Color

black
Black
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges[4]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 600 pages
See Product Details
HP 62XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, C2P05AN#140 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2353.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1269, tr_1084
  • loc_en_US, sid_C2P05AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gary Te from buying ink cartridges bought a 2 pack of ink thinking they were both tge same size the color cartridge was a smaller product i fekt deceived
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loeufs from A solid product HP reliable and dependable
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bruce33315 from Did HP.COM commit fraud? I had to contact HP Customer Support because HP had sent me NON-certified ink from HP.COM for my printer. That I thought was fraud.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nappi from Efficient ink cartridge Easy to insert. Printed immediately and clearly.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by mtnlady52 from HP 62XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge These cartridges are better than previous cartridges. The last HP cartridges wouldn't print, and I tried to notify HP and get help but no one responded. I purchased cartridges again and these cartridges at least print.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from I wish it worked longer I wish it worked longer
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charle M. from Too late Haven't used this yet. I bought one at retail and used it 10 days before this one finally arrived.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basket from Now all is functioning well All works just fine
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mail order customer from Mail order customer Somewhat anticlimactic
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by DRHE from spot on. Reliable product, quick delivery.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owings from Costly Way too expensive!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB from The 62XL basically shuts down my printer. It needs a 63. The 62XL slides right in, but............ I thought this was the right cartridge as I wa guided to it by your site. But .............. It fits but then goes into the error mode.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by TakeDeadAim from Good ink but the price has gone up The factory ink always works. This is one of only a few inks that will transfer onto a surface using pictorico transfer film
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP FANATIC 100 from HP 62XL I RECEIVED MY NEW HP 62XL CARTRIDGE JUST IN TIME. ABOUT 24 HOURS AFTERWARD AND A PRINT JOB WENT HAYWIRE WITH VARYING SHADES OF REDDISH ORANGE , SLIGHTLY TINGED WITH GREEN I BELIEVE! TIME TO CHANGE ! I DID AND THE RESULT WAS STANDOUT PRINT IN HP BLACK ! ! !
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It is just right Just what I needed.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thomas Mader from HP 62XL Black Ink Cartridge HP 62XL Black Ink Cartridge - It works very well.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by line guy. from ink cartridge. It's a quality product.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sluggo24 from Original Product Works Great.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chictown Mama from Arrived super fast Great ink—what more could you want?
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by EdSc from Replacement ink cartridges Products were as expected…perfect
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oriloe from Perfect! Works beautifully!
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by sgorman from Great Ink at an affordable price Great Inki
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pabalo from HP I have had a hp printer for the last 16 years and I have used the HP 62XL High Yield Black and color and had no problems.
Date published: 2023-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by 144TG from Lacking ink quality Bad quality of ink. No sharpness to it, rather dull and faded.
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brian Ai. from print cartridge replacement Great cartridge but over-priced.
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by dwight t meeker from Quality & Value Been using HP for years...Quality Plus!
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb from great buy! was a great buy to have delivered at house for no additional fee.
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conl from Product was great, ordering was a nightmare Ordering on the website was a nightmare and finally had to have an assistant help me. Received the cartridge quickly and in perfect condition.
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by bullmoose1 from Very costly Prices for ink cartriges are very costly, but refills have not worked for me. So mI have no choice but to order from HP
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by YuriW from Ink Cartridge Order Very good experience with HP.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ed S. from HP Ink Easy and Priced Well
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by phoenixbound from quantity of ink last a long time
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Chuck L from good good just what i expected
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by LoisAP from Expensive product The price of the ink cartridges is high
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by CeeChel from Reliable and Great Quality HP original ink cartridges are always reliable and provide great quality.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Navy Guy from Great way to buy ink. Great way to buy ink.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carol Anne from Outstanding option Knowing what one needs and receiving quality product/s in a timely manner is rewarding. Process is easy and economical.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by C Davis12 from Love HP printers Easy to order and to use (and to find out what type your printer takes) with HP!
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from GREAT💯 This product is Great
Date published: 2023-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 62XL High Yield Black the item (black Cartridge) was diverted on time and it works fine.
Date published: 2023-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by RMBr from Dud cartridge Cartridge was no good. No ink
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by G ma from Long lasting Being an older person and not using the printer very often I am pleased that it last so long
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ana M B from 62XL Delivered on time. Great quality. Perfect performance
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by KBMCJR from Ink Product is unbeatable!
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by M. Maietta from As above I have been utilizing HP ink since I purchased my HP computer
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAKhpe from Trust in a product The HP Ink products have always been of the highest quality one could hope for each time I reach for them. This XL 62 version is no exception. I trust in the product.
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good quality product The ink cartridge was shipped promptly and the printer is back to life immediately.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home ink from 62 XL Received timely. Convenient to get via mail. Cost comparable to others.
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ink cartridge order Easy ordering Price was right Original cartridge
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't remember from As ordered As ordered
Date published: 2023-05-02
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1269, tr_1084
  • loc_en_US, sid_C2P05AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HPEnvy printer 5540 takes C2P05A cartridge. Your web site lists it as C2P05AN #140. Are these two the same exact design to fit my printer? I have bought HP Xl's that do not fit.

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the HP Envy 5540 is compatible with the HP 62XL and 62 ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-06

Is there a larger one than this?

Asked by: Idiots!
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is the largest yield available, the HP 62XL.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work on Hp envy 5661 

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question, yes this ink will work with the ENVY 5661 e-All-in-One Printer.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-07-25

how is the printer hook up. I can not it to print?

Asked by: junkman57
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify and resubmit the question.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this cartridge work with an HP Envy 5530?

Asked by: MarkRMont
Hello Mark and thank you for your question! The HP Envy 5530 is compatible with the HP 61 ink cartridges, not the 62.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Would HP Ink cartridge 62XL fit my HP Printer 5746?

Asked by: Tuyết
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Officejet 5746 printer does use the HP 62 black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-27

Will 62XL ink cartridge work in my HP Envy 5664 printer?

Asked by: myrna43
Hello, Myrna. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP 62XL ink cartridges are compatible with the HP Envy 5664 e-All-in-One Printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How about the 63XL, is their a special one of those.

Asked by: Jacobe
The HP 63XL black ink cartridge is available at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-63xl-high-yield-black-original-ink-cartridge
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-20
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_C2P05AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT