Color

black
Black
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[7]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 600 pages
  • Cartridges ship in packaging that is 100% recyclable

HP 64XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, N9J92AN#140 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1922.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1207, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_N9J92AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sansus from Great ink cartridge. This ink cartridge is efficient.
Date published: 2024-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Terrible quality ink cartridge! Absolutely terrible ink Cartridge!! From day one, the printing was VERY light and now, after little use, not even readable. I am VERY disappointed in this expensive item!
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Uncle Larry from HP Ink 64 When you care enough to use the very best....go HP!
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mare. from What now? Black ink cartridge arrived empty. .
Date published: 2024-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willi811 from Long Life, Good quality Print. These work as described and have never failed me.
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by JT4me from Excellent service great product Order received on time in excellent condition
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by JASSER from Ink cartridges I’m sorry, but I have yet to install the ink cartridge. Too much else going on. However, it arrived in great condition and in a timely fashion.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky41 from Excellent product Always get good results with original cartridge replacements.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from I need new cartridges. Today (April 9, 2024) I replaced my new cartridges and they don't work. So, what do I do to get new one's. I ordered them on 0n March 9, 2024. There is nothing wrong with my computer and printer.
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philhege from Jury’s Out on 64XL Cartridges I experienced some sticker shock when I learned my replacement cartridges were north of $100 for the pair. I will reserve final judgment on them until I compare their performance and capacity with the anemic cartridges supplied with the unit. Based on many, many reviews I’ve seen, I shouldn’t overinflate my expectations.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suzanne H. from hp cartridges work best with hp products hp cartridges are great. Will continue to buy them.
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tunafish from Mixed up I received the wrong cartridge. I ordered a 61xl black
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown-Beaver from Ordering Made Easy I like that I can order my ink cartridges on line and they are delivered to my home within a few days. I like using the ink cartridges as they are easy to install and I get several months of use when I order the XL size. They sometimes offer discounts pricing, which I really like as they can get expensive.
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by virgil s from 64xl ink Cost way to much and shipping sucks. site says 3-5 days. I got mine in 8 days after going from DHL to the USPS
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 7855 Printer : Disappointed Honestly the print cartridge was find but the printer was unable to print the pages I wanted. I was told 7855 didn’t have the capability. I believe the issue was with the settings. I’m very disappointed
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheryl87 from Super satisfied Fast easy service and great products
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by sonata33 from I ordered this because I didn't have a reserve cartridge ready when needed I ordered this because I didn't have a reserve ready
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Margrit from Cartridges I placed the order on January 3rd and did not know that you are not shipping to P.O. Box numbers. Today the Post Office told me that the order arrived but was returned back to you.19 days later I still don't have any cartridges
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slappy1 from It's Ink.... Ink functions as it should (printer. Envy Photo 7855 is an ink hog!). Will not buy from HP online again though. 2 day shipping turned into a week....
Date published: 2024-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by AL JABOUR from service hp is easy to pick and buy and service is unbeatable!!!
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lily S. from Great product, safes you trip to supply store. Free delivery
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by C.M. A from HP 64XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge Receiving product through mail is convenient
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from New cartridge working as expected This cartridge works fine
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cynt4 from Need to get better The level of ink is not generous
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Koester from Black ink It does the job for which it was purchased.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dana Claire from Hoorible customer service. Horrible Customer Service
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trxman from Support is not good It did not work, the printer would not except it?
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carmelita from Beautiful copies Just installed; doing great
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaryMM from Colorful. Best HP product ever! Great product, easy to install. Used both inks in the past.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bud K from HP 64XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge high quality long lasting no leaks
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mary116 from No delivery I never received my ink
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Happy Prompt delivery
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by gkischer from Overpriced Overpriced but the price you pay for HP products, right? Also doing this to stop getting the emails asking me to review.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. MTL from Easy ordering, fast delivery Found the best value, easy to order, fast delivery.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Str8eeth from Low on Ink?? My printer must DRINK ink. I put the cartridge in and it did all of its testing stuff….then when I went to print it stated the printer was low on ink! It was brand new….it had 9nly printed the test pages, how could it be low on ink again???
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thanks for your support Works as it should
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Herman Munster from Excellent product Excellent!
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great cartridge, so expensive! Have never understood why these great cartridges are so pricey!
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruleo from What happened Due 11/2, not received by 11/14.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by ejjn from Order filled promptly and delivery great considering I live in Alaska Excellent Website
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bahama04 from Ease of use The product was easy to install
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Panjo from They are just ink cartridges Easy to use, easy to return empties, wish they lasted longer
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by AllenAllen from High quality ink High quality ink
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paul/3 from Shipping needs improvement Has not arrived
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from "Bad Cartridge" The black cartridge is just as expected. However a blue cartridge I ordered recently is a "Bad Cartridge." What do I do with it?
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by KingRay57 from Decent These seem to work fine. Last one still has plenty ink and diagnostic pages print fine without the color cartridge being in play.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by C. A. from The ink I needed available on HP site My HP printer uses 64XL, I was able to purchase on the HP site. Otherwise, it’s a bit difficult to find unless with the colored ink, also, and I didn’t need it at this time.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very good? Very good!
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Garbage!!!! The cartridge I got was garbage. would not load property. Kept saying reload. I was under a deadline so I had to run to Walmart to get another one (at a cheaper price). Now I have to figure out how to get my money back. I will never order online again!!!
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Retired Planner from DISAPPOINTED I have been buying HP 64XL from HP website for a few years. The last cartridge lasted 2 months rather than 5 months—same user, same usage. I tried to contact HP but no response. This will be my last order. I don’t like to purchase from Amazon but I will go back to them.
Date published: 2023-10-06
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1207, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_N9J92AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the ink water resistant? Will the ink run when exposed to water?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The HP 67 ink is water-resistant but not water-proof.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I have a hp envy 7858 and want the high yield black cartridge. Is the 64 XL compatible?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP 64XL black and tricolor high yield ink cartridges are compatible with the HP Envy Photo 7858 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will a 62XL fit in an Office Jet 5740?

Asked by: WillPen
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Officejet 5740 printer uses the HP 62 or 62XL black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-29

Which ink/toner do I order for an HP Envy Pro 6458 printer

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Envy Pro 6458 printer uses the HP 67 or 67XL black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work on my HP Envy 7155?

Asked by: Dive22
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP 64XL black ink cartridge is compatible with the HP ENVY Photo 7155 All-in-One Printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will the 64xl fit the 7900e printer?

Asked by: RVA Hobo
Yes, the Envy Inspire 7900e series units can use the standard 64 and the high yield 64XL ink options.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-02-20

Will the HP 64XL high yield cartridge work in the Officejet 100 Mobile Printer?

Asked by: Gary in So. IL
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Officejet 100 Mobile Printer uses the HP 97 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge or HP 95 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge, and the HP 98 Black Original Ink Cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-11

Will this fit an envy 7200e series?

Asked by: Wilton mayor
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP 64XL ink cartridges are compatible with the HP Envy Inspire 7200e printer series.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-01
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_N9J92AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT