BUNDLE

INCLUDED

  • HP 965 4K Streaming Webcam for business (695J5AA#ABL)
  • HP 935 Creator Wireless Mouse (1D0K8UT#ABA)

HP 965 4K Streaming Webcam + HP 935 Creator Wireless Mouse Bundle is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_965_Cam_935_MS_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by pkEHT from pk TOP WHEEL ON MOUSE IS NOT WORKING SMOOTHLY, AS IT USED TO WITHIN 3 WEEKS.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by FrankBuscemi from Dissatisfied HP Very disappointed with the purchase of; HP 970/975 keyboard, HP Creator mouse, and PolyV 4320 headset. All three keep dropping their Bluetooth connection. The mouse more than the others. I spent several hours on with the service desk and was unable to resolve these issues. I have a new computer Product number: 22U66AA#ABA Serial number: 8CC32610F3. I would like to return these items and receive a refund.
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Lightweight full sized wireless mouse, works with Linux (Pop!_OS) Bought this mouse, for the HP Dev One laptop, long after the laptop was no longer sold by HP (which is based on the Elitebook 845 G8). Mouse was being offered alongside the Dev One, but I didn't get it then. You may buy later down the road, like me. Mouse Configurator (from System76's APT repo, specific for Pop!_OS) still works, even though its first & only release was in June 2022. Mouse is relatively lightweight for a full sized mouse. Sensor's "light" is either not visible to the human eye or shuts itself off very precisely when lifted away from horizontal surface. I think this mouse is pretty ergonomic given everything about it. If you have the space, then you can carry this mouse around in a backpack (though you may want to make your own custom carry case to transport this mouse around like that). Based on everything, mouse works straight out of the box. No need to deal with drivers. Mouse Configurator recognizes this mouse as the grey-colored 930 model variant. I'm guessing this model can also work with Mouse Configurator in Pop!_OS, but YMMV. The bottom has a magnetic lid that houses the USB sensor & reveals the regulatory info sticker. I haven't tested Bluetooth, but mouse seems to work with the USB radio transceiver. It can be difficult to pull out the transceiver when plugging it into the host computer/docking station, so be mindful & judicious about hand accessible clearance for the transceiver. Don't need unbroken visual direct line of sight for the mouse to work, though as always closer is better. (I have no idea if replacement/spare transceivers can be bought.) By the way, the included HP-branded USB cable is only capable of electric power. So, if you plug this mouse in with this USB cable, then you can only charge the mouse & nothing more. Allegedly, Mouse Configurator can be used to modify the mouse's settings via direct USB connection, but I haven't gotten this to happen yet. (Though honestly you only need a data-capable USB Type A to USB Type C cable for that.) Otherwise, the mouse's settings may be modified via radio transceiver or Bluetooth. For wireless modes, there are 3: 1 USB radio transceiver, and 2 Bluetooth channels. Most will be happy to use only the first Bluetooth channel, but I can't say much on this since I don't use Bluetooth. The scroll wheel has a notched exterior wheel that is metal and has a matte black texture. There is a physical button (i.e , it is a 2 mode physical push button switch) that modifies whether the scroll wheel motion is ratchet controlled and only moves discretely by each wheel notch; or moves smoothly & continuously with much less friction. I like the precise control of the former's discrete motion but the latter's smooth motion is much more pleasant to use. I sort of wish there was only 1 mode that combines both of these qualities for scroll wheel motion. Can't say too much on battery life, though it was completely dead when I first opened the box. Charging from 0% took less than 1 hour, that's for sure. Seemed quick enough. There is an LED light indicator that has 2 colors: orange for less than 90%, and white for +90%. This is just like the HP Dev One, & other HP laptops. If you need both a full-sized right-handed wireless mouse (both USB transceiver & 2 Bluetooth channels) and the mobility for on-the-go usage, especially on Linux, then this mouse is a good choice. The 930 model seems to be somewhat more available from in-person stores & seems to be essentially the same product, for practical all intents & purposes. Look out for discounts on this mouse or the silver 930 variant of this mouse & this is a solid deal.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by RClassz from The mouse you want Comfortable and works amazing
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by quapa4991 from Good webcam Good webcam. Use it for Discord and YouTube. If you have the HP Accessory Center software downloaded, you can’t run the camera without it open. I deleted the HPAC and it’s now plug-in-play.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by rav.im from Highly customizable. Comfortable. Easy to use. Highly customizable. Comfortable. Easy to use. The only reason for 4 out of a possible 5 stars is that it doesn't have the feel of quality I'd expect at this price point.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Y.Leo from Nice picture quality but no support software on MacOS. Nice picture quality but no support software on MacOS. Hope there is an MacOS version of HP Presence Camera software to make those auto framing and adjustment can work on MacOS as well.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by fijese from after a few weeks It works with POPOS. Does hp have a .rpm that I could try with my fedora laptops?
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colin C from Great webcam Excellent quality. Plug-n-play on both Windows and Mac so far. Does surprisingly well in low light, although it's not invincible. I like the USB-c cord and the magnetic cap (although I wish the cap would clip to the back when removed). Best I've tried, although all I've tried has been cheaper.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by FourCharacterMinimum from A well-built mouse, with some annoying quirks and omissions. I'm primarily a trackball user, but I keep a mouse around for specific use cases. I like pretty much this mouse, but there are a couple of really annoying things that would hold me back from truly recommending it. First, there's no button to change the DPI. Changing the DPI can only be done in the software. I haven't figured out how to do this yet on the HP Dev One. The other thing I really hate is the scroll wheel is too loose in free scrolling mode. It's so loose that the scroll wheel almost always spins ever so slightly backward when it comes to a rest. That means if I'm rapidly scrolling up a page to the top, once the wheel comes to a stop, it will most often roll back slightly and scroll the page back down a step or two. It's enormously frustrating.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Workstation user from Great camera but... The new HP monitors are so slim that the camera cannot sit and hook on the monitor. Needed to buy a desktop tripod to put behind monitor. The lense cover is not attached. Works well but can easely be lost, jury still out. The camera software, if not the camera itself, should have the option to flip the vision horizontally 180 for the correct view. Afterall, this is a pricey camera. The camera cord could be longer as it need to be plugged into the rear of the Z4 G4 case as it needs a USB 3 plug to work at its best. The case, another issue, does not have any USB 3 (out of 4) in the front of the box, and neither do the new HP monitors I purchased, unlike my older ones. It does work with the USB 2, but the software gives warnings of not being plugged into the USB 3. I guess some of the issues are due to the other hardware on this new setup. The camera itself is excellent and produces great videos.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve H. from Solid all-around mouse Comfortable and ergonomic mouse that's good for larger hands.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jtkusmce6 from HP 935 mouse. Comfortable feel in the hand. But buttons are too hard to press.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marc J from Cheaper Bluetooth mice reconnect to devices better The Bluetooth refuses to reconnect when switching devices
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy to hookup High quality. Literally 1 minute after connecting I was usi by the camera. It has a plug n’ play feature that allows for a fast connect. The quality is extremely high, and works great for any type of filming, whether it be for YouTube, video conferencing, or just making videos. There is no lag and the playback is crisp and clear. Awesome upgrade and perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by duanej from superb camera and 4k quality resolution HP 965 4K Streaming Webcam for business is a superb camera. The 4k resolution is amazing. it has dual noise reduction microphones that work well to pick up your voice and not outside noises. The camera has StARVIS CMOS image sensor with 18mm f2.0 large lens auto focus which picks up your movements with out blur and with the color correction gives you bright vivid colors. You can move the camera anyway you want to because it has 360 swivel and 90 tilt. It comes with HP accessory center software for your needs. Its easy to use and set up. I recommend this high quality product
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by bluefalcon from Excellent 4K webcam Pros 1. Extremely easy to set up. Works out of the box 2. The picture quality is very crisp. 3. Audio is equally good and it's able to remove any background noise automatically 4. I like the physical magnetic cover to cover it after I'm done using 5. Easy to clip to the top of the monitor, and to swivel/adjust Cons 1. Nothing that I could find. Overall rating 5/5
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarXio from Great mouse Excellent for music production
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juan2130 from Must Have for Business Meetings I’ve been using this for my work Zoom meetings and it’s really a game changer. It is so easy to install and begin using. The functionality is great and I love how clear the sound and video are. Definitely will recommend to all of my colleagues.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by DJDoughertyVA from It'll do? Setup for this camera was fairly easy, and once you get the hang of the control software, it's also easy to use. However, some of it...well...isn't up to snuff. The big part is the picture quality. If you want to use background filters, or even play around with auto-zoom and sharpness, it drops camera quality significantly. Can't even use 4K features if you put on all the bells and whistles. Movement tracking is also problematic, as the picture often went fuzzy if I so much as tried to readjust my posture in my seat. Seems to suffer, like many cameras do, in low light as well. Doesn't know how or when to adjust focus. Lame. As for "streaming?" Forget it. My high-end rig *still* suffers from video lag if I try to do a live stream with this outside of Zoom or (the ever-dated) Skype. Mic clarity is surprisingly nice, though the reverb could use some work. Headset mic still may be the way to go for many users, especially if you intend to type while talking. End result, it's more easy to integrate with different video chat software platforms (Zoom, Skype, Discord) than my previous camera for sure, but also costs about four times as much for ultimately the same picture quality. "Meh."
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by jazzyjohn from Easy to user and High quality output This was super easy to setup on my work PC to add a much needed better web camera. The quality is superb, can use it for calls or teaching courses. The drivers are painless and don't nag you too much. Looks sleek too and blends in with my desktop.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by InfectedBri from Works amazing! This webcam was super easy to set up and hook up before my stream! The stream was crystal clear with no spotty issues or blurry issues. The only con for this camera is that it doesnt have a way of clipping onto something or onto my laptop screen. Other than that overall i would highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by stm91 from Great Quality From an output quality standpoint, this is definitely the best webcam I've used since I started regularly using webcams. PROS: (1) great picture quality; (2) easy to setup; (3) intuitive padding so that, even though it's a larger device, it can still rest on top of your monitor like all other webcams without damaging the monitor. Honestly, in my opinion, the picture quality was almost too good for everyday business use. CONS: (1) it's a lot larger than most other webcams I've used, so it kind of sticks out if you leave it on top of the monitor; (2) heavier than it looks, but that's a nominal issue in light of the padding. Overall, I'd give this a 9.25/10. Pros far outweigh the cons.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donsgirl from Great webcam This HP 965 4K streaming Webcam is the absolute best. It is easy to set up and start working with. The picture quality of the camera is amazing. It definitely can’t be beat as a Webcam. I enjoyed setting this up and playing around with it. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by ibrahim from Awesome Camera This webcam can output crazy high detail. One thing I will caution is to make sure you are placing it into a usb 3.0 port and not anything lower. If you do, the webcam can't transfer the full 4k resolution. The entire process was a simple plug and play. Simple, fast and really nice detail. I primarily use this for teleconferencing and it works great there.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by proj from Great Webcam This webcam is great, particularly for zoom meetings. I love the swivel and tilt function as it allows me to easily adjust the webcam to my liking. It was super simple to set up and it is also straightforward to use. The dual microphones are powerful and it even comes with a privacy cover. I highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for a webcam.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camo4life from works well The one thing that would be better is to have a light thats a bit brighter to help lighting up the view when you are in a dark place. Picture quality is really well compared to any other webcams that I have ever used.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by dlathem from Amazing Video Quality I’m a self-employed IT consultant and use a docking station so I picked up this webcam to use rather than my (closed) laptop cam for Teams meetings. I’ve had zero issues with it and everyone always says how clear it is. I like the magnetic cover as well that covers the lens when not in use. A great webcam, I love mine.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shawn4988 from Excellent Hi-Def Webcam Very impressed with this HP 965 4K Streaming Webcam. It was ready to go out of the box and started up immediately upon connection. The picture is spectacular and the webcam is always working on it’s own to optimize the video, from lighting adjustments to proper framing. The color correction ensures that the video is vibrant and true-to-life even in low light situations. I’ve also found that the audio pickup is good enough to go without a separate headset – which makes meetings feel more natural. The magnetic lens cover is easy to attach and provides a physical barrier to ensure that recording has stopped. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by DFJJ from MacOS users beware There is no configuration software available for this camera for MacOS. The HP accessory app directs you to the HP Product Search webpage, which recognizes neither the serial number nor product number for this webcam; an absolutely terrible user experience on every level. Without being able to configure the camera, the field of view is too wide. I don’t understand how a product like this is sent to market without configuration software, but I plan to return it. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kag1031 from Amazing webcam This Webcam is amazing. It works quite nicely as it gets 4k video quality which is important when being in meetings all day for work. It plugs in easily with a USB. The sound quality is nice as well. I haven't had any complaints, which helps to save my ears from needing to wear headphones all the time.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by BPCLE from No Grip I like the size and shape of this mouse but the entire shell feels like cheap plastic. for a large mouse I prefer a material with a little grip to it.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by EthanR from Great Mouse This is an excellent mouse that is very comfortable to use.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiest Mouser from Comfy Mouse Very comfortable! I can use this for work all day and it is great!
Date published: 2021-11-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_965_Cam_935_MS_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will it work with Windows Hello Facial Recognition?

Asked by: DLIII

Why HP Accessory Center can not find the 4K webcam in MacOS?When I use the 4k webcam for Zoom calls, Zoom software can find the webcam under macOS. Is there going to have an HP PresenceCamera software for macOS?

Asked by: YCLiao
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_965_Cam_935_MS_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT