Color

black
Black
  • Choose the #1 brand for the #1 value
  • Up to 480 pages

HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge, C8765WN#140 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_C8765WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP-user1 from H Was not hard to install
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by JEES from HP still has HP 94 Ink Cartridges Glad HP still makes these HP 94 black ink cartridges
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from iNK IS EXPENSIOVE,A COUPON FOR SAVINGS MIGHT HELP. Why doesn't H&P GIVE DISCOUNT COUPONS?????
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by BartB from Price of product For as costly as these are, they should last longer or be less expensive.
Date published: 2023-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by ERnyc from Original is better. Original Ink.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Defective ink cartridges Neither HP cartridge purchased for my Deskjet 2755e printer worked. Spent an hour with Tech Support to determine that both black and tri-color cartridges were defective. I have not been able to get credit for these bad ink cartridges.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefer not to answer from Glad I found you So glad you were able to provide this product since I cannot locate it otherwise,
Date published: 2023-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jay Geee from Rip-off! As usual HP prices older printer cartridges about double the price of newer printers!
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upset in PA from HP Website list of compatible ink cartridges not always accurate Ink cartridge #94 was listed on the HP website as being compatible with the HP Deskjet 6988. It did not work in my printer. After a very lengthy session with HP support, I was told the 6988 printer is no longer supported and the #94 cartridge will not work in it. If that is so, it should not be listed as being a compatible cartridge.
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cadet61 from First time problem Cartridge received very timely, but the cartridge did not work in my Deskjet 6988 as noted on the order window. I went to the customer service chat line and got the issue resolved without any problem. Service was very satisfactory. HP 94 did not work in my HP Deskjet 6988 as advertised.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Schuyler1 from Damaged Package was damaged. Not sure if cartridge will work as I've not used yet
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikE in Mississippi from Old printer and new cartridge. I ran the calibration after installing the new HP cartridge and it is performing great. I have a fairly old HP printer. It is a Photosmart 2610 and I think it is at least 12 years old. I am thrilled that HP still supports my printer. MikE
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFR2020 from hp 94 and 95 valuable cartridges Excellent product. I'll be returning my old cartridges to hp in the little bag they've provided for this. Do they offer a discount for the next order because of my returning the two cartridges?
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nelson Appraisals from Great Customer Service My HP printer is old but still serves us great. I can only get ink cartridges from the warehouse so I am very thankful for their customer service.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Older printer regular cartridges were not availabl It works good for HP 8900 which is an older machine
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrianCad from Ink buyer I’ve been using this ink for years and I used to buy it in a store but since we moved to the country I now order it on line. It is so easy to do and I always get it in a couple days
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The HP ink-jet cartridges are superior quality. What really annoys me, though, is that nobody even stocks them any more I bought some cheap replacements once because I couldn't get the HP In-jets - and when they came, they had leaked all over the packaging, and the company wouldn't r\even respond to me.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrmmd from Good -- but expensive! The products are very good -- and VERY expensive as compared with other seemingly comparable products. But I don't want to take the chance of gumming up my old printers with others.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sealord from 9800 Printer Ink Refill Cartridge Ink cartridge works well with my 9800 printer. Keep 'em coming.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cary W from HP94 black ink cartridge C8765WN 140 Very helpful customer support representative directed me to the cartridge that would work in my old printer since the 96 is no longer available. She also quickly and efficiently placed my order. So far the 94 cartridge is working fine for me.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by El Scrutchmo from The Best Ever The HP 94 Black Original Ink Cartridge, provides excellent print quality in my sixteen (16) years old HP Photosmart 8750 Large-Format Professional Photo Printer purchased in 2005.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by khwLA from HP reco as a substitute, got error msg on printer! I was told by HP that this cartridge would work in my All in One printer in place of the 74. When I put it in, I got an error message. The instructions online tell you not to use a cartridge when you get an error message. When I tried to return it, I was told that it would work. Then I bought a 74 HP cartridge elsewhere and DID NOT get an error message. I don't want to risk my printer for a $50 cartridge. I feel like I have wasted the money
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by opihi1 from Online ordering for ink cartridges I usually go to 2 or 3 office supply stores to get my ink, coordinating day and time to make it work out. Ordering from the website showed me availability and choices immediately, without leaving the office. Win - Win!
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is CAB from It fits my old HP printer. I love this printer. I bought this to replace my ink cartage when I run out.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by jim 11 from Perfect replacement Just what I needed to get my old printer going again
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dann74 from Disappointment My recent purchase of HP #94 Ink cartridge was a disappointment. I wanted tp buy a HP #96 but none were available. The #94 does not last as long(about half as long).
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by T AL from HP Reliable Still using my fifteen-year-old HP 1600 because HP still makes its black ink cartridge. Terrific!
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Tomcat from It was ink I only bought ink cartridges and they were fine, but a bit expensive.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JZYSX from Fast delivery I bought an ink cartridge from you recently. Your prices were good and it was so nice not to have to go to a store to get this, especially during this pandemic.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kokt from Good but pricey The ink cartridge worked well with my printer and the service was excellent
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great automation for an important function. I've had instant ink for years. I love how easy it is to just keep ink cartridges on hand. I've gone two months without printing anything at home because I was traveling for work. Instead of coming back to low-level cartridges, I'd just start printing again and let the analytics at HP figure out when to mail me another one. The reason I saw it's so easy is that I actually have two of the same printer. This happened because I moved and then when I moved back I came back with another one. I share a place with roommates so both get used. We don't know who's using what or who's printing how much, all we know if we can just split the Instant Ink cost and cartridges will keep coming. If someone prints a 300-page document and it all of a sudden runs through my allotment for the month (if I have their lowest sheet plan that month), I get a notice - because I'm the manager because my payment method pays the account. It's just easier than buying at a store. Those things cost around $65 a purchase if you buy black and the multi-color pack as a combo.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deb9 from Ink The ink works well in my printer. It is easy to install.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scottie Mom from Did not work in HPEnvy photo 6258 installed cartridge and get message "cartridge problem, reinstall.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by ianonrte66 from Works great Needed new ink cartridges for my H470 printer. They cartridges work great.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by LaVonne45 from hp 94 black ink cartridge rdered this and took a little longer than normal but that is understandable due to covid 10
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by DennytheJets from Consistent Ink I have bought this cartridge for many years. Only once did a cartridge have less ink than normal.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by DLeo210 from Not what I expected at all. The cartridge was smaller than previous cartridges I’ve purchased from HP. The printing is not as clear from past ink cartridges. Not worth the price. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honore Fabri from reliable printing I have been using your ink for many years and they always give good service - clear dark letters or vivid colors
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by bann from I got the wrong number on the printer ink so I dont know how to return it.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gables at Chadds Ford from Excellent cartridges Simple ordering and great product. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old reliable from It writes! I ordered one cartridge of #94 black ink and one cartridge of #95 tricolor ink. The cartridges arrived on schedule. I am greatly concerned because the HP representative had trouble locating these numbered cartridges, and suggested they might not be available in the near future. My 6210 all-in-one printer still works well and requires the appropriate ink supply.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gchill from Great cartridge Happy with my purchase of the HP cartridge as i have an old portable hp deskjet 460, which also works great. I bought a cheaper generic cartridge and it was a waste of money only worked once then i had to replace it so the money i thought i was saving was a total waste. The HP cartridge worked great and is still working after numerous print jobs. I won't be buying anymore generic cartridges.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by JulieB1 from Lot of Ink! This cartridge is for my older model mobile printer. It is a little pricey but, and this is a big but, it doesn't run dry when printer not in heavy use. And cartridge contains a lot of ink for its size. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballboy from Defective After installation I kept getting a message to check the cartridge, then it stopped completely. I complained to corporate and they replaced the cartridge and the new one worked fine. I have been an HP user for over 30 years and all products have performed well except 1 cartridge out of hundreds and that was easily replaced.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by 52 DeSotoMan from Very Expensive HP ink is very expensive. I don't know why this is so. Within 2 years of buying the printer, we had spent more than the price of the printer in ink. The HP service is great though, the cartridges shipped quickly and arrived very fast.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joholls from Still a good cartridge The cartridge is getting harder to find in the store. It works very well.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelle from Ink works perfectly I would purchase this ink cartridge again from Hewlett Packard
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adkins Engineering from Return customer New cartridge, works just like it should but as always a bit pricey.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by dablank_89 from Works great, sharp printing I used to refill my own cartridges multiple times, until HP took that option away with a software "upgrade". These work great in my PSC1600, they just cost a lot more than a refill.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ellen6 from Work great! Get very clear print. Work great! Get very clear print.
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_C8765WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this ink cartridge compatible with the HP Photosmart 8750?

Asked by: MaryBragg
Thank you for your question. Yes HP 94 is compatible with the HP Photosmart 8750.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2022-10-31

Which ink cartridges will work with HP Photosmart 2610 printer

Asked by: JP101
The HP PhotoSmart 2610 printer is designed to work with original HP 94, HP 95, HP 96, and HP 97 ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-05

I have a HP officejet 7310xi all-in-one printer which use HP96 & HP97cartridge. I was told HP96 &97 cartridges have been drop out of HP production line. Please advise which cartridges will be compatible to 7310xi printer?

Asked by: BinBin
Thanks for your question! The HP 94 black and 95 Tri-Color will be compatible with the HP OfficeJet 7310xi printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_C8765WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT