Color

black
Black
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[6]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 600 pages
See Product Details
HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, CC641WN#140 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1885.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_635, tr_1250
  • loc_en_US, sid_CC641WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by kathd from Ink print very light. Is this a reused cartridge?
Date published: 2024-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by fence from Tyrion-colored ink cartridge Super color results with is cartridge
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me as 2 from HP 110 ink My HP 110 air printer is at least 9 years old & still works as well as the day we bought it, however Staples no longer carries the ink cartridges, I was getting them from Amazon but lately they’ve been filling the order with off-brand cartridges and the printer won’t take them. Finally my granddaughter said I should try getting it directly from HP (hmmm maybe that’s why we keep the younger generation around?) I was pleased with everything from the friendly website to receiving it quickly AND the price was less than Amazon’s. Very pleased
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by farmingtonsenior from The best quality, the best ink for our project. HP always has proved to the best source.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAP1New England from Color HP 60 Perfect boost of color from HP
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAP1New England from HP 60XL Ink Excellent ink, lasts and love my HP Envy printer 120
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mairnly from Just ok It's ok. No other options. Pricey.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by CBEvents from 901 Now 60 Cartridge My local office supply store no longer carries cartridges for my "old" printer. I contacted HP and learned that the 60 black cartridge will work the same as a 901. It does. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emma Jean from Like the black where's the color ink Why can't you provide me with the 60 XL Tri Color Ink too? What's the problem. :-(
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by sumsharp from ink cartridge HP's website prices are the same as any discount retail store and the ink is available
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Naples from Never received Never received
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Davison from It's a genuine ink cartridge you plug it in it works well great Ink cartridge
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ouch All is well, except for the HIGH price. ;-/
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by da4957 from Almost my 1st Choice Great quality. I prefer the 60XL because of the number of copies it performs on but this does just fine too.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by da4957 from #1 With Me This is always my first choice! Great quality and long lasting.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camicha from HP 60 No problems with HP cartridges
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by BHaff from HP Black Ink Cartridge Exactly what was needed. Great quality.
Date published: 2023-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by BHaff from HP ink cartridge Easy to install and printing is great quality.
Date published: 2023-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darb from Great ink ! Poor delivery choice. Ink is great always have had great Luck with HP products. Only issue this time was DHL delivery service !! I purchased ink on 8-8-23 and didn’t receive it until 8-20-23.
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very sad! from Did not fit Unable to rate, the cartridges did not fit my printer.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very sad! from Substitute cartridges (60s for 901s) Unfortunately the substitute cartridges do not work in my printer. I will be returning them.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Tri-Color Original Ink Cartridge Received on time and worked well
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dwightbro7 from Ink Good to find a replacement.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Del J. from It's OK It's OK, but I wish you still sold the 60 XL tri-color cartridge. It would be a better bargain.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karla L L from 60XL Black Ink Cartridge Seems to be a high quality cartridge. Remains to be seen whether I get 600 copies. Surprised at what cartridges cost these days.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow White from 1st time using the XL. black ink cartridge, so far so good. The delivery was was very fast. Ordered 1 day got it the next day.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer 2 from Great product Easy to order, great product
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nevada Smith from Disappointed Disappointed I can no longer get 60XL Tri-color ink cartridge that I have used for years in my D110 HP Printer.
Date published: 2023-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nevada Smith from Excellent product 60XL black is what I have used for years in my D110 HD printer.
Date published: 2023-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great! So far no problems, Great!!!
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by AJCO from Always use HP ink Always use HP ink in our HP printer and it never fails us. Great quality and color.
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by R B from useful cartridge plenty of ink, easy to install
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by R B from small cartridge I wish the double size color cartridge were still on the market
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by T Renee from They fit great and I get the page amounts as advertised. I always go back to HP Products Always use
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by LuisWilhelm from Fast delivery Easy installation and quick shopping and delivery
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Invaluable!!! Very good products
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great products They’re the BEST, I couldn’t do without them!
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by ExDecie from HP EPP Letdowns HP EPP has let down employees by removing ink and toner from the EPP program. Many of us bought HP printers due to financial benefits. We considered future ink purchases as part of the decision. HP. printers often were not the best rated or best choices but we bought for the long term. No we pay full price for ink. Not Goid!!
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woody Inky from Tri Color Perfect Fit I thrilled with the HP tricolor ink.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ned in Parkville. from It's good ink. It's good ink.
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris J. from Received order quickly! Received my ink cartridge quickly and Hewlett Packard is always the highest quality.
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slitedraw from HP recent order Easy to order. Arrived sooner than expected. All good
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by cpfrog63 from print in color Popped it in and began printing immediately! Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roland3 from Black ink cartridge great price
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guy, HD from Black ink HP 60 XL Received shipment as ordered, no problems.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by BenjaminFranklin from More of the same. Thoughts on this already "shared" in previous rating of 60XL C.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by BenjaminFranklin from In the thrall of HP printer cartridge people. You asked about the 60XL C which I ordered at the same time as a 60XL but my comment pertains to both, even though the 60XL C is still in its box. I think printer cartridges such as these are marvels of mechanical engineering, but the two cartridges together cost more than a new printer itself, and in turn will be replaced again and again during the life of this printer (Photosmart D110). I know HP likes having cash cows like these cartridges but as a consumer - and I happen to swallow the propaganda about how better performing and less error prone these cartridges are than the competition's - I still crave a break from a money standpoint. This D110 seems to be headed into my personal printer hall of fame for long running durability and performance along with an 8050 Photo Printer, and Deskjets 4160, 540, and 520. So value for the cost is the only reason I give these cartridges 4 stars instead of 5 stars. (P.S.: I've now enrolled in the HP Smart cartridge replacement program for two Deskjet 4155 printers purchased last year and which are also performing well.)
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mel65 from Quick delivery Great ink quality and quick delivery
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mel65 from Quick delivery Ink is always reliable and delivered right away!
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Genuine HP Product on time, exactly as ordered
Date published: 2022-12-03
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_635, tr_1250
  • loc_en_US, sid_CC641WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will the HP 60xl cartidge work in a HP officejet J4550 All-in-One?

Asked by: BigBoy0216
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Officejet J4550 All-in-One printer uses the HP 901 black and tricolor ink cartridges. You also have the option to use the HP 901XL black ink cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-23

How long will the ink stay fresh and usable if the package remains sealed? Is your current stock fresh and brand new?

Asked by: Caspi
Hello. Thanks for your question. The expiration date is 2 years from the date on the box of this HP ink cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-20

Which cartridge can I use for /HP Photosmart C4650/Print/Scan/Copy

Asked by: Jackie1951
The HP 60 ink cartridges, as seen on this page, will be compatible with the HP Photosmart C4650.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-16

Does HP 60 XL Tri-color ink cartridge fit HP Envy 5642 printer?

Asked by: Grammyboys4
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Envy 5642 printer uses the HP 62 or 62XL black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-10

For the HP ENVY110  printer, do I always need to install a color cartridge even if I'm only doing black and white printing ? If not, is a SINGLE black and white cartridge (60 XL)  sufficient to install or would I need to install two ?

Asked by: Ed_L
HP Printers that use two cartridges (one black, one tri-color) can print if one cartridge is empty. To continue printing, remove the empty cartridge from the printer. If a Single-cartridge mode message displays, select OK. If you are using the black cartridge, prints are in black and white (grayscale). If using the color cartridge, colors print normally but black prints lighter than usual. You can continue to print until print quality becomes unacceptable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-01

I need printer cartridges for the HP office jet j4680 all in one. What printer cartridges work and are recommended? Thank you

Asked by: RTCA
The HP 60 cartridges do replace the 901 cartridges for that unit. You can get the HP 60 Black and 60 Tri-color https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?keyword=60%20ink by scrolling down that link. The standard and not the XL high yield options.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-02-15

does it work in J14608 printer?

Asked by: TAZ !
Thank you for your question, the J14608 printer uses HP 901 tri-color and black.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-11-27

My printer says it is a HP Deskjet 3050 what printer cartridge should I order?

Asked by: Karen1955
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Deskjet 3050 All-In-One Printer uses the HP 61 or 61XL black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_CC641WN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT