Color

black
Black
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[6]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 1,200 pages

HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, CD975AN#140 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 615.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD975AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Larry B. from Ink delivery during the holidays Took almost 2 wks to receive product for 2 wks.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lel A from Very poor delivery service for printer cartridges. HP print cartridges are excellent. They’ve kept the print heads in perfect shape for a long time. I don’t switch printers with the season but try to get good use of them considering the environmental waste of frequent replacement. I decided to order cartridges directly from HP, thinking that would be the best option (even though other retailers showed 2-day delivery). I ordered 4 cartridges on 11/24. The cartridges shipped in two different shipments. The second arrived several days before the first. I had to contact HP because shipper couldn’t answer why it wasn’t moving. Both took over a week. Maybe not the best option if the cartridges are needed immediately.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by LouieZ from Bestest. Bestest of the Best.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by CREC from Great Ink! Great Ink!
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Mr. Very happy with the ink cartridges
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donett from perfect Arrived quickly and accurate. .
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by EllieZ from Buying from printer manufacturer Always buy from HP as the products bought elsewhere are knock-offs and are far from adequate, yet cost the same! Lesson learned.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sweet Tart from Refund would certainly be nice Product did not work and i was unable to get a refund…. Went thru over and hour of instruction with it not working. Waste of my time… no refund… i have to get another Cartlidge for a different printer.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Derek D from ALL FOR NOT The only thing I can say is that once again I received my products quickly. I can't tell how well everything worked because I them found out my printer no longer works.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nelly P from Original ink cartridges My printer doesn’t recognize them. More time having to call and try to find someone to help - in the meantime no printing.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by CFleming from Disappointed Not working yet
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Does not work. It does not work in the printer
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by sammyfr from Seems to work fine I haven't been using this very long and hope it lasts a long tome, but so far it's working fine.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kellie L from Happy with my purchase Arrived quickly and easy to install. Works as it should
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by William R from Unreasonable ink cost cost of ink is much too high. I would not recommend buying an HP printer
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by R Frank from Standardize Cartridges Black Cartridge was great. However, HP can you attempt to standardize your ink cartridges. There seem to be a lot of different cartridges and it is hard to find the correct size at stores. Much easier if there were only a few standardized. I have a couple of printers, one uses 62 and the other 920. Why can't they be the same?
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by psychodstr8918g from Older than Snot... A little on the expensive side. Shortly after installing the new product the Printhead failed and is not supported here any longer so I'll have to take my chances with an off-brand Seller in hopes of a success..!!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCBZ from Printers and printing supplies I only have HP printers (3) and buy only HP printing supplies because off their reliability and quality.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Debra425 from Where's the INK!? I only got two pages printed, now there is NO black ink! I am so very tired of spending so much money on this ink only to get it and there is no ink in the cartridge. I have VERY important documents that I need to get printed. This was not nice! Not nice at all. The stress this has caused is unfair. I should not be forced to buy more ink. I do not know what I am going to do at this point, but I do know I am very unhappy with your products lately.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Percy V from HP ink the best. Good product for printer, it gives me security to fulfill my jobs.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dandoff from I wish all HP printers qualified for instant ink The ink matched my printer and works fine, however I do wish my printer qualified for the instant ink as your price was the same as you competitors.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arthur B from Bad cartridge Black stopped printing after 1 or 2 days. Not a problem with the printer- it prints fine with another black cartridge and the color cartridges.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proofreader from Quick service This ink cartridge was delivered quickly and worked well in my printer.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim16 from Replacement cartridge Quick and easy replacement, good print quality providing clear color separation
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP Printer Man from Damaged Merchandise printer would not accept cartr Cartridge was bad, printer rejected it. I had to purchase a new cartridge for additional $50 so I can get my printing done
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Speckled from Good ink If you have the old inkjet printer this is a good cartridge to have many of.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deb f from Problems! Too expensive and still needs to be available at Costco!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by SMatt from One is damaged I ordered two of the black cartridges and only one works.,
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by JOHN 375 from PRODUCT GREAT BUT SHIPPING COULD BE BETTER INKS ARE ALL GREAT BUT SENT FROM VARIOUS STORES AND SOME ARRIVED OVER A WEEK AFTER OTHERS
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by VB01 from Better value than the regular size Much better to get the XL than the regular size cartridge, it last longer and better value for your money
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reg Y from Glad you still make this for such an old printer ! Works very well for the printer I have which is over 5 years old.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mary Zam from COLORS FINE, BLACK INK DOES NOT WORK I recently purchased HP 920XL cartridges directly from you. Now my black ink will not print making my printer useless. I have tried cleaning the cartridges 5-6 times and that makes no improvement. Absolutely no black ink prints but the other colors now seem fine on the test print. I can not successfully find help from HP,
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by BarbK2020 from Printer talks to computer. Computer talks to user. The printer communicates with the computer regarding the status of the ink cartridge.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by JAMALSHAL from GOO FEATURES BUT DID NOT GET 1200 PAGES I BOUGHT THIS LAST MONTH BUT HP LIES ABOUT 1200 PAGES.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amelia Grammy from HP is best value for home printing projects Best value and convenient ordering. Shipping straight to home.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by alpharettaeagle from High Yield Black Good product for my printer. And a great price for my needs
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by JDLinDallas from Gotta make a new ink model These are hit or miss, and far too expensive. It's time to make ink more reliable and more affordable for the new age.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Razoo52 from Too expensive These ink cartridges are overpriced and the hardware is programmed to disallow alternative ink cartridges or cartridge refills. It shouldn't cost $100 to replace all the ink cartridges for a 5+ year old printer. Looking for a more cost effective printer.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michelle MC from Great products and customer service!! As usual it is a great product. I always use HP ink for my HP printer. The customer service is as wonderful and helpful as the products.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barbara2020 from Works as advertised The ink works as advertised. Because I have an older printer, the ink it uses is less widely available. So I'm glad that I can get it from HP.com.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKB1 from Worth it to go direct The ordering process is simple, the shipping very timely, and the product is packaged well.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by EmbPlus from Dissatisfied After getting new ink it is still not working.....
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Janeo49 from Inoperative I installed the ink cartridges and was able to print out 24 color documents. They looked perfect. I went to print out 10 more and the color ink was fading and the black ink had lines through it. I looked up all the troubleshooting processes and went through each one, cleaning the hoods repositioning the cartridges. No the black ink doesn’t print at all and the color ink is weak. It’s very difficult to get a hold of a technician to help me through this. I’m very frustrated. I feel like I need to buy a new printer, but that will not give me my $84 back that I just purchased the cartridges for.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jdc843 from HP 920XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, The product will give me fair return for the money spent if it doesn't dry out before I use it up.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Socratis27 from Excellent ink quality I bought the HP920XL black and also the 920 color cartridge for my 6500 printer. It works excellent in printing on paper but also on photographic paper. If you have Hp machines ,always use the original. I had trouble finding this model number in the stores, I went to the source and ordered.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by boobiemta from works well keeps printer going helps me and my wife use it at the job my friends use it
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from I wouldn't know I have tried to fix a printing issue with HP for 3 days. No luck!!!!!! HP support SUCKS!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnnMR from I bought the wrong cartridge and tossed return envelope. Could you send another so I can return?
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geri R from Good Ink We needed black and colored ink for our printer. We found it at HP and it was less expensive than the store I originally went to. We only use HP ink in our printer.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keiko from Overpriced Most expensive liquid on the planet. But I guess it works
Date published: 2020-07-22
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD975AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We bought a black cart and it does not connect 920 ink

Asked by: Jimheathlettie
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-22

We bout genuine HP 920 XL ink, it has a different black tap where it snaps into our printer from the same genuine 920XL that we replaced, it will not snap in correctly  printer does not recognize it and it will work

Asked by: Jimheathlettie
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-22
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_CD975AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT