Color

yellow
Yellow
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[5]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 1,600 pages

HP 962XL High Yield Yellow Original Ink Cartridge, 3JA02AN#140 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JA02AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by gratefulmouse from HP INK i am now convinced its best to order the exact ink cartridge for the machine you are using and since i use the HP printer i order the hp ink and this is the best one and works well
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by CharliJ from HP original quality It’s an original HP with the quality expected from HP. I paid a little more than from another vendor but I didn’t want to be put on a “backorder” list so I went to the source!
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP ink Excellent HP product
Date published: 2024-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wramom from Quality One should only purchase genuine HP cartidges - the quality is unbeatable.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great job Great Product
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEPTX from Great product 👌 Great product!
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by KLee from HP ink cartridges I bought all the XL cartridges at once. All are good and work well. That is why I stick right with HP for my ink cartridge orders and printers!
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry W. from Good value Excellent quality for the price
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tknj from Would recommend Works great
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by rhino67 from Best Ever Quality product at excellent price
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1oldgoat from Many more prints for not much more money Always use genuine HP ink to get more prints per cartridge.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I've never had any problems with any of my print jobs with HP "XL" ink cartridges. Best ink money can buy!
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopper19 from HP 962XL High Yield Yellow Original Ink Cartridge, ordering is a breeze, shipping is timely, installation is easy.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by texasccl2 from ink cartridges expensive - for all four- price is close to price of printer.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by peggy6211 from 962xl Wrong ink for my printer. HP will not let me return or exchange it.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by J_Louise115 from It worked Ordered direct because Costco app didn't have my model #'s ink.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done with buying ink from Fed up with under performance Certainly not the high yield that it claims to be, should say mediocre yield! I have paid for 3-4 times the ink that I should have.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matto from Excellent ! Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arabian Horses from Yea, HP Ink Having used this product for about 20 years, my repeatedly ordering same speaks for my approval.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3520317140 from Extremely overpriced The price of the printer was reasonable but we cannot afford to use it because of the price of the ink. It uses ink at an alarming rate and is not a good value in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by zimpu from Ink seems OK, printer is useless There were no issues with installing the new ink cartridges, but our printer (an OfficeJet Pro 9015) has developed an error that we cannot seem to clear. It is now useless even for scanning.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by reddog24 from not as good as my old HP It replaced an older HP. The new machine feels plasticky and cheap compared to my old HP. The scan quality is much lower and the paper path design is much less robust. Overall I am so disappointed that I am trying to find a used version of my old printer.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous2345 from Easy to use Easy to use. Prints nicely. A bit pricey but worth it for long lasting ink.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cp1234 from Broke printer Replaced with this cartridge and it broke my printer. First time having to change the ink too!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dave 61 from great customer service I purchased several of the large cartridges for my hp printer at different times, the last one I ordered was one I had already purchased so when I got the item I immediately wanted to exchange it for the correct color. HP made it as simple to return and exchange online as Amazon! I gave them 1 star less than perfect because of the extended time it takes to receive products when you compare to purchasing from Amazon Prime. I still prefer getting my cartridges directly from HP because they are always fresh compared to purchasing elsewhere being 6 months or older at times.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by JoeM44 from Good ink cartridges The ink cartridge works as advertised. I like the large capacity cartridges because there are fewer changes required. HP cartridges are pricey.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Masterrjk53 from Wonderful vibrant color I have been buying HP ink for over 30 years and I have never been disappointed. You have a wonderful product......vibrant color and easy cartridges to use and recycle.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nanabirchleaves from Great Ink UP ink is always quality ink. So easy to order and I appreciate being able to recycle the old cartridges.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by GDLnSD from Best Value for HP Ink I have not had to use this cartridge yet, but am confident that it will be just as good as the black ink cartridge I ordered and have been using.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gilc from Never again.. Took too long, tire marks in the mailing envelope.....
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert Devil from Original HPInk is always... ...The best, most reliable product I've tried the aftermarket products to my regret and learned my lesson. Stick with the best!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woodyson from A good deal Price wise this was a good deal. Same ink was more expensive when going to the store.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirleyh from Colored Ink This is my 2nd HP printer & when you run out of one color ink, I have to replace all of them. When it runs out of yellow, it still shows I have plenty of the other 2 colors. When I install the yellow, then the others show out. They showed 1/4 on each before I installed the yellow. Had to run to Wal-Mart & get the other 2 colors because it wouldn't even let me print in black until I replaced them. My 1st HP printer did the same thing. I have it set for use black ink only, but it still will not work until all of the colored ink is replaced.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by John QB from Excellent product My product arrived promptly and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by KKKJJJ1111 from The color is great, runs out too quickly I have had HP printers for years and have really liked them, until now. My new HP OfficeJet Pro 9010 goes through ink like it's drinking it. My older model HP OfficeJet Pro 8500 seem to go twice as long between ink cartridge changes. It has been a workhorse for me for a number of years, but now I can only use it to print drafts. Anyway, I guess my complaint is not with the ink itself, but with how fast my new printer is using it..
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by JoiR from It works great I use HP because that is the printer I bought. It just does better on HP Ink cartridges.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old School Teacher from Everything looks better in color After each field trip, my class writes about their experience. Children love to insert a photo of the trip in their summary and it saves me from printing out photos at the drugstore.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by gl276 from way to high If I would of known that the four ink cartridges were higher with a coupon then the cost of of the printer I would of not bought the printer
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by dawnsearly from Easy order Simple order, quick shipping, high yield to reduce frequency of changing cartridges.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan1954 from Dependably vivid color which lasts so long! I can always depend on my HP wireless printer and the quality of the HP ink I purchase from them. Best printer I have ever owned, and my HP PC is also the best I've ever owned. Very dependable products!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denne from color Good saturation and mixes well with other cartridges.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by JWood TAF from Exceeds expectations I work from home part of the time and need a scanner/copier/printer. Recently I had extra work that required about 1,000 copies in a week. It performed beautifully. It performs like the big expensive machine that we have in the office. And I LOVE that I can print from my phone. When someone texts me a document I do not have to email, save, etc. I just print!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toad2 from Excellent Ink Cartridge I recently purchased the new printer, HP OfficeJet Pro 9015. It and the original Yellow ink cartridge (and all cartridges have been performing well. It has not yet been necessary yet to actually put my replacement cartridges into use.
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JA02AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I this ink waterproof?

Asked by: Timolyn
No, this HP Ink is not waterproof.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-17

Does this work with the HP officeJet Pro 9015. I had instant ink and canceled it as my printer was refurbished by HP due to the first band new printer being a lemon. Can I now use non HP instant ink cartridges in this printer or am I forever scammed?

Asked by: Nicky.3574697165340
Hello, Nicky. Thanks for your question. You can use the HP 962 or 962XL ink cartridges with your HP Officejet Pro 9015 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-30

does 3HZ99AN#140 (HP 962 ink cartridge) contain isothiazolinones?

Asked by: Sparloft
No, the HP 962 ink cartridges do not contain Isothiazolinones. For the MSDS which has a list of all the ingredients of our products please visit this site: http://www.hp.com/go/msds
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JA02AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT