Color

yellow
Yellow
  • Get up to 2.5x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[7]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 825 pages

HP 902XL High Yield Yellow Original Ink Cartridge, T6M10AN#140 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 542.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_T6M10AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gale F. from Replaced empty, purchased cartridge for stock Although a little more expensive than it should be, this quality ink cartridge was delivered in a timely fashion and put in stock for use when needed. The best ink cartridge for this application.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Edward H1 from INK !! I ordered "BLACK" ink NOT Yellow !! I sent it back and hopefully you will fix the problem ASAP !!!
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Defective cartridge I had to replace my yellow from the last order which was defective when I put it in. This is the first time I have had this happen. I had to order one because I did not have a way to get in touch to get a replacement. Delivery is quick and easy but communications are bad. I still need a replacement.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from I have not received ink cartridge ordered on 10/3 I have not yet received the ink cartridge ordered on 10/3, no luck on contacting anyone to see what happened
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by BobChrisK from The ink is very overpriced for quantity provided and no promo codes or coupons to help offset cost. Too Expensive for Quantity of Ink and No Promo Codes
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baynum from 902XL Yellow Ink It was what it was supposed to be.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP color cartridge True yellow
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by RH4LV from Installation issues Tricky to install without getting ink on you
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim W. from OEM Replacement Seamless Replacement
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Loved the prices Loved the prices
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stullius from Best value and great shipping time to my home! Best value and great shipping time to my home!
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shirley. from Outstanding Quality and Prompt Shipping I was very pleased with the price of HP ink. Plus, how fast the HP inks arrived at my home.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by WJJ1983 from Great Products These ink cartridges produce beautiful prints!
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tharr from The combination of Hp printer and Hp original ink is very good. Color quality
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cindy 58 from Not happy with new cartridges I spent serious money to purchase new these printer cartridges. I’m really disappointed with the quality of the color printing. The cartridges have only be in for less than two weeks and the colors are poor and faded
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jercan from Substandard Seems to work like the old regular 902 cartridge.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patsy41 from Hp ink I am usually happy with allthe ink i get from HP, however the magenta must be dry because it comes out brown.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jim S. from Leaked It leaked all over!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kristen R from OK I think the cartridges are okay but I don't think they last as long as they should.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wbracco from Happy with product Great product
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tinkerbell 17 from Great Great product but have not replaced as of today.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by DKBABU from Colour Cartridges Very satisfied with all 3 HP colour cartridges that were mailed promptly. Happy to use them.Thanks.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kirby F. from Owner Fresh cartridges over store bought. Excellent results
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carmv from New cartridge Its ok but doesn’ t seem to be as long running as advertised
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by fasttrak1733 from 902XL Yellow I purchased this because my regular retailer can't seem to keep HP inks in stock. So far, it's done well. It's for use on a home computer, so it hasn't gotten much play yet Think I've found my regular source for ink cartridges now!
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Nick from Ink waste. Cleaning takes too much ink, must be a better way to clean.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 350 pound line back from Orange cover I have one word for all three cartridges and also the black one. Redesign the orange protective cover for the ink port so it is easier to remove. My neighbor, a male, used al his strength to remove the covers so I could replace the cartridges in my computer. I have complained about this orange cover for years and yet you do nothing about it. It shouldn't take a 350 pound line backer (that is not my neighbor) to remove the cover.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wuanita from HP Yellow Ink This product works beautifully in my Office Jet printer. I would recommend to anyone whom has this type of printer.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by vls1 from It's Good! Product is expected and delivers the color intended.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharonlee77 from Clear, Crisp Text Always As with all the HP High Yield Cartridges, the yellow one performs well. Text is always clear and crisp and the high yield cartridges seem to last forever.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deltadoll02 from High Quality Cartridges , Good printing Great price, fast shipping and high quality cartri
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aunt B from 902 xl Last 2 orders of ALL colors don'r last as long, with less use.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jay808 from Great yellow toner Its hard to find yellow toner in local stores so its easy to just order online directly from HP. I will do it again
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor cartridge quality Poor color quality from these HP cartridges that I ordered from your HP store. First time this has happened to me since purchasing my HP printer 2 years ago. Would appreciate you sending me 4 new cartridges...902xl Magenta, yellow, blue and black
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dooly from Terrible! Recent purchase of all 3 colors and black ink proved a bust. All color prints come out predominantly yellow pink and black. Here are 2 examples
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHASTI from GOOD -vs- BAD I HAVEN'T USED ANY OF THE CARTRIDGES I JUST RECEIVED, BUT IF THEY ARE LIKE THE HP INK CARTRIDGES I HAVE RECEIVED IN THE P[AST, THEN I'M SURE I'LL BE HAPPY. I JUST HATE IT THOUGH, THAT YOU NEVER SEEM TO HAVE THE MAGENTA CARTRIDGE ON HAND.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debby S from HP cartridges are the best Look at this!! The HP cartridges a purchase all the time because they are the best. They last longer with better quality too.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is tiresome from Yellow Ink Cartridge This was easy to order and arrived. However installing it is not. Everything went fine until I tried to remove the orange tab on the cartridge. So far, no success. Forcing it seems likely to break it so I now must ask my son-in-law to try. If that doesn't work, then I have to return it and start over. Also I only use black ink but this printer requires all color cartridges to be working. So I still can't use my printer. As they say in baseball, a long run for a short slide.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by bahamasun from Bigger Cartridge I like that the cartridge is larger so I don't have to change it as often.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by klr1 from vibrant the ink is very vibrant. It's the only ink that works.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by TinUtah from Happy I bought all 4 colors Bought all four colors for my HP 6958 directly from HP. They were hard to find locally but HP had them
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHCR from Ink Order The ink from HP is delivered quickly. Only issue is how often we have to order it as it is expensive. The bad ink that was in the stores had issues that really messed up our printer and printing but the last two orders directly from HP seem to have solved the issues we had.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by XGeorgeX from EXPENSIVE / PRICE CONTROLLED I'm tired of buyin g ink cartridges all the time. I'm tired of paying price-controlled prices. I'm tired of stores constantly being out of certain colored ink and being forced to order from HP.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by fred79 from HP Fan Excellent quality and delivered on time. I have never owned any computer products other than HP.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good price Good product for my printer because it is original ink
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by CWinVA from Quick delivery. This is an original HP product needed to work with my printer and it was delivered quickly.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Bro from Good cartridge Ink color seems to blend well. Dries quickly. Good consistency.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by SierraD from Quality Ink Quality ink, great for all my printing job, only buy HP.,
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by David B221 from Good ink. Genuine HP ink works just fine. Only place I could get it.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by loueze from great product from a great company always dependable with HP to be used in my HP printer
Date published: 2021-03-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_T6M10AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how do I remove the orange protector from the cartridge?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Hold the ink cartridge by its sides, and then twist the protective orange cap counter-clockwise to snap it off the ink cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-07

RE: HP902 XL Color vs 902 Standard Color Cartridges Are the HP 902 XL Color cartridges the same size as the standard cartridges, except w/more ink? My printer is the HP OfficeJet Pro 6978 and the only space for a large cartridge is for the black.

Asked by: Linda Lou Woo
Yes, the 902XL color cartridges are the same physical size as the 902 standard size. The 902XL has more ink. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-30
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_T6M10AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT