• Save up to 25% with a high capacity toner vs standard
  • Best value
  • ~6,000 pages
See Product Details
HP 414X High Yield Yellow Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, W2022X is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_W2022X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by dmjs from Laser printer Ink Excellent product
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager21 from HP Toner Good quality and fast delivery
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shortsway from HP 414X Great product for the price
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by HPPrinterLover from Good Very efficient
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by aparktilley from Authentic Authentic is the way to go! I have messed up a printer by not using authentic HP toner. It is not fun to replace a very expensive printer.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by MattT49 from Way overpriced Toner Overpriced product. It works well - but way too expensive.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manny M from PRICE TOO HIGH. While the product is good. The price is astronomical. I cannot imagine this costing more than $25 dollars to manufacturer. Even then if you add another $15 dollars for shipping. What a mark up! How about making a cartridge that holds much more toner for a lower cost. That is what my business needs. I hope someone innovates a better way of doing copies that do not require any toner. Then the paper will cost $20 dollars per pack. :(
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Anonymous from Too expensive Great product but price jumped $100 since last order and that is ridiculous honestly
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surekey from Toner purchase Expensive - but worth the cost as it prints perfectly.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Service Smooth ordering process, fast delivery. Makes replacing toner in my computer a simple matter.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by AZ Thomas from HP Color Laser Toner Cartridge I have not used the hi yield cartridge as yet. The “starter” set that came with my color laser are still working. My experience with them has been excellent. Very good color, no smearing and long lasting. I feel confident the hi yield cartridges will prove equally effective.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amanuse from Great Toner, Terrible Pricing Structure and Bad Customer Service Great toner, WAY too expensive. This printer is quite unaffordable to replenish the color and it’s almost better to run a black and white shop. I have a small business, I’m owner/employee number one and only. I do need to print presentations and applications once in a while, and of course double the printer’s use for home purposes, but man, I shouldn’t have to borrow money to keep this going. It shouldn’t cost more than the printer to replenish the toner to make it work. It’s almost cheaper just to buy a new printer every time and just get the free toner that comes with it, and that is wasteful. HP needs to get its act together on this and be more reasonable. To top things off, when I needed service from the company to help with a simple thing, I was told that the service charge would be waived for this one-time only. What? A service charge? For a printer I just bought a couple years ago, and for which I buy toner for regularly. This company needs a different pricing structure if this is what they have to do. It’s really not OK. Bad customer service, bad pricing structure, good product.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anon106678 from Avoid Don't buy HP: they're overpriced and they spam you
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by jayclerk from 414X is great It is a great product. Where else would I buy such a great product. As I could go on and on and on, but that would too nauseating. Where do I stop with the praising such a useful product. Buy it because it is such a great product.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by csfl from I always buy directly from HP! You are assured of their high quality when buying direct. AND they send a return label to recycle.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by JCooke from Excess Cost Way more expensive than they should be for what it received.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by gbob369 from toner cartridge for Color Laser Jet Pro MFPM479fdw the toner cartridge was so simple to replace. hardest part was opening shipping box. I simply opened a drawer on the front of the printer, lifted the old cartridge out, shook the new cartridge horizontally 5 to 6 times, lowered the new cartridge into place, and closed the drawer.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by asaner from yellow toner glad i purchased replacement toner when i purchased printer. toner that comes with printer does not last very long.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fresno Greg from Rip off toner Works as expected but WAY high priced! HP is cheap on all their discounts. Imagine paying $900 bucks or more to fully replace High Capacity cartridges?? Welcome to HP. Laserjet Pro
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by LK21 from No if you have macs. Great functionality, great prints, etc. However my printer does not sync with Apple products so EVERY use requires a new sign in and restart as a customer, and redo APPLICATIONs. True for buying ink as well as I am plagued 4 times a day by pop-ups reminding me to buy what I already purchase through HP link. Absolutely hideous. This lack of connectivity was NOT shown on box, instructions or website. BestBuy salesperson-a manager- said it was not a problem when asked directly.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by WillardB from Espensive. Carts in new printer nearly empty. Since printer comes with empty cartridges, $900 for the first "real" set is startling.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by SYJJ from Expensive Godawful expensive. But are you even surprised????
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Cov from Nice Features! I brought this printer 2 months ago, and I have to buy ink, and I almost had a heart attack on the cost of the cartridges. I would not have brought it if I had known I had to pay $800 for ink. I was told I would get 6000 copies per printer but was unaware that the cartridges that came with it were sample cartridges and only 3000 copies. Otherwise, it is a great printer and performance excellent.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicken Mom from Awesome color! I can really squeeze a lot of these cartridges. The color is fantastic.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by sophiezoey from exellent features easy to purchase on line and very safe - prompt delivery!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by David Esq from Shipping problems Product was as ordered but shipping delays and uncertainty in shipping notices were not awesome. Took over 3 weeks to get toner. Used to take 1 day.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by EngiNerd from Toner cartridges The toner cartridge works just like it oughta work.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Network Printer from Trouble logging in Gret products BUT it is very difficult to pay. I was logged in but when I tried to pay, I had to login again and it took hours to make that work. I don't know why but I have two logins and when I finally got logged in the message was, "That account already exists, try another." Very frustrating.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by MHueb from Great product I have owned several HP printers and been buying from HP for years and have always been happy with quality snd service.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by l p from spot on was just what i was expecting
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Douth from Toner 414x and all color toners Toner 414x and all color toners very good never any problems with the HP toner. clean inside my printer. A little pricy but in time may change.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by SB Ink purchase from Arrival I arrived in a timely manner, although I have not put it in the printer yet.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayJM from Toner Works Perfectly Works perfectly with printer HP Color LaserJet Pro M478-9f. I especially like the fact the it has free returns for recycling.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Foxbat 23 from Too darn expensive Too darn expensive. Not clear on purchase that the refills cost more than the initial machine.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roger M from Returning product purchased HP sent wrong cartridge that doe snto fit into HP machine.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by DixxieBelle from Good value, fast shipping. These perform great! These are just as cheap as any place else and prior to the Plandemic, you could get them in two days, still shipping is not bad now. I love HP.com!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Exactly as described. I have not used product yet, but it came quickly. Love the convenience of online ordering and website made my shopping very easy!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by SEC3 from Sent incorrect cartridges Even though I carefully checked which cartridges I should order for my printer, apparently there is also a letter difference at the end of the appropriate number that changes the configuration. Very confusing.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry16 from Great Feature Excellent Product, I purchased others and was very happy with the results
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karrl from Great Yellow toner! I bought it, I installed it. It works. Even on sale it was overpriced. Refilled for me next time. Maybe someday OEM will figure it out..
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by RBG office from I love these Products HP is the only way to go. The prices are way to high but they have good products to count on.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houlihan from It has not been installed yet. First HP M479fdw printer fax and scanner defective need to be replaced so I have not installed the new toner yet
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by OOBuck from Too Early to Say Just bought this cartridge from HP distributer. Checked Amazon and Ebay. Price doesn't change too much on these other sites. Better off getting this cartridge from a reputable source. Expensive but they are claiming you can get 3x the amount of printed material vs the standard cartridge which sells for about $109.00. If true it makes financial sense. If it doesn't do what they advertise I will let them know.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Way too expansive $200 bucks for a toner cartridge? You have got to be kidding!!!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith B from Great fast service XL is perfect I just purchased the 3 XL cartridges. Fast service. I am thinking of getting the auto order.
Date published: 2019-11-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_W2022X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this the same as 414a

Asked by: Veev
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP 414X toners are high-yield toners that will last longer than the HP 414A toners. For the high-yield toners, HP 414X black is approximately 7,500 pages. The three colors will last approximately 6,000 pages for each toner. The regular toner, HP 414A black is approximately 2,400 pages. The three colors, HP 414A, will last approximately 2,100 pages for each toner.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the yields on the toners

Asked by: Tony417
Hello. Thanks for your question. The regular toner, HP 414A black is approximately 2,400 pages. The three colors, HP 414A, will last about 2,100 pages for each toner. For the high-yield toners, HP 414X black is about 7,500 pages. The three colors will last about 6,000 pages for each toner. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-09
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_W2022X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT