system, loaded programs and ...voila,..it was done!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by DesertDoug from Why did I wait? My Dell all-in-one computer started to lose connection to the internet and began to run slowly. Also, there was no way to add additonal memory. I found that I could no longer depend on it, and before it failed and I lost everything, I started searching around and found this HP all-in-one. I was impressed with the faster chip and the fact that memory could be added up to 32 gb. I also liked the fact it was an HP since I have had an HP printer for the last four years that I have been very happy with. Now that I have had it for the last month, I am totally impressed and satisfied. I also like the fact that additional storage is available so that the primary hard drive doesn't get bogged down with extra files. All in all, I couldn't be more happy. Thank you HP for producing such an impressive piece of equipment.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by brady882000 from Works well and doesn't take up too much space Good computer. Works well and is reasonably fast. Could use more USB ports and the keyboard is a bit hard to use, but aside from that no problems.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by California owner from Almost a hybrid I have had this for a few weeks, and I run my life and 2 small businesses from it, it's working great, it replaced a laptop, not as easy to move as a laptop but doesn't take up any more room than a laptop does.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dick1638 from Powerful All in One with flawless setup. After trying to decide on a replacement for my older model HP tower PC by sorting through the myriad of possible sources, I decided to go directly to the HP website. I am 83 years old and my wants, focus mostly on speed and simplicity. On the HP website I quickly noticed the weekly specials and the All in One I ultimately purchased. A perfect fit for my needs with the added benefit of extra work space over my older tower model. Amazing speed and simplicity and it hooked right up to my home network and HP printers. I get up each morning anxious to use this amazing device and learn about all the new features.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gregory b from Nice screen fast Recomend good product easy to set up and use nice display
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Well worth the investment. I like most of the features of the computer especially the size of the screen. I would like to see a phone jack in front and the wireless keyboard should be standard. It is very fast.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by 504John from SO FAST !!! HAPPY no more waiting for for uploads ! So much faster than my old one !!!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kbear2015 from Like the All In One It works for my needs at home, it saves space and was easy to set up. I like that it has tutorials for me to use and learn more about the system, since I'm not a very techy person.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prince of Wales from Great computer I bought this computer because the windows 7 was no longer being updated in my old computer which was an antique. I am so happy with the screen and performance of this hp computer. The brain is in the screen which frees up area on my desk. Even my son who is a devotee of Apple thinks it's great and would consider buying one for himself.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shain from Most comfortable thing to buy is an all-in-one. HP all-in-one systems are by far the best. Hassle free systems that has everything you need like the camera and speaker and dvd and many other things that you wouldn't have if you buy the desktop and monitor separately.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ruben E from Great Home PC Happy to have made this choice. Worth the price, fast, strong, excellent sound & view of data. Surprise by how much I can do with it.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast machine at a reasonable price. This is a very good machine at a reasonable price. My old machine was painfully slow, but my new HP machine is so much faster. Tasks that could take 30 seconds before now take just a couple of seconds. I was surprised that the bloatware wasn't too bad. I decided to remove just a few programs that I didn't need. So far I'm very satisfied. I use my machine mostly for web browsing, email, and word processing.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Montgomery from My new HP All-in-One - 24-df0138xt Sweet! A lot of tech for a very limited price. Looks stunning on the desktop.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chief1 from LOCKING UP Would be five stars but computer kept locking up when it went to sleep. finally just turned off the sleep function.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimbo S from Very happy with machine! Just set it up. A few minor start-up issues, as I have an old printer, but resolved and really like this machine.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by tina84 from Awsome purchase !!! I got my computer a few days ago. It is great i am very happy with my purchase. the screen is crystal clear and it is very zippy. It handles all the tasks I throw at it very well
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great features and fast delivery time! I bought your product about two weeks ago, and the delivery time was great! So far everything is working great. I was in the dark ages and am now in the 21st century.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dave 12 from Terrible experience Horrible experience. Had to reboot computer after computer crashed after installing Microsoft word/excel. Then it happened again, was informed I would have to reconfigure the computer and reinstall the Microsoft program. Basically expected to spend 3 hours setting up a computer that should have worked correctly and spent a total of 1.5 hours waiting to actually speak to a person.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allen19 from No Surprises High level of performance from the start with the capacity for expansion.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by TexMurf from Mediocre Expeditious shipping, well packed. The computer is average at best. The speakers, keyboard, and mouse are substandard for this price point. Minimal discounting for Black Friday deals which was a disappointment as well.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JMVA from Clutter Free Workstation Great PC - very fast and its great to be free from all the extra wires
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by K LOPEZ from One Week old OK, then CRASH, no boot. Can't review it yet. Crashed 1 week from unboxing. Returned to HP Repair, postage paid. Wait and see how fast it comes back. Very disappointing. Try me again when you return it.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by shoe62 from nice streamline all-in one. we replaced an old all-in one computer and decided this was a good fit and the price was to good to pass up!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gdad55 from Nice Computer This is our first desktop in many years. We really like the compact design. The large screen is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Mom2020 from Great PC! My son loves this All In One PC! Pop up camera is great for his live classroom sessions all day. We were going to buy him a laptop but went with this instead and glad we did .
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Doing the Job It's doing everything I expected it to do. No complaints.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seguito from Not at what I expected!!! I had this thing for just one day when It started freezing up on me. If you're a heavy user this is not for you. You can't have multiple apps/windows open. So I had to return it ASAP!!!
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gardenkid from Easy setup Setup was very easy, even for me, a 69 year old male.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by creyn90210 from Great experience absolutely love this pc, has everything i need :).
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by GreatDane46 from It meets expectations We purchase this about a month ago and my wife is happy with it. So I'm happy. Only negative is that the mouse and keyboard are NOT wireless. Why HP does not give customers a wireless keyboard and mouse with this computer is beyond me.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by beckett from Wonderful product Have been having trouble with my much older HP desktop, and since I also have an HP TV and been very satisfied with both products, I decided on another HP desktop, but with an All-in-One since I was so happy when I saw my friend had just purchased one.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hopalong Cassidy from My stand alone The screen seems to be very sharp. The speed of the computer seems very fast I think it will do everything that I want it to do. Thank you HP
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by BenBa from fast review I've only had it a week so i wont give it a perfect score haven't tried everything yet but so far i like what i have tried great all in one system and fast too
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by whatfor from too sooon I"ve had this less then a wek and you want my review. Wait 6 months and get my actual review
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by PamperedKitchen from Love it I was looking to replace my old, slow, outdated laptop with a desk model because I prefer having a stationary space to work. This model is simple and sleek, performs exceedingly well (from what I can tell so far), and comes equipped with everything I need to run my in-home business. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Melissa G from Mixed review due to poor peripherals So far, so good. Disappointed with the wired keyboard and mouse - both too compact and uncomfortable, but the C itself is sleek and is working well.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill in PA from Easy Set Up and Use I bought this computer about two weeks ago and am very pleased with the purchase. It was quick and easy to set up with the simple and easy to use instructions provided. I easily downloaded the office software and was in full operation in short order.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by GaryKand buddys dad from Better than my last PC Faster than my last PC. Doesn't drop my internet connection
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian53 from Easy to set up. Great features Bought this all in one PC in preparation for replacing an older PC. Still using the older PC - need to save files from the older PC and transfer to new PC. Have been too busy to start...
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWJC from HP 24 All-In- One computer This computer helped me see better on 24" screen. I can get the Zoom application for meetings.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carep123 from This is the loudest computer I have ever owned: I am in the process of returning. After calling HP, I was told that it was possibly the fan. Hopefully, this is an issue that can be fixed. I am very disappointed. I have an HP all-in-one purchased in 2012 that I absolutely love. It is getting sluggish. This was supposed to be an upgrade.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hatrack1 from Hp all in one fan Good, fast tech. Intermittent fan noise. Saves desktop space.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by arita from Great design and Fast Nice looking all in one computer, great design, features and so fast it's a great computer.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by aprila from Love the all-in-One I bought this a week ago for my online classes. I love that it is compact, yet it has a 24 inch screen. It is very similar to my HP laptop so it has been easy to get use to my All-in-One.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leonid from Great replacement for my old desktop computer Have this AIO desktop for a week, so far all family loves it
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by RG91 from Exactly what I needed As described and handles my uses (web browsing, light gaming and a heavy load of writing) very well. I have yet to try editing photos or adding files, videos and pictures to it but for I've needed it for... it's great.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Really good, could be even better. I love this All-in-one. It is super fast, good quality large screen, and I got rid of a bunch of messy cords. Two things prevent a 5 star rating. First, it would be much more convenient if the USB and HDMI ports were on the sides rather than the back, but I knew that when I ordered it and can live with that. Second, the wired mouse and keyboard that came with it are junk, tiny and cheap, HP should do better! Using my old wireless set. However, I would still buy it again.
Date published: 2020-10-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR01AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I purchased the computer in July 2020. I need to know where the cmos battery is located, and how to open this computer

Asked by: skylight77
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR01AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT