• Conserve battery life
  • Regulates electrical current
  • Compact and lightweight
See Product Details
HP 65W Smart AC Adapter is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_H6Y89UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michigan_218 from AC Cord My computer charges better with this new code
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from New charge cord for my HP laptop Great product but don't use DHL anymore . I don't think delivery could have been any slower.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by StAW from Way overpriced Way overpriced for what it is - but if you need an OPM charger and don't want to risk using an aftermarket, you're pretty much stuck.
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Status of adapter. One adapter was return because it was not the correct one. Another has been ordered and waiting for it to arrive once first adapter is received at HP in TN.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Child5 from Replaced lost Smart Cord During move to new home, cord to PC was lost. Ordered a new cord and got it fast.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eric23 from Overpriced It functions, and that's all. The problem is that something like this is worth $20, but HP charged me $75 for it.
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evelyn w from Laptop came alive Received my product quick and my laptop came alive.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grammy Char from Efficient order experience The cord I ordered came in a very short time . It works well. I'm back in business. High price didn't help my budget but a lot better than having to buy a new laptop.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vilma A. from Excellent product The adapter works fine in my son's computer. He losted the original adapter and the sales representative was awesome and amazing!
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by M Zinn from HP Probook power cord It worked fine, but was so expensive. I very quickly lost it so that was my second power cord. I can’t keep spending $70 for a replacement. I ordered something else.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Junetoon from Better adapter This is a much better adapter than the one provided with original purchase two months earlier. The original adapter had a two part junction that was bound to break This looks the same but the junction is covered and protected. I can't imagine why HP went so cheap with the original because it must hurt their reputation. I will certainly reconsider buying HP again because of this. JUst raise the price to cover a better adapter to begin with.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cord purchase from Tough website The cord is fine-does it’s job well. Finding the correct The cord? That’s another story. Website is hard to navigate, and as a “technology challenged” lady, trying to figure out how to determine the correct cord was hard. Your employee Bryson was great but I wish it was clearer to us how to make a purchase. And now the review won’t submit-REALLY?
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave30 from Great customer service Perfect charger for a 2018 laptop
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Al Losaria from Stopped working after a few weeks I have only used this for 4 days while out on a work trip. Last week, I was on another work trip and brought this adapter. It didn't work anymore.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP rescued me! Needed a lost HP laptop charger; so glad to have gotten one! Store options were varied and wanted what went with my 6-month old laptop.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by CajunQMC from Bought as a spare I bought this as as spare. The original wire is starting to wear out, and I wanted a new charging wire ready for when the old one goes out. So far, what I like is that it is longer than the original charger. Haven't used it yet, but once I do, I'll update my review.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MissNancy from High quality portable charger Great replacement charger!
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Edwin from It’s in great product! I was looking 4 original & not a universal w/ multiple connections. Great product!
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thefatrat from A power cord in need Just what the computer doctor ordered.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Gal from Power Cord to replace one that died It is nice that it comes with a few other cords with other plug-in options in case you have other laptops that do not use the same one. It has a nice long cord and is light weight. The price of the cord was reasonable.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by snoopsister from Smart Adapter for HP Envy the transformer/power box, get extremely HOT ... must be cognizant of placement as it can get hot enough to burn a person or furniture.. I make sure mine in on the tile floor
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jono L from Power Cord Works great, just what I needed! I ordered on line and the web site helped me pick out exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed! I let my HP laptop battery drain completely, and the "replacements" that can be obtained from Walmart, Amazon and the like, for a nominal fee, are unable to provide anything except a momentary charge. So I thought I would go to the source, HP! I ordered another "replacement," not the actual charger that comes with the laptop (because they were not in stock). It, too, is not able to charge the laptop... so I will have to replace the laptop. I'm going to be sending this $65 paperweight back because, thankfully, HP does allow returns and refunds!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niraj from HP 65W Smart AC Adapter Portable, light weight and allows for medium heat. But also depending on the amount of time it is plugged in use. Does the job.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bimmie from Arrived right on time and works perfectly with my HP Pavillion Notebook. Agent was kind too in assisting me with questions and ordered it for me then sent me to make a secured payment. Awesome!!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race Fan from Excellent HP Quality Bought two of these to replace one that was lost and to have a back-up! Great purchase
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by TwoAnn2 from Computer power cord, adapter It did not work, it was too small. It kept falling out when trying to charge.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lbb2019 from It works good, just thought it was a little expensive though.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by firebird68 from functional charger I needed a new charger and charger cord for my laptop, and could only find one that works on HP website! thank you
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boxerpuppies from Works I like my product BUT I was told it would arrive earlier and instead took 5 days not Also, this cord is extremely expensive I will not buy another cord from here
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by wonderful2 from A/c adapter 65 w Had to send it back. Did not fit my laptop Was supposedly to fit after talking with rep.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tere0101 from Perfectly reliable! So happy that I purchased this HP 65W adapter to power up my HP docking station. It works great; especially since other 65W adapters aren't compatible.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by GR Admin from OEM Product This is the second cord I ordered as the first one did not work. This product works just fine
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_H6Y89UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this work with HP ENVY x360 - 15m-ds0011dx? I have tried your parts portal and it does not seem to recognize that laptop information. Thank you for you help.

Asked by: Tina86
Hello, Tina. Thanks for your question. HP recommends using the HP 65W USB-C Power Adapter, product number 1HE08AA or 1HE08UT with your HP ENVY x360 - 15m-ds0011dx laptop. You can search for the charger by its product number.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work with any HP laptop? My wife's laptop is definitely HP, but it doesn't have proper mode labels, it MAY be "HP Laptop15-bs1xx" and I have access to the very log devic and product numbers, but these probably refer to the machine, not model

Asked by: TonyXYZ
The HP 15-bs144wm shipped with an HP 45W Smart AC adapter product number H6Y88UT. The HP 45W is the recommended adapter for your laptop. This is not currently available but can be found on some of our partner websites. Hope this helped and thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-25

Is this compatible with the 20-c434 All-in-One PC?

Asked by: VMAQLobo
Thank you for your question! To ensure the proper AC adapter is being chosen please visit our HP Support website for assistance. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this compatible with hp envy x360 convertible 15-ds1xxx?

Asked by: francis11
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP 65W Smart AC Adapter is compatible with your HP Envy x360 laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-28

Hello. I need the power cord for an HP 250 G7. I’m not looking for the USB cord. Just the regular power cord.

Asked by: Lorraine0223
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop. There are over 30 different laptop combinations that fall under the HP 250 G7 designation.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work with HP zbook firefly G7?

Asked by: jini18
Thank you for your question! To ensure the right AC adapter is being chosen please visit the HP Support website for assistance.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I recently purchased an HP 250 G8 laptop. The power cable/adapter that was provided is designated 45W. Will the 65W adapted listed as available above work with my laptop? If not, do you have a power cable/adapter that will work with my laptop?

Asked by: RichMPK
Hello, Rich. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can use this HP 65W Smart AC Adapter with your HP 250 G8 laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Spectre laptop charging adapter. I can't seem to get a charger that fits the connection size? can you help me?

Asked by: help-52
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-10
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_H6Y89UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT