Color

cyan
Cyan
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[6]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 700 pages
  • Cartridges ship in packaging that is 100% recyclable

HP 920XL High Yield Cyan Original Ink Cartridge, CD972AN#140 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD972AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by LouieZ from Premium. Only, only use hp products in your printers. They are premium.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from simplicity quick easy purchase
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by DaveB300 from Cyan ink cartridge would not work. It wouldn't work in my printer.
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by John R. V. from Flimsy mailing packaging! It was shipped in a flimsy package with 3 other cartridges. Black ink leaked everywhere. Had to clean it off.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy One from HP 920XL Cyan Ink Cartridge. Thank you for the product.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKB1 from Ink to print Quality product, great service.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by DATDOC from Ink replacement Worked perfectly. My only problem was that I needed all three colors and only two were available from HP.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaumont from Product always high quality Very dependable product. I have used for years. Always gets the job done.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by mike 8643 from works fine Though expensive it works well, sadly if you purchase another competitive ink you get a scary warning ..l
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sarge316 from Buy The Best. I have had trouble getting aftermarket and discounted ink cartridges to work properly in my printer. I only purchase the genuine article from HP. They work.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP INK CARTRIDGES Cant beat genuine HP ink cartridges for over all ink life and quality.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by alpharettaeagle from Good Color Ink Cartridge Good Color Ink Cartridge I would use again for my printer
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michelle MC from Great products and customer service department! The HP ink products are reliable and priced competitively. The customer service department is courteous and follows through on their promises.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barbara2020 from Works as advertised. The ink works as advertised. Because I have an older printer, the ink it uses is less widely available. So I'm glad that I can get it from HP.com.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donna77642 from You can still depend on HP.com for your ink! I feel the same way about purchasing this Cyan ink as I did my magenta ink from HP. I was very grateful to be able to purchase magenta ink from HP since they are really hard to find during the pandemic, and, unlike many eBay sellers, they did not inflate the price to a outrageous amount due to supply and demand being quite challenging right now. Thank you, HP, for taking care of your customers and keeping your prices fair!!! We appreciate you very much!
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by dj3740 from Unrecognized Decided to buy directly from hp.com rather than the local big-box retailer (they have been out of cartridges for months). The printer would not recognize the new cartridge after repeatedly removing it and re-installing. I reinstalled the old cartridge and the printer had no problems, other than it was out of ink.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karin147 from A great product as always! I have been using HP ink since I bought my HP printer several years ago and have never disappointed. It has always worked well and been a great product.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAH 1 from No Help from HP Printer has not worked since installed new Cartridge. No Help from HP
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ink does not last long in printer! My son could just print 100 to 150 pages of regular school home work over a period of 2 months,then all of the toners is empty. This happens after an update of the printer software from the HP. Something fishy going on with the HP printer update software!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by cocoli_98 from Very low Ink level I got 50% of the expected amount of ink in the cartridge
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by jaybirdman from INK!! This product works well and does what I would like but wish it was half the price or printed more pages.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave1201 from Super Easy! Needed more ink and looked for the best prices. Found HP to be competitive and I would not risk using an unknown supplier with an outdated product that would jeopardize equipment. Like he old adage - You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by kentzminger from Trustworthy product HP ink cartridges are dependable. They are also sold at extremely good prices.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by GaryG1 from Ordering of replacement ink cartridges on-line I was so easy and fast. This is the second time I have done it this year.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAT2020 from Great cartridges! Love HP printers and cartridges... they last a long time, and the printing is superb!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by WETSU from Great Product I have been using HP Ink for at least 25 years now. I usually buy direct from HP. If it aint broke, don't fix it.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen OT from original is best! I tried other ink companies but wasn't satisfied with the product; performance was poor with cartridge not emptying fully
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by THEBIGMIMI from Excellent product! I always use official HP cartridges.....quality, service and price!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by PadreJRi from Great product I have been a user to this product for many years and I am always pleased with the performance and quality of this item!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by rhodesrunner from lasts longer I have learned to buy my own ink as I need it and buying directly from HP is far better than looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by shimshim from great price, quick delivery happy with my original HP ink purchase! Arrived in 2 days.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by thomas_matt from Doesn't work. Printer head error. I bought all new ink cartridges only to have it now tell me that there's an error with the print head.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alfa from HP factory cartridges killed my printer All three colors and black were working great until I installed this HP Cyan. Never printed. Did print head cleaning and Magenta went away. Now all I have is a Black and Yellow printer. All 4 new cartridges were HP 920XL. Changed cartridges probably 6 times before with no issues. I expect more from HP. Not sure why now.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nelda from Normally I would give you this rating. I buy ahead and I used one cyan 920 and I wanted to bring out my report fo taxes. The printer acknowledged my putting in the cyan, but when I printed out my eleven pages, the debits could hardly be read. What happened ??
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by ernie7591 from ok Cartriges are ok kind of price but ok always like hp products
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by rwm75116 from Very Expensive, to refill cartridges is half price Very Expensive, to refill cartridges is half price of ink
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by moreisbetter from Bright, Consistent Colors I've had my HP printer for five years, and I've always bought the replacement cartridges directly from HP.com. They are always shipped next day for free, which I love! One time I had to buy a black cartridge from a local office store because it was tax day and I ran out of black ink. But I'll never buy ink from a retail store again, because they are much fresher and last longer when shipped direct from HP. I've also never had a problem with clogging. The cartridges are reliable to the last drop!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hammer60 from Too little toner. Does not last very long even with light to moderate use.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by PamDZ from Great ink cartridges This cartridge is easy to use, and recycle. I enjoy using these good quality inks on my projects.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carolyn37 from Great Long-lasting and wonderful color
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quakerwidow from easy to change; bold color Snap the old cartridge out; snap the new cartridge in. Blue sky sailing.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by joeld from Good but pricey These ink cartridges work well as expected, but I am not sure that we actually get 700 pages printed in color from it. These cartridges are affordable when there is a promotion, Costco's price is less even with the discount that HP gives. With HP's discount you usually have to purchase $60.00 worth of merchandise to qualify.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by RZ1223 from Yellow and cyan XL cartridges After printing less than 50 pages with very little color my indicators show that I have half of cyan and yellow left.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by harris13 from A quality product I use only HP factory ink cartridges on all my 3 (a small desk top printer, a Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer, and my Officejet 6700) HP printers. My experiences with reloads and reload kits has been unsatisfactory. The 920 XL color (3 colors) cartridges have been excellent. Great performance on all qualitys (draft, normal, best) of printing. I have run into a batch of 3 black cartridges that were loaded at near sea level and dumped a bit of (very black) ink upon opening at my 7400' home elevation. HP acknowledged the problem and replaced the cartridges. Subsequent cartridges have not dumped.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by virg79 from This product is perfect alwaya pleased with my purchases from here
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by rone347 from Great product Where can you shop and have the product delivered to your door at the cheapest price
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by America01 from I Use HP Ink For My Printer Best ink for printer
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by dlp27246 from great cartridge This cartridge was easy to install and performs great. If you are considering this purchase continue with confidence that the installation will be easy and the life span of the cartridges and good.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by saddie from product makes clear color copies Problem is this HP cartridge is advertised to print 700 color copies and I went through 3 sets of them and they only made 150 copies each or a total of 450. That is 450 copies I got from 3 sets of these cartridges that were advertised to print a total of 2100!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by arn28colo from Ink Cartridge Performs Well This ink cartridge was easy to install, and it functions very well.
Date published: 2013-05-17
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD972AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this compatible with HP Office Jet Pro 9025e?

Asked by: bizzy666
No, this 920XL High Yield Cyan Original Ink Cartridge is not compatible with the HP OfficeJet Pro 9025e. The HP 962 inks are compatible and available at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?keyword=962 Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-03

is hp 940 ink cartridges no longer available for sale?

Asked by: tony olu
No, the HP 940 cartridges have been discontinued. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-02

can this be used in the 7500e? 

Asked by: Photobomb
Thank you for your interest in the 920XL cartridge. I do apologize as I am not certain as to which printer model you are talking about. This cartridge is compatible with the HP Officejet 6000 series, Officejet 6500A series, the Officejet 7000 Wide Format, and the Officejet 7500A Wide Format printers.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-07
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD972AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT