Color

black
Black
  • Choose the #1 brand for the #1 value
  • Up to 200 pages
See Product Details
HP 74 Black Original Ink Cartridge, CB335WN#140 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 878.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_CB335WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by L. D. from Thank you You always have what I need with fast shipping.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaska Al from Great Service I live in a remote location and often have a hard time getting print cartridges. I am happy to have found HPI HHO and their quick service via USPS, and really excited to get an envelope to mail off some of my large collection of empty HP cartridges for recycling.
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liz Sella from It is difficult to get this ink at the office stores so it was great i could get it directly from HP Received the product and was glad to get it it is printing well after set up .
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printgal from Black Ink - 74 Easy to install. Good black color
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lou Dorn from Great Service from HP The shipping was fast, the ink cartridges were immediately recognized by the printer and it was great that HP included a free return packaging for recycling the spent cartridges.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rich H. from Don't be fooled Good cartridge, good printers, but HP's policy of gouging you on ink and not allowing you to use replacement cartridges or refill theirs STINKS!!! You can buy quarts of ink for the cost of one cartridge. If you are smart you will stay away from HP.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by sJM3 from Black ink cartridges matter Cartridge easy to install. Works great. Your shipping time needs a lot of work.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Portland Teacher from Works great, but runs out very quickly. Prints with my awesome printer, but you will be lucky to get 50 sheets printed rather than the 200 advertised.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC76 from HP Quality Fast and reliable!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Franced from The HP 74 black is what I ordered and received. Great product
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJ Brown from Best way to buy toner. It’s great to be able to order quality toner cartridges from the manufacturer. I’ve gone the other route and it does not pay.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lindiana from Misleading It’s stated in the description that this cartridge will copy up to 200 pages. I ordered two cartridges because I had a print job of approximately 350 pages. The combined page output of these two cartridges was 243 pages. I believe hp provided a misleading description. Perhaps one could get 200 pages out of each cartridge if one were printing merely a title page. I called HP and was told it would be sent to the appropriate department but I have not heard anything back after a couple days.
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by KayDay from Who could ask for anything more , except! Easy to order, ships o time and received as they say. Wish I could buy in local stores is only complaint.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maryann H. from HP 74 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge Does its job! I only wish the 74XL version were available instead. It's more cost effcient!
Date published: 2023-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by TALJ from Ink items for printer Great product
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toofast from Black ink cartridge Good printing ink. Easy to install
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good to go The package came in on time. I was pleased that the package was not damaged. I will order next time.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ProudCrone from Hard to find The #74 & #75 ink cartridges are now impossible to find at retail stores, so the only place is HP online.
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zapado from Mismatched Cartridge Warning My older printer said the cartridge was a mismatch. Same number as the one I was replacing.
Date published: 2023-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monkey Brain from Best to purchase the HP product Very good print quality.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sensee from Worked well worked well
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by williamvh from Availability Why are 74XL cartridges not available? They were my standby for over a decade. Note: The same comment applies to 75XL cartridges.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by HP Certified tech. from Less ink, is not a good thing. The cartridge has a smaller volume of Ink. Where are the 74XL we used to get from HP?
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Tanker from Not carried by stores because the printer is old. Same good quality
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Earl Man from HP #74 Printer Ink Older printer still working excellent. I've been ordering #74 HP printer ink for years with no problems ever. Thank You HP!!!
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan693 from HP Computer & Printer Products As a retired 3M employee, I have been buying HP ink for a couple printers for many years and have always had excellent service with delivery and product performance. I have always purchased HP products and appreciate your special 3M employee pricing. We have had our HP Photosmart C4280 for many years now and it's still performing with no problems. You manufacture outstanding products and we just purchased another new HP computer a couple months ago.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by KLev from Inadequate ink The cartridge printed only about 50 pages before running dry. Apparently it was nearly empty from the get go.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snoozetn from Hp 74 ink cartridge Great product.a+
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indo from HP Black is recommended good product even it's just in Black
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by BethW from HP 74 Black Original Ink Cartridge, CB335WN#140 Good product. Just wish I could get the XL version.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimmie C from Always satisfied. Quick shipping, easy to install and align. Works great.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOEDIT from HP CARTRIDGES ARE BEST! Same as HP 75.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin C from Quality product Bold and bright document printing for me.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lil okie from Only Available Online Nothing new. It’s fine ink, except that it’s too expensive for such a small cartridge, and now stores don't stock it so you have to order online and wait.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikeKli from MikeKli HP Photosmart C4280 Still performing perfectly. Thanks for keeping ink in stock.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by MurielB2B1 from HP Are The Best Products Made! I only buy HP Products for Computers Printers, Ink and every other item I need. HP are the best made.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by efgg from Pricey but still works. Pricey but still works.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by EDD133 from Won't buy HP printers again HP uses older reconditioned cartridges
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nj Conover from No black ink! I've written and I've done chat with you and nothing helped. The black ink was empty or broken or not functioning! I have no black ink and no one ever got back to me.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by John FB from Very disappointed! Your redesigned HP 74 cartridge does not fit my HP 4385 printer. I noticed the 74 cartridge is designed to perform in several other printers. The conundrum is it no longer works in mine. My printer does not even recognize the HP74 cartridge! I have had to buy a different printer (not HP) because of this. I had my printer 15 years without incident!
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gere from Trust Only HP for Cartridges I only order from HP because the cartridges are full and fresh.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by OldLady23 from Great Cartridge Use these cartridges all the time. They work great.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by nonhy1 from HP came through again ! Quality product at reasonable price, printed material looks great, and fast shipping.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by P Grif from Best product This original ink cartridge was perfexct for my All In One printer
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by junco from Great product Always a good quality product. I hope I can continue to find ink.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by tom campaign from I want a refund the cartridge I purchased from hp, an hp74, does not work in my hp c5250
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by A W Jack from Happy with results! This ink cartridge of very difficult to find. I was happy to finally be able to purchase it through HP on line. They arrived within a few days.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get it Done from Get it Done It sure is nice to know and can depend on HP products and easy of orders.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by BlackJax from Great ink, but bad consumer experience. Read. Great quality ink. Problem is it doesn't last very long. Also, the shelf life seems pretty short when stored. I stocked up on a few one time. If I had it in storage fore more than 5-6 months, the ink either sometimes seem to dry out, or the amount of sheets is significantly reduced. So I had had to purchase them only when needed. But then, on side note - HP doesn't make the 74 anymore. Seems to be a problem with them. They stop making certain cartridges in a few years forcing you to buy horrible after-markets, or worse FORCING you into buying another printer. Shame on you HP. So many people I know complain about this issue. No wonder HP is not the printer of choice for many people.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Polly46 from Wishing for 74XL I'm glad to still be able to get the 74 size ink- however, I wish the 74XL cartridges were still available
Date published: 2022-04-02
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_CB335WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does the HP black original ink cartridge CB335WN#140 work with the HP photosmart C4400 all-in one series printer?

Asked by: Aura09
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Photosmart C4400 All-in-One printer does use the HP 74 black ink cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this ink (HP 74 Black original ink CB335WN#140) fit HP photosmart C4200?

Asked by: Judge gafney
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP 74 black ink cartridge is compatible with the HP Photosmart C4200 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-04

Will this ink caetridge fit my Photosmart 4280?

Asked by: Barb8976
Yes, the HP Photosmart c4280 uses the HP 74 black ink.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-08

I have an old C4480 printer that uses 74 ink cartridges. Purchased cartridges boxed as 74 on label, listed as 74/350;and140/860  when installed message stated not compatible cartridges. What can I do to correct this problem?

Asked by: Don74
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Why is HP making me buy HP ink and not allowing me freedom of buying other brand ink

Asked by: Calchick
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_CB335WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT