• Connect up to 3 devices
  • Incredible typing experience
  • Controllable smart backlight
  • 20 + programmable shortcut keys
See Product Details
HP 975 Dual-Mode Wireless Keyboard for business is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Z726UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lbroc from Exceeds Expectations This keyboard has exceeded my expectations. It was easy to install and has been performing wonderfully. I use it with a MacPro Laptop & a Lenovo Windows based laptop and am able to switch between the two seamlessly.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by J dog from Great keyboard, but restricted programming Need to allow longer key programming strings and let me program the emoji button. The programmable keys are inconvenient for regular use.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mudpro951 from ok works great but battery life is short and no number lock light.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Barry Ward This is the best Keyboard I have ever owned. Built on a solid foundation with keys that respond to a sensitive touch, wireless mobility and responsiveness make this perfect for me. Whether, I am at my desk or in my recliner, in the light of day or the dark of night, the HP975 Dual-Mode Wireless KeyBoard lights up at a touch. I recommend this for for everyone.
Date published: 2023-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by AverageJoeNY from HP 975 keyboard incompatible with other HP wireless dongle products - Poor customer service Nice keyboard, but unable to pair the HP 925 ergonomic vertical mouse to the same USB-A wireless dongle. Even though this incompatibility information is nowhere to be found on HP's websites, I was still charged the 15% restocking fee for returning the two items. Multiple emails to HP's customer service went ignored. I liked the keyboard, but that the fact the HP 975 wireless keyboard and the HP 925 vertical mouse required two separate, incompatible wireless dongles taking up two USB-A ports was a deal breaker.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by BMB414 from Seriously nice, although pricey This thing is seriously nice. Heavy, well-made, premium feeling. Very soft key action with a quiet click. Very similar to a laptop keyboard, which is what I wanted. Also connects to computers very easily. A couple of negatives. The battery isn’t quite as good as they say. I’ve only used it a few days and already needed to charge it. Not a huge deal if you have power readily available. And of course it’s pricey. All in all, though, I’m extremely happy with this keyboard. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome keyboard Great multi-device keyboard with HP accessories center
Date published: 2022-04-01
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Z726UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference between the 970 and the 975 keyboard? Just color/

Asked by: Mgto
There are a few differences. The major difference is the 975 is Dual-Mode(meaning that this keyboard can be used via Bluetooth or the included USB-A Dongle) whereas the 970 is only compatible with the USB-A Dongle.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-07

Is there a num lock light on this keyboard?

Asked by: Bandinieks
Yes, the number lock on this HP 975 Dual-Mode Wireless Keyboard for business is available above the number pad.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a caps lock light on this keyboard?

Asked by: ljle
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP 975 Dual-mode Wireless Keyboard has a Caps Lock indicator light on the Caps Lock key on the upper right-hand corner.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How long does the battery last with the backlighting bright, and can you leave it plugged in all the time?

Asked by: jonkolo
Leaving a battery power device plugged in all the time can cause damage to the battery and damage the product as well. This is not recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-18

Where is the print screen touch on the keyboard ?

Asked by: belabidou
The print screen button is above the number pad asterisk key on this HP 975 Dual-Mode Wireless Keyboard for business.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-03

Can I combine this with another mouse dongle? Like how can I have this connect to another mouse's receiver? My goal is to only use 1 receiver. The receiver I got with this has a mouse icon in it so I thought maybe it's possible.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. You have the option to add two devices via Bluetooth with this HP 975 Dual-Mode Wireless Keyboard for business. The USB dongle is intended so that you can connect the keyboard to a computer. The Quick Setup Guide (A-C) shows you how to connect via Bluetooth to other devices. You can download the Quick Setup from under the Manuals tab on this webpage: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-975-dual-mode-wireless-keyboard/2100833432/manuals
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-13

does the mute mic button work on windows 10 and 11 ?

Asked by: thefuture
Yes, the mute mic button will work on Windows 10 and 11 HP PCs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-07

does this keyboard work in BIOS? with dongle ofcourse?

Asked by: root789
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Z726UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT