HP 90W Slim with USB AC Adapter is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_G6H45AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by AB 123 from HP 90W Slim No Work Only powers, does not charge the picky HP laptops.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rufi from weigh and size get better but... I likt the size, very convenient but the last tiny part at the end of the cord separate very easily.
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pauline M. from Defective oart Part is defective and does not charge laptop.
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by J Simon from Second Time Wrong Part Sent by HP! It’s not an adapter. It’s an 18” power cord. Who needs an 18” power cord?
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lilipad from Good adapter It works great, charging my laptop in less than an hour.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tharin B. from High capacity adapter The adapter I ordered for my envy laptop didn’t fit.
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by N.Sha from Not the best HP purchase expensive for what it is- cheesy plastic. The connection from the computer to transformer keeps coming loose. transformer gets very hot
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by JenniferPHT from Replacement charging cord The cord/adapter works great and I happened to order it during a black Friday sale, so an extra bonus. The customer service agent that helped me find the right adapter and get the order placed was very pleasant and helpful.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Luiz B P from Short cable, bad connector! It is powerful, but the cable connector to the adapter keeps coming off and it is too short.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by DarkAngel1415 from Fast Charging It is very fast charging and it is easy to pack up on my way to school. As well it doesn’t take up much space in my bag.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cecq from Superior Product The sleek style and the usb charging port are functional for my everyday needs. The best investment I for a brand name product instead of a generic version. Thank you HP!
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel02 from 90w slim AC Adapter Bought this charger as a spare and ended up using it daily would buy again
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sunnybreeze from Broke in 2 days Paid over $50 for this AC Adapter as my wife has an HP laptop and it broke in 2 days. Tried calling customer service and got nowhere!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by bmhank22 from Great replacement adapter! I bought this to replace my OEM adapter that got fried, because the OEM adapter was out of stock. It works perfectly with my HP laptop, and does exactly what I need it to do.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by kevinef from A great travel adapter I have multiple computers between work and home. This adapter works with both of them laptops I have. I also has a USB so I can charge my phone when I travel
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snoopdawg from HP 90W Slim, U Bet ! In one word, how would I describe the HP 90W Slim with USB AC Adapter... Compact, Light, Versatile, Capable. You say that's four words, not to worry, go ahead and pick any one of them and you won't be wrong, and, you won't be disappointed. In my opinion, they are all; true, important and essential. So why are they important ? Laptops were designed to be powerful "Mobile" computing platforms. My wife and I didn't always have wifi at home, so, it was essential that we both had backpacks ready to head out to our local library (this is where compact is good and light is great). My wife and I have three HP laptops (HP; 17Z, Pavilion G7 & G42) and this power supply lists compatibility to them all (more importantly, to many, many, many more as well), that's versatility. As soon as it arrived, I unplugged my laptop from the power supply that came with it, and plugged it into the HP 90W Slim (no issues), so, check off capable. Each of the four items individually are important, but, combine them together and that makes it a (get this, in one word) "CHAMP". Could I get along without it? Sure. Would I want to get along without it? Let's see, I bought one, so, Not a chance! When I want to get up, grab my laptop, and go, I don't want to be messing around unplugging and untangling my home power supply, from power strip to roll top desk (not to mention threading it all back together again, upon return). When I'm out and about I never worry about whether my laptop battery is fully charged, and, I never get that alarming dimming of the screen a laptop does when the battery is on it's last leg. My laptop's battery is always fully charged (once, in a power outage, the fully charged battery let me finish saving my work and provided enough illumination to get a flashlight, before shutting down). I would recommend this product to a family member or a friend (If you read this far, guess that's not a big surprise). ps: Did I mention there's a USB charging port, incase you need to give your phone/devise a little boost? I guess I just did!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by EtxNana1 from Love the options This charger is so great compared to the one that came with my computer. The USB Adapter is an added plus! I love the swivel cord and the fact that it plugs into the connector that goes in the computer. It comes with choices of plugs so you can fit it to different computers.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by No never from No Greate fetures HP Did not send the correct size for my laptop. It came with 120 watt supply and the sent me a 90 watt supply
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by asl83 from This is a great accessory. It has 3 different tips that fit other items of mine. It also has a space for a usb plug in which is great because sometimes I don't have room for my cell charger on the wall.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRS55 from Good transformer for travel More compact than the transformer supplied with my then-new HP Envy laptop, this transformer is ideal for travel. Negative aspects: HP should have included a travel case. Also, this product is supplied with three different format plugs, needed to connect the power supply to the laptop. Why HP cannot create and use a single format for connectivity to its laptops is beyond me.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by teadam from Great for Travel This adapter is a great size for travel. And with the multiple tip connectors, I can use it for both my 14" and 15" HP Envy laptops.
Date published: 2014-07-07
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_G6H45AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I have a HP Compaq 8200 Elite Ultra -Slim Pc need the power source

Asked by: bski1234
Thank you for your question! To ensure the proper AC adapter is being chosen please visit our HP Support website for assistance. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-30

Will this work with an HP Envy Product No. 9YF67UA? If not, can you please post the link to a power adapter that will? Thank you.

Asked by: nkyjenn
Thank you for your question! In order to ensure the right AC adapter is being chosen please visit the HP Support website for assistance.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work for the HP Elitebook 745G6?

Asked by: Stella S.
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP EliteBook 745 G6 laptop requires an HP Smart 65 Watt AC power adapter, H6Y89AA or H6Y89UT.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-03

will this adapter work with my hp model 11-ak0053dv

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop. The 11-ak0053dv is not showing in the HP US Product Database and is not found with a Google Search.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

Does this fit the old Omni book for 100?

Asked by: Old omnibook
Thank you for your question! The HP Omnibook 4100 uses the HP F1454A. As this is an older product this AC adapter is no longer available via HP. You should be able to find the matching adapter on a retail partner website with the HP F1454A product number.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this compatible for use with a HP Pavilion All-In-One 27" desktop? (Serial #8CC93708VT) The specifications say that my desktop uses a 120W but I don't see one that high in your store

Asked by: SCD679
The AC adapter needed for the All-in-One will not be found via retail channels. Contact HP technical support for assistance with your AC adapter. . Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this item charge a nu54?

Asked by: Safetyjim
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need more information on your HP computer such as the model number or product number. Here are some instructions: https://bit.ly/3p128NH Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-30

We have an HP ENVY 17, 2019. the original adaptor plug got bent. what is the output voltage of this adapter. Is this 90W adapter output voltage 19Volts or 19.5 Volts. Our OEM adapter was 19.5V. Your SPECS do not say

Asked by: southaven
Thank you for your question! To ensure the proper AC adapter is being chosen please visit our HP Support website for assistance. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_G6H45AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT