Color

black
Black
  • Reliable, Original HP Toner cartridge with JetIntelligence
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~3,000 pages

HP 58A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF258A is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF258A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sadrina from Great experience. Called customer service to order my ink cartridge and had additional questions. The representative did a great job and was very patient. Thanks!
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I like this product! I like this product!
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toner Lad from Toner Cartridge It is a really good toner cartridge
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Unable to replace and install Unable to replace and install!! No instructions in box. I’ll have to call Geek Squad and they’ll take 2 weeks for appointment. Horrible.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from What title It was fine, but to find your number and then I had to talk to 4 different people for this. Ridiculous,
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debbies Bookkeeping from Supply Purchase I am very happy with the quality of the cartridge. It is easy to order HP products through my account.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by C.Weakley from Great Only the best very happy
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by J and M from Great process The process to order and receive the cartridge was very easy and convenient. We especially liked the enclosed information about how we could return the used cartridge for re-use at no cost to us. Highly recommend using ORIGINAL cartridges!!! J&M
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inked1 from Worked well. With recycling available after you changed your previous cartridge.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skipjack22 from Easy as pie. Remove the old cartridge, slide in the new one, print a perfect copy on the first. try. How easy can it get? I'll just have to wait to see how long it lasts.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoAnn P from Good product Easy check-out and fast delivery. The toner cartridge last and the print is crisp and vibrant.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jazzy53 from Easy Install It was so easy to install. I was so surprised and pleased.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Design from Toner Great quality print and toner is very very easy to install!
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camillie from Easy to buy No hassles,easy to buy online.Will order again..I do recommend.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grant Collar from Grant Collar Quality printing. No problems at all. Your tech service for my Laser Jet M404dn printer is excellent. I wish your keyboards and mice were as good. Not all of us are gamers.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by DougCPA from Best HP LaserJet Toner Cartridge works great; there's never a smudge. Don't settle for substitutes.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tom Romig from Completely worthless HP 406 is completely worthless. It comes with the USP port disabled so if you want to connect your printer directly up to your computer you must enable the port. After I enabled the USB port my computer still could not find the printer.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zombiekilrmama from Simple A little expensive. I hope it lasts. Does the job. Easy to install.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by yantis from Love the Cartridge I buy cartridges often from you website and I'm very pleased with the quick turnaround to receive the product. It's very convenient to receive the reminder that my cartridge is getting low and the option to purchase a new cartridge with the provided link within the reminder.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toner2 from Toner The toner is fine but ordering through the HPsupplies app was cumbersome and frustrating. The app could not auto populate the cartridge I needed for the printer model it knew I own!
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donmiltaylor from The Price is better at HP I am pleased with HP Toner. It cost less money and works well.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gschatzl from Toner Cartridge Bought your 58A toner and ordering was easy and and was shipped pretty fast.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Youdontknow from Speedy delivery The process is seamless with when ordered directly from HP. I will continue using their service.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princeton Man from Always use genuine HP toner. Never use anything but Genuine HP toner and you'll seldom have any of the toner related problems caused by third party toners.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by durban from Great investment Our Office bought 2 HP Laser Jet Pro MFP M428fdw Printers about 6 months ago. We have not had one problem with either printer and the toner cartridges seem to last a lot longer. We're very pleased with these HP products
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cali mira from Great product Great product, price, customer service and quality
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRReb from Excellent product & value Have bought this product at least a dozen times . No problems ever .
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taya from Always on Time Toner running low? No worries getting it replaced with next day delivery. Always prompt and super easy to order. Makes it a breeze working from home.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by durban from Absolutely no negative comments re this product We now have 2 new printers that use this toner cartridge and we have had no problem at all.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business manager from Good product Always appreciate the free shipping and the affordable price
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Get more reasonable with your pricing. These cartridges are too expensive! Toner cartridges aren't Hi-Tech!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP cartridges always very reliable Having just bought the printer, I haven't had occasion to replace the cartridge yet, but the HP cartridges on my previous printer were always very reliable. I would never buy an off-brand cartridge and I always return the used cartridges to HP for recycling.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy Fast and Easy to use, Ease of re-ordering is a huge plus
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by carolv60 from Workhorse this is my third HP printer and so far it is doing everything asked of it, which us alot. Compact. Not the quickest, not the slowest, but reliable and able to handle a large volume. I have had other brands, but after 12 years of running a small business the HP is always the brand I go back to.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by mkligh from set up I had an awful time trying to get it set up, and trying to get a "real" person to help me. I would never have figured it out. Now, it does pretty well, but still having problems with it wanting to kick tray 1 back to modifying the letter size paper in it. Other than that, it is nice.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by JMauri from Excellent price and service I am very please to buy the toner through HP.com, price is affordable, shipped on time, friendly website.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hp good but expensive from Great !! I love the ink and the hp app but it is slightly expensive
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by no suggestions from HP popped up when my Ink cartridge was flashing getting low. They showed me the options I needed for my printer and gave me a cart for my choice to purchase. This made making my purchase So very easy!! Thankyou for being there when I needed you!!!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babygirl55 from Excellent Result Being a perfectionist in representation of my businesses with having to prepare and print large quantities of legal documents, I was very please with the exceptional image result.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bos1 from Just what was needed The toner did exactly what was needed. Glad for prompt delivery.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jacksusun from HP cartridge 58A It would be better to buy from a store OfficeMax than having it shipped.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex K from I'm happy with my purchase. The item was delivered in two days.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by tristan23 from Great Quality I Recieved Last Month and came too fast thanks for you service
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP 58A from It’s an OEM! What else did you expect? I buy genuine HP 58A CARTRIDGES for my printers. I don’t expect anything but excellence.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rgowens from Best ink cartridge because of great quality ink I have always bought HP products because they make the very best printers. HP is a quality brand that you can take to the bank. HP has always performed excellent for me as well as my family. Simply put HP products are the best your money can buy. I will only buy HP products!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pattytwpliberty from excellent service Shipping was super fast. The printer itself is a little slower than I would like. Who knows...it could be me?
Date published: 2019-11-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF258A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does HP 58a toner have the chip in it?

Asked by: christina54
Hello, Christina. Thanks for your question. This HP 58A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge does have a chip.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-16

does the new hp 58A tht I am ordering have a chip?

Asked by: lekl
All HP Original toners will feature the necessary chip for printer recognition.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this toner (58A, CF258A) be used for check printing? Is there a micr toner available?

Asked by: Lynn1020
Thank you for your question! Only MICR toners can be used for check printing. For assistance with MICR toners, it is recommended to visit the Troy Group site. They are the official HP Partners for this service. This will link you directly to the HP 58 MICR toner available. https://www.troygroup.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=HP+58
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is this the correct ink supply for my MFP m428fdw ?

Asked by: vince R
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP LaserJet Pro M428fdw printer uses this HP 58A toner cartridge.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

will this fit my laser jet pro MFP M 428fdw ?

Asked by: Bulldog lady
Thank you for your question! This HP 58A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF258A will indeed be compatible with your HP LaserJet Pro M428fdw.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this cartiage work for my HP 4050 printer

Asked by: Janiegray13
Thank you for your question! The HP 4050 will use the HP 27A or 27X toner. The HP 58A will not be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Army supply section. Serial number for HP LaserJet 58A CF258A. Please assist me with the serial number S/N 

Asked by: Anonymous
It is unclear what is being asked. A serial number is unique to each individual printer cartridge and can be found on the box or on the cartridge itself.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-06

does this cartridge have a removable chip?

Asked by: JamieLiz
Thank you for your question! The chips in HP toners are not designed to be removed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF258A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT