DIGITAL

  • Remote problem diagnosis and support
  • Onsite hardware support[1]
  • Replacement parts and materials included
  • Escalation management
  • Access to electronic support information and tools

HP 5 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Extended Warranty for Desktops is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7899E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome Products Your products are absolutely the best. I only use HP for all my needs business and personal.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by D R Meshack from Great Recommendation by HP Technical Support Works as intended and is compatible with EliteDesk Mini PC.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Rio Rancho from Great Warranty I purchase HP business products with extended warranties because HP is the industry leader in this line of products and service. With onsite service, HP provides a level of assurance and confidence needed for my business. HP has never let me down where other PC manufacturers were problematic.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hellcat from Need to Register 5 Year Coverage I purchased 5 years of warranty coverage. But the warranty pop up window doesn't show it, so I need to know where to go and what to do to get this registered. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gerrywho from Have no idea because I've yet to see anything! Here it is the 26th and I've yet to see anything about the 5 year extended warranty that I paid for on the 16th! I did receive an email saying the order was confirmed. Paypal says I paid for it. Now I'm asked for a review on a product that I cannot see. I expected my HP Support Assistant to show some change but so far, nothing. It says I have 17 days left on the old warranty. I'm very pleased with the computer this is to cover but not with the warranty program. On top of all this, the choices for extending the warranty was extremely confusing.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joeycomputer from Nice small computer Just bought the HP ProDesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini. 8 Core Intel i9, 40GB ram, 1 TB M.2 & 1 TB SATA, USB C, wireless NIC, wireless keyboard / mouse & Windows 10 home. Very fast little machine that packs a big punch. Thanks HP for having such a great sale!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debdaytona from Good Offer Price was right for an extended 5 year warranty. Saved 20.00 and got a good warranty I believe. A lot less then Best Buy or other private sellers would offer for the price.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by CM242424 from Great All-in-One PC I bought this product for my home office and could not be happier with the result. I wanted an all-in-one b/c it has the power of a desktop while being a little more portable. HP, as far as I know, is the only company that allows you to make a customizable all-in-one so I got all the specs I needed. The salesman was very helpful and I'd definitely order from him again.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by frank in wilmington from great service Arrived early. set up easy. Had one question. Called and tech stayed with me till solved issue.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by sakshar from Acceptable TECH support Have not used but hope HP will stand by its reputation
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amish Country from Peace of Mind I purchased a 5-year extended warranty for my new compact desktop computer. The warranty provides onsite service, which is a real benefit, since I live quite some distance from any cities. The warranty was delivered, via e-mail. My only concern is that when I checked that status of my computer on the HP Website, it showed only the standard HP warranty. Hopefully that information will be updated.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by HPisCovered from Peace of Mind I bought a new business EliteOne computer with a 3 year warranty. The 5 year next business day onsite warranty is a worthwhile business expense. I can't afford downtime.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by dmcgoff1 from couldnt beat the price When I customized my HP all in one computer I saw a 5 year in home warranty for 100.00. You can't beat that price. HP warranty is well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by erinkr83 from bad bad bad Every HP I bought (3) ALWAYS fails within a year and a half!!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willjam from HP 5 year extended warranty does the job I bought an HP all in one computer a couple weeks ago along with this 5 year extended warranty (aka Care Pack). I haven't received the computer yet - it's due to arrive in about a week. I have "received" the Care Pack, and HP solicited a review. They're hoping I'm enjoying my Care Pack and getting the most out of it, which I appreciate. So far, the Care Pack is great. It certainly hasn't given me any trouble, and is easy to care for (maybe that's why it's called a Care Pack?) I'll update this review in a few years to let you know if any difficulties arise. But I expect to be enjoying my Care Pack for years to come.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lory from Great desktop computer I have always owned HP desktop computers and have been extremely satisfied with them, but this time in July 2019 I purchased an HP ProDesk G4 Small Form Factor PC, solid state, and it is the best computer I have ever owned. It starts up in less than five seconds, and the operation has been flawless. I also opted for HP 5 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Extended Warranty and though I have total faith that I may never need it, it is nice security. The customer service personnel with HP have always been patient and extremely helpful whenever I have had a problem.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jimmy888 from Quality, features, support I have been purchasing HP devices for two years now ever since their major competitor provided us products that lacked features and were of lesser quality. Example Dell sold us $1100 laptops that had 10/100 NIC port, not Gig ports. When I called them on it after the purchase they offered to solution and said I should have read the specs closer. Honestly who these days looks at the NIC spec? Gig has been standard for over a decade. The monitor screen qaulity was poor as well. not bright, lacking contrast. If these were $300 laptops I could understand the screen quality but still the NIC even at that price would have been excusable. Additionally Dell's offering of AMD CPUs where very limited. To be honest HP is better but not much in that regard and that is why I give them 4 starts instead of 5. The other issue if that both parties lack a good SSD option on ALL devices and the price of the SSDs are more than the retail price of the best SSDs available on the market. Often I just buy the PCs with HDD and replace them with retail purchased SSDs. Turns our to be much cheaper. HP and other have this fault.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob8486 from Awesome Computer! The computer arrived earlier than expected and, so far, is operating fantastically!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by hpkid5 from awesome support I had 7 months left but wanted the extended warranty that my pack gave me because i didn't want to loose the awesome support that i had and have. great deal, great support.
Date published: 2018-12-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7899E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this product cover laptops? Spillage and screens?

Asked by: Petrizzo
No, this HP 5 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Extended Warranty for Desktops is not for laptops. This is a desktop-only warranty. To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-05

U7899E - what products does this warranty cover

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP 5-Yr Next Business Day Onsite Extended Warranty for Desktops protects HP consumer desktops still within the first 90 days of hardware purchase. This Plan will start from the day the PC is purchased not from when the plan was purchased. For HP Desktops out of manufacturer warranty, a Post-Warranty plan is recommended. They can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?keyword=Post%20Warranty
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7899E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT