Color

black
Black
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[5]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 430 pages
See Product Details
HP 61XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, CH563WN#140 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3394.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1651, tr_1743
  • loc_en_US, sid_CH563WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lisa 408 from I Love my 61XL Cartridges,Long time user, good quality,pricey,quantity? I recommend HP C’s; Try & C. 61XL CARTRIDGES
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry K. from Easy This ink works in two printers that I use. Ordering online was easy and economical..
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sebring 06 from HP Ink + HP Printer = Grrr8 Results I have an old but effective HP printer, and I swear by using the HP ink cartridges. Always a good product not matter what I print.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by SWALLACE from NOT WORKING!!! My printer doesn't like this cartridge!! It keeps saying it is not the authentic HP ink!! Have to open the printer, take out the cartridge , re-insert it and then start printing again! This has happened 5 times in the last week! This has never happened before! i know it is the correct cartridge & I know I got this from HP!!! UGH!!!
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by whatevernext from ...but why? These ink cartridges have always performed well for me, but I have never understood why a piece of plastic filled with ink should cost over $60. I realize that there is a bit of tech involved with producing and making these things useable, but, come on. Who but businesses and rich people can afford to buy these things with any regularity anymore? I just bought two black XL cartridges, and it cost me over $130. That's groceries for two weeks. I find that inexplicable and, frankly, outrageous.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kyky124 from New ink semi reset… please add to instructions. We need semi-reset instructions with ink pack. I kept getting printer error and then paper error after installing ink. Googled printer error and found from a YouTube video that by pressing back button several times a special menu pops up which allows for semi-reset which fixes problem. Answer on the HP site was unplug for 1 min which didn’t work. Add semi-reset to troubleshoot if errors show up after new ink installation. Looking for an answer took time and other people were ready to be done. Simple change will do wonders.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. H from Easy Getting my ink cartridges was easy and fast. I love that they recycle too. Thank you!
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Works great on my Computer I like hp 61 XL High Yield black Original Ink Cartridge
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by IBFB from HP 61 ink cartridge I cannot rate this product as have a bit of ink in the previous ink cartridge. I always use HP 61 in my computer and have been satisfied with the print quality so I'm sure the new cartridge will be good also.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by ski47 from QUALITY Quality product
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by dbrom from happy with my purchase love the xl size as is true for most of us black is used primarily in my home printing!
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Clark from Delivered Quickly Speediness in responding to request for ink appreciated.
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad printing color left me 'red.' Been an HP user and customer for a long time. Last two color cartridges have not printed correctly. Followed instructions on-line and recommendations by HP. Never could get the last color cartridges to print correctly. Ran cleaner sequence twice. As last time I had to go to a well known office store to buy a color cartridge that worked.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea Lady from Quality and Price Always get quality product and prices from the hp store.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glory to God from HP 61 Works great with my printer
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bvtaxes from Ink I ❤️ my HP products. Ink purchase delivery was reasonable timing.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Please lower price The product is great, but should be more like $25. to loyal HP customers who are elderly and retired.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheHow from HP61XL Ink this is what I use and it lasts me for a long time and easy to install
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed Not want i expected from hp, 2 weeks to get one little package of ink for my hp printer. I though maybe 7 days, but 14, I ran out of ink and ordered from Amazon and got it in 2 days.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Bill Bill from Gouging Ink Pricing Highly overpriced
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Too long shipping Only problem was it took more than a week to receive them
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work from home 2 from Great product poor delivery service Great product poor delivery service. Ordered Nov.9th did not arrive until Nov. 20th!! Seemed to take forever from order to shipping with DSL to local post office, even then once arrived at PO took additional 3 days. These used to arrive in 2 to 3 days
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by DBegley from Well satisfied Long lasting and good quality from previous purchases
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by DianaP from Slow delivery! THe ink cartridge is fine.Delivery of my order was slow. Usually when I order from HP I get my order by next day. This took about a week and half.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by BushBaby The Raccoon from It works Way over priced
Date published: 2023-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 61XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, CH563WN#140 The ink cartridges have not been delivered. Our credit card was charged. Your first note (Oct 24)said the shipment would be delayed. The transit information key was never active (H355437435 ). Your second communication said the tapes would ship on Oct. 27 and be delivered within four days. We left on a trip on Nov. 4. The tapes were not received.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not satisfied Haven't received it yet
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by scssoer from HP-61 Ink Cartridges What can I say? I needed to replace my ink cartridges; my printer takes HP-61 cartridges, so that's what I purchased. It's not as though I had any choice in the matter. I don't know why these things should cost $40-$50 each, but it is what it is. I guess you can do that when you have a "captive market."
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2Fergs from Great. Best on the market. Fast shipping.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alex1234567890 from Printer Ink cartridge Too costly and too little ink!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bucko628 from Ink Great service, will do business again.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momvic from Good deal Hopefully it will last a longer time than rhe regular one. Good quality ink.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by MC Silver spring MD from Reliable ink and great customer service with HP Use this for work printing, HP has a great product and love that they provide an envelope to send used cartridges back for recycling.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The best and lower price. The best and lower price.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by CateG from Best way to dispose of used cartridges Arrived on time in good condition, with return envelope for recycling old ink.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jusny from Very good Very good! I get to print more pages than usual
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grade A from Worth the price Good product better than the off-brand ones. Worth the price difference
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printing Wizard from 61 XL Black Ink Cartridge fits my printer and Ink lasts way longer than single cartridge
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Sucks Runs out of Ink fast must of forgot to fill it all the way up
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast shipping and good price Fast shipping and good price
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by MRBRN from Reliable Good value, reliable printing conveniently delivered.
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potey from Hp for HP HP ink for HP printers is the best way to go
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by high cost from Cartridge Cost Quality is excellent. Unfortunately, the price/cost is so high I will be looking at other options. 1 black xl cartridge and 1 color XL cartridge $103.00....Really
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Dependability Love my printer and easy to get cartridges. So dependable.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Craig Thieding from Sent cartridge that doesn’t work for my machine Sent wrong cartridge
Date published: 2023-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Envy Photo 7155 Purchased over a year ago, just using it. Excellent Printer
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cindi U. from Fast and free shipping Fast and free shipping. I can always rely on HP for a quality product!
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by beany's dad from Go figure. The cartridge may or may not be of quality. I will never know. The solution to the need will never be determined as there is a hardware problem with the printer.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by frog and panda from ink for my printer It was easy to order
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by ginb70 from 61XL Ink I have used this ink for a very long time. I have not had any problems with it.
Date published: 2023-08-20
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1651, tr_1743
  • loc_en_US, sid_CH563WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I can't find HP 61 black cartridge, can I use 61XL?

Asked by: MEEKA
yes
Answered by: Lozo
Date published: 2023-05-27

Curious if a printer that uses 134x Toner could also use 61xl toner cartridges?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Your HP printer can use HP 134A or 134X HP toner. You cannot use HP 61XL ink cartridges with your HP printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-18

Are there two styles of #61 ink Cartridges I can’t find a 61 to fit my 5530 printer

Asked by: Mike c12
The compatible ink cartridges for your printer will be located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cat/ink--toner---paper
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-08

661 es compatible con mi hp 2775 cartucho 667

Asked by: Lucíana
¡Gracias por su pregunta! La HP 2775 utiliza la tinta HP 667. Esa tinta no está disponible en Estados Unidos. Si actualmente se encuentra en los EE. UU., comuníquese con el soporte técnico de HP para obtener ayuda para convertir su impresora a tintas estadounidenses. Visite este enlace para obtener ayuda: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-13

Will this ink cartridge work for a hp 1051 inkjet printer

Asked by: Sue2214
Thank you for your question, yes HP 61 works with your HP 1051 inkjet printer.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2022-12-30

Why can't I find a 61 black ink cartridge anywhere?

Asked by: Cheri214
Hello Cheri and thank you for your question! For questions with product availability please contact our HP Support Store Team directly by calling 1-866-625-3906. They are available to assist Mon-Fri from 8 am- 9 pm ET and Saturday and Sunday from 9 am- 9 pm ET.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-12-11

does this cartridge fit a HP 8610 printer? I have used 950 and 951 in the past

Asked by: Iree
No, the HP 61 will not be compatible with the HP OfficeJet Pro 8610. The HP 950/951 cartridges are compatible with that printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does 61XL work on HP Deskjet 2700e 

Asked by: jack19421960
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Deskjet 2700e printer uses the HP 67 or 67XL black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_CH563WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT