Color

yellow
Yellow
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[6]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 700 pages

HP 920XL High Yield Yellow Original Ink Cartridge, CD974AN#140 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 149.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD974AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from High-priced ink arrives in the cheapest sort of packaging, damaged in shipment. Poorly packaged, high-priced ink. Arrives in a crushed back with the product packages crushed.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1whippet from 920xl RETURNED: ordered wrong item
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by LouieZ from Worry less. Why would anyone use any inks but hp inks in their hp printers? Save money? No way, hp inks lasts longer, are brighter, more even and the best reason to use hp inks, WORRY free.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by John R. V. from Flimsy mailing packaging! It was shipped in a flimsy package with 3 other cartridges. Black ink leaked everywhere. Had to clean it off.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mnbvcxzlkjhgffdsaapoiutre from Problem Tefused by printer said it was broken
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by CSueB from Good ink, but it did not solve my problem Got a printer failure message. Black cartridge was running low. In the past when the printer quit working, it was because the color cartridges (which I don't use) had dried up. So I purchased black and color cartridges. Wasted. It did not solve my printer failure.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smileyblueyes from Will order again Fast shipping/ great price/ true HP ink
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKB1 from Good buy Good buy, good product
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kerry TS from I did receive this ink I did receive this ink, although it was damaged. I hope that it still is usable.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by dmo06 from Colored high yield ink cartridges. I was afraid that the high yield cartridge would not fit my printer. It fit perfectly. Perhaps on the site it should say that it is high yield, but the same size as the previous cartridge. sizes.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim16 from Cartridge replacement Quick and easy replacement, good print quality providing clear color separation
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by JOHN 375 from GREAT PRODUCT BUT SHIPPING COULD BE BETTER GREAT PRODUCT BUT SHIPPED FROM DIFFERENT LOCATIONS .. DELAYED SHIPPING
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayZee88 from Works fine The ink is great but expensive. Of they could lower the ink costs it would be a better value.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by theotherone from The Poor Rating is ME not the Ink!! I was so excited when I got the ink as the it arrived in record time.....BUT I ordered the wrong size ink and didn't realize it until I opened the package, Grrrrrrr! The rating is 5 stars for HP, and really no star for me!!!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heathinpa from Came on time It did come on time and is what is is supposed to be
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by alpharettaeagle from High Yield Yellow Good product for my printer. And a great price for my needs
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lulu 77 from Color great Very pleased with my purchase and the colors are great for all my projects.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michelle MC from Great products and helpful customer service! The HP ink products are good and reasonably priced. The customer service department is personable and gets the job done.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barbara2020 from Works as expected The ink works as expected. Because I have an older printer, the ink it uses is less widely available. So I'm glad that I can get it from HP.com.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me2018 from Purchased The wrong cartridge number I purchased the wrong ink cartridge number, of all the times and most of the websites ask “are you sure” this would’ve been a good time LOL, because my printer uses 902 not 920. The ink is always good quality.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAH 1 from HP has NO customer Service Printer Will not work since these are installed. Spent hours on hold with HP. No Help!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from web site too complicated you charge more than other sites, and i found your site so confusing, i ended up ordering the wrong cartridges
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by mistercrowley from High yield Yellow ink Printer said thank you. It's the best thing it's tasted in a very long time.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by cami1967 from colored ink this is the only ink that works in my printer. its the best ink ever
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy lassie from Good product This product always works and last well just like all the other inks.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by jaybirdman from Ink!! I purchased this ink from HP and it is great but wish it would last longer.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by VeeJayNLA from Unused and Need to Return 920XL - Yellow Unsuable....purchased as a result of low toner message. Once replaced, printer now says: "Ink System Failure." Unused and Need to Return 920XL - Yellow
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by RedneckPC from Great Ink Always buy my ink with HP. Prices are fair and I know it will work with my printer
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave1201 from Super Easy! Needed more ink and looked for the best prices. Found HP to be competitive and I would not risk using an unknown supplier with an outdated product that would jeopardize equipment. Like he old adage - You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lockri from Good Item Good Price Fast Dependable Service,easy access to web site. Will use again
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen OT from original is best! I used other ink companies but the cartridges didn't perform well as original HP products
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by joey123495639 from Great Features! easy out with the old and in with the new, highly recommend
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daniel Ivan from I loved the cartriges I bought last month online, cause I relly needed them to print an important job, and I couldn't find them in some stores. It works perfectly!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuzzy Wuzzy from I have not had the chance to use the product because the print head on my HP Office jet 6500 is in need of repair. How do I purchase a new print head from HP? Thanks
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by bopeep39 from Great products. I have bought HP printers and ink for 15+ years. HP printers are the best.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jose84 from Awesome Product! I bought the cartridge ink and I am happy with the product. It was works perfectly well!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by rhodesrunner from lasts longer I have learned to buy my own ink as I need it and buying directly from HP is far better than looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unknown22 from Reliable and high quality as always I Always buy this brand for quality and reliability
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrammeePenny from HP Ink is 'Best Ink' for HP Printers Since 1995.. I have only used the HP Ink, for the best ALL in One Printers which are made by HP.. and the inks last forever!!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by PJ Collins from HP Quality I have always used genuine HP cartridges. I always get quality results each and every time. I won't ever use an imitation.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Balco from I have a older printer Every time I need a inks the best place is the HP web side
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by KfromDenville from Good quality Product results are always very good. Wish the ink didn’t run out so quickly.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by review1000000 from Good color Really good color quality and lasts a long long time.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Rooster from Excellent Print Quality I usually buy my ink cartridges several months in advance due to constancy quality of my work that I do.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jamaican Monkey from Great. I love it I have always purchased the High Yield and I love it
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by jmv01 from Hp920XL yellow...bad out of the box I purchased replacement an ink cartridge set and the yellow is malfunctioning right out of the box, which has rendered my printer in-operable. Not happy! this is not the first time this has happened.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by janiedz from XL Gives enough warning when running dry. Ink professional looking.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by chajack from I love this service! I buy all my cartridges online at HP. Don’t have to ponder which cartridge to select while in a retail store. Cartridges are fresh, no worries about dried up ink. Great delivery service!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by mamarocque from nothing but HP I use nothing but HP ink cartridges. I pay a little bit more for more pages. Very dependable.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by moreisbetter from Consistent, bright colors I've had my HP printer for five years, and I've always bought the refill cartridges directly from HP.com. They are always shipped next day for free, which I love! One time I had to buy a black cartridge from a local office store because it was tax day and I ran out of black ink. But I'll never buy ink from a retail store again, because they are much fresher and last longer when shipped direct from HP. I've also never had a problem with clogging. They are reliable to the last drop!
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD974AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are 920 XL pigment based Ink ?

Asked by: Kiansh
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP 920XL black is pigment based. The HP 920XL yellow, cyan, and magenta are dye-based.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this replace 74 XL

Asked by: Microwit
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP 920XL High Yield Yellow Original Ink Cartridge does not replace the HP 74XL ink cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD974AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT